Indian boy shoots himself in the head while taking a selfie with a gun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 May 2016

Indian boy shoots himself in the head while taking a selfie with a gun

A 15 year old Indian teenager, Ramandeep Singh accidently shot himself in the head with his father's .32 revolver while trying to take a selfie on Friday evening. He was posing with his older sister with the gun held to his head when he pulled the gun’s trigger instead of clicking the camera button on his phone.
He was taken to a private hospital in Punjab with the bullet still lodged in his head after neighbours heard the gunshot and alerted his parents, who were not home at the time.
On Sunday, the city's deputy police superintendent, Manoj Kumar, said the 15-year-old is being treated in a hospital at Pathankot in Punjab state and was expected to survive.
Kumar said:
"The boy's father and family said that he was trying to take a selfie with his gun," he said.
"We will speak to the boy when he is declared medically fit. We think that part of the blame obviously goes to the father for not keeping his loaded gun under lock and key at their home."
However, late Sunday night, Kumar confirmed that the teenager didn't make it, he succumbed to his injuries and died.

A man was seriously injured in April by an elephant when he tried to snap a selfie with the chained animal at a festival in Kerala, according to the Hindustan Times on Sunday.

There have been so many incidents about teenagers getting killed or injured while trying to take selfies.

Police in India have identified 16 dangerous selfie spots in Mumbai and asked the local council to erect warning signs and deploy lifeguards.

Source: AFP

35 comments:

Just imagine!

Congrats to him...DODORIMA AFRICA

How sad

Meenah_wakil on instagram

How sad

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Thank God he is alive to tell the story and this serve as a deterrent to others. A stitch in time saves nine!
Linda Good Morning

Well RIP

code009 said...

Dangerous joke

YOUR CARELESSNESS HAS CAUSED YOU YOUR LIFE. REST IN PEACE.

So sad.

Too bad! Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace

Becos of likes!!!! Really sad!

Prolly playin Russian Roulette.

May God forgive me. The post made me chuckled before I read further to discover he died. Selfies has caused so many death. May his soul rest in peace.

KWEEN said...

Damn

You can imagine rubbish

Nawa o,may his soul rip.

Children of nowadays. Dey must post pictures that get people talking. Rip!

So bad,,sowi bio

Selfie gone wrong!! RIP

Hahahaa,chei. This selfie thing has caused many problems o. Thank God he survived

Oh rip

No more gun selfies if he survives this

He is even lucky to be alive. Whoever created the selfi thingy gave the world a bad gift.

Can't laff RIP

Lol d spirit of selfie end time tin

Selfie gone sore
Pple should desist from taking selfie is an act of evil

Smh for humans...they can b weird at times

Survived wot??? iphie abraham did u read dat post befor commentin always in a rush to post rubbish...

Hmmm... selfie sent him to an early grave jus lyk dat too bad. Rip boy...

Uju Zita read well befor rushin to post ur rubbish, d boy died...

Did u even read it? Or u were rushing to be d 1st to comment. He died. He didnt live to tell d story

Loisy said...

Hahahaha Just imagine! Just how Indians say it!

Yetty k said...

Eh eh.laff wan kill me die

REST IN SELFIE...HOW FOOLISH