Solomon Arase deploys 2 helicopters to search for kidnapped Senator Iyabo Anisulowo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 May 2016

Solomon Arase deploys 2 helicopters to search for kidnapped Senator Iyabo Anisulowo

The Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase, deployed two police helicopters on Saturday to search for the kidnapped former Minister of State for Education, Senator Iyabo Anisulowo, who was abducted by armed men on Sawonjo/Imasayi Road, in Ogun State last Wednesday on her way home from her farm in Igbogila.

In a statement released by the state Police Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, he said the helicopters had been patrolling various suspected kidnappers’ hideouts in the state with search parties since Saturday.

He said members of the search parties are the Assistant Inspector General of Police in charge of Zone 2 Command Lagos, AIG Bala Hassan, Commissioner of Police Ogun State, CP Abdulmajid Ali, Commander 35 Artillery Brigade, Brig.Gen. S Danwalis, Director, Department of State Security, Ogun State, and Mr. Kabir Sanni, and some other people.

“The Ogun State Police Commissioner, who spoke on behalf of the team, assured that the kidnapped former Senator will soon be rescued unhurt and culprits apprehended as every officer of the command and members of the search team had been having restless nights since the day of the incident,” he said.

According to the Senator's younger brother, Kola Popoola, the kidnappers haven't contacted the family yet for any ransom or anything.

Source: Vanguard.

34 comments:

code009 said...

By God's grace

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

What we need in Nigeria is CCTV surveillance cameras all around the cities, that will help alot and people wouldn't get away easily with their crimes and all this kidnapping shit can be traced easily but heck no we have got no government to consider such amenities

Arase!
You fall hand! Tufia kwa. I feel like throwing up now.
2 helicopters to look for one man yet over 50 were murdered in Enugu State and u didn't do jack shut.
Heaven still far Shaa!

I pray she's found hale and hearty.

I pray she is found in good health. Linda take note!

How many helicopters where deployed when chibok girls were kidnapped?

Just because a former minister is involved. Helicopters are deployed what happens to the ordinary people. The kidnappers should Focus on ex and serving government officials and politicians

Chop Chop said...

We should do same to every kidnapped person and not just a high profile case.

Hopefully she's found safe!!!

Marcel said...

Why did the IGP not deploy the same helicopters to search for the murderous herdsmen who killed innocent people in Uzo Uwani, Enugu State?

So dey even know kidnappers hideout and dey can't blow d place up? Very nice

Rocky said...

Mtchew!... helicopters just because she's a high profile citizen??
Either ways, I do hope to God she's safe

Go get her NPF...I believe you can

Good question. Search for fulani herdsmen in the areas they're killing innocent Nigerians with Helicopters, we've not heard. It's just to visit the area and go away without action. They're only active over the ones that affect them, their political or family members. It's only God that'll help us in this situation in this country.

Good talk

He tire

2 helicopters to search 1 person. U will deploy 439 helicopters to search 219 chibok girls. Make Una dey deceive unaself.

Hope she is found safe

Hmmmm it is well

anonymous said...

Government should take steps at properly funding the police , imagine helicopter deployed from abuja after many days after the kidnap , ideally every state command of the police should have an helicopter which could be deployed for immediate aerial surveillance immediately after the kidnappers enter the bush with the victims. So that police carrying out search on the ground will be doing guided search and cordon .This is the only way to stop this emerging partan of kidnapping in Nigeria. Experience have shown that waiting for kidnappers to make calls to demand ransom for their location to be traced often do not yield positive results. This is because the kidnappers are aware that security agency could be tracking the calls they made with their victims phone so what they do is that they switch of the phone after making calls from different locations where they hide in the bush

No mind them.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Cos she is a senator, d whole country is been turned upside down. Wetin dey happen to chibok girls? God dey ooo

i hope they get her back in safe hands...

SCARFACE

NAIJA! I pray that she's found hale and hearty and also hope that our leaders would really come to know that what is good for the goose is good for the gander too.

Goaldyn Boy said...

When a rich man is involved, you see our government and their agencies acting swiftly! The Fulani herdsmen killed scores of helpless villagers,the police did not deem it necessary to deploy helicopter to pursue them!

Something tells me it's the same Fulani herdsmen that previously kidnapped Olu Falae that also kidnapped this Senator in Ogun State, but the government will not call a spade a spade!!!

How many were deployed when Enugu was under attack?

Lol, hope this works..

OK seen

I wonder.

Idiot. That helicopter go kill you. Bastard. You can't deploy helicopter for better and reasonable matters but to look for a useless ogboni senator. Die.

You can imagine. No helicopter to search for the so called herds men that we know are bokoharam. But helicopter to search for a kidnaped

Chuks said...

Because she's a senator, what about the ordinary citizens who are being kidnapped everyday?

Chuks said...

Because she's a senator, what about the ordinary citizens who are being kidnapped everyday?

God will her through