Nigeria rated 9th country with strong Religious views
According to this new statistic released by the Pew Research Center data and shared by the World Economic Forum, Nigeria is the 9th country in the world with strong religious views. Ethiopia is topmost.
Isn't it funny that the most religious countries are mostly underdeveloped compared to the least religious countries!!! Probably we are facing the wrong direction... Think about that.
D countries dat brought Christianity are way below us,Italy d seat of d catholic church, uk,us,it's we Africans dat pray d most,laffn in Ijebu ode....where is Saudi Arabia??
To be honest South Africa no deserve to be in that position lol most of them believe in ancestor and they so much hate foreigners lol smh stupid people
Key insights. China is the LEAST religious country yet its corruption perception level is lower than 7 of the most religious countries. Ethiopia is the MOST religious country yet it is the ‘poorest’ within this pool which is counter intuitive. Ukraine which has the lowest GDP/Capita amongst the least religious countries is richer than 90% of the most religious countries. 70% of the least religious countries are less corrupt than the most religious countries. Japan, the 2nd least religious country ranks 18th on corruption perception index ahead of EVERY top 10 religious country. From this, it shows the religious dependency in Africa hasn’t translated to lower corruption nor improved economic conditions . Does this mean Africans should become less religious?
see full story on https://mrsceonaija.com/2016/03/18/religion-and-poverty-in-africa-why-is-the-most-religious-country-the-poorest/
34 comments:
Nollywood actor in sextape scandal with Prostitute (Download)
Hmmm, ok
Religion is causing more harm than good and it's not meant to be so.
Who dt one come epp?
We suppose dey top 5. Linda take note!
We should be the first.
Issokey.
India shud be in d top 5 not below....
The. Religion is nt even favouring us....pple just pick out d part dey are comfortable with and SIN the resst....
So all these busy body where churches no gree man drink water na number 9 Nigeria come carry instead of number 1?. T B Joshua and co. shame on you.
Yet we couldn't even make it into top growing economy in Africa! Shameful
Irony!
Ok seen
Notice that the developed countries are way down the list .....
Africans generally are religious
It is interesting that the most religious countries are the poorest ones!!!! Religion Opium of the Poor.
I see... how come none of the jihadists sharia countries are on the list? Those with official state religions nko?
The countries that care less about religion are the most successful countries. Nigerians are easily hypnotize by religious leaders..
All top 15 countries are all developing nations! Does religion have a thing with development??????
China percent tho..
*NWA 042*
Isn't it funny that the most religious countries are mostly underdeveloped compared to the least religious countries!!! Probably we are facing the wrong direction... Think about that.
Really? You don't see the obvious? The more religious a country, the less prosperous. Religion ruins the fabric of any society.
India below?? Lol. They are not serious. The poorest countries are on top.
Thnk u o jare, India wen lik al dose their idols pass anythin
Where is saudi arabia?
D countries dat brought Christianity are way below us,Italy d seat of d catholic church, uk,us,it's we Africans dat pray d most,laffn in Ijebu ode....where is Saudi Arabia??
To be honest South Africa no deserve to be in that position lol most of them believe in ancestor and they so much hate foreigners lol smh stupid people
Key insights.
China is the LEAST religious country yet its corruption perception level is lower than 7 of the most religious countries.
Ethiopia is the MOST religious country yet it is the ‘poorest’ within this pool which is counter intuitive.
Ukraine which has the lowest GDP/Capita amongst the least religious countries is richer than 90% of the most religious countries.
70% of the least religious countries are less corrupt than the most religious countries.
Japan, the 2nd least religious country ranks 18th on corruption perception index ahead of EVERY top 10 religious country.
From this, it shows the religious dependency in Africa hasn’t translated to lower corruption nor improved economic conditions . Does this mean Africans should become less religious?
see full story on https://mrsceonaija.com/2016/03/18/religion-and-poverty-in-africa-why-is-the-most-religious-country-the-poorest/
Honestly I was wondering
Dis list is incomplete without Saudi Arabia
FAKE STATISTICS ONCE AGAIN! I KNOW BECAUSE I CAN'T FIND SAUDI ARABIA ON THIS LIST.
And wait! Is that Ghana I see above Nigeria?