Photo: In memory of beautiful Aisha, 11-month-old baby who died of juvenile diabetes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 May 2016

Photo: In memory of beautiful Aisha, 11-month-old baby who died of juvenile diabetes

Mamanummi Aliero from Kano State shared this touching tribute about Aisha, who died of juvenile diabetes on Friday, April 29. May her soul rest in peace. It is worth reading.
"Aisha was born healthy and was baby friendly fed. She was not only cute but grew normally until she started taking other foods. She was always feeling hot, weak and thirsty.
She was admitted for fever and diarrhoea on wednesday afternoon and after all attempts to heal her, we lost her to juvenile diabetes midnight Friday.

All praise is due to Allah. But who could have thought an 11 month old baby will die of diabetes.
All the signs were there!!!

She is only active in cool places like when the AC is on. She was never too active and always prefers lying down. She could drink a whole satchet of pure water at one go.

Moral of this note:
Mothers should not take the above symptoms for granted. They should watch out for differences between their child's development before and after the introduction of foods. Aisha is an example that shows EVEN babies can have hyperglycemia.
Make Allah grant her aljannatul firdaus and give her family the fortitude to bear the loss, ameen"

36 comments:

Rip lil lad

Chai

R.I.P cuttie

Sad! Rest in peace little princess

First time of hearing that...i know she is resting in peace

Rip

May her beautiful soul RIP. Linda take note!

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm sad!

mrs chukwuma said...

Baby..., may your soul rest in the bosom of the almighty God

Baby with diabetes? *shocked* So so painful
May her soul RIP

May the Almighty Allah grant her eternal rest and the family 👪,the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss.

neo said...

Rip little Angel.so sad.

May Allah help her family and give them the fortitude to bear the lost.

Rocky said...

Touching... May God grant the family fortitude to bear their loss

Rest in peace, Aisha.
To the parents of Aisha, may God comfort you in your sorrow.

oh no....such a beauty...RIP bby,God knows best

Rest in piece dear,God knows best

munachimso said...

God,this is sad. I neva even thought that it wil b posible for a kid to have diabetes. We all need to b careful and pay close attention to our kids. May ha sweet Lil soul rest in perfect peace

So sad.
Rest in peace

Kemkem said...

Rest on dear Aisha

RIP baby

this is an irresponsible post/assumption by the writer. The mother was probably pregnant with undiagnosed diabetes, or not on proper medication whilst pregnant and had diabetes hence passed onto the child. its the same with hyper or hypothyroidism. an 11 month old cannot just have diabetes just out of the blues.. she would have been born with Type 1 diabetes. dont advise people to watch out for symptoms that are "incorrect". Such a pretty girl. RIP little one

Pumpkin

Wow! RIP cute one.

#Linda'spal

Amen..

Awwwnnn, rest in peace

Rip sweedy! We love but God loves you most

:( such a cute baby. May she RIP.

Yetty k said...

Sad

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

rest on cute,too sad.

Another princess z gone
Rest on cute baby

Well done to parents for sharing the story. Her story will help others so indeed she didn't die in vain. Rest with God in peace little princess.

Anon 11:03 AM

People like you forming I too know are the reason why there is poor healthcare in Nigeria. So you have never heard of juvenile diabetes?

Olodo! who told you diabetes can be passed from mother to child. God help your ignorance

Diabetes is not passed from a mother to the child in the womb. It is genetic in that it can run in families but a mother with undiagnosed diabetes is likely to give birth to a baby with hypoglycaemia which is the opposite and it won't go on for 11 months. She probably had juvenile onset diabetes (type 1). Sometimes it is more common with babies born prematurely

This is sad indeed. It is a lesson to all. RIP

so sad, may her soul rest in peace