Employees at Binladen Group - a major construction firm in
Saudi Arabia, set fire to nine company buses in protest over thousands of
sackings and unpaid salaries. They had staged several demonstrations within
Saudi Arabia’s Mecca region in recent weeks, with some workers claiming they have
not received their wages after months of unpaid labour.

To fuel their anger more, a report emerged that the company which
was established by the father of former al-Qaeda leader - Osama Bin laden, had
laid off 50,000 foreign employees and issued them exit visas, justifying
reports that the company is in $30 billion worth of debt due to falling oil
prices.
Spokesperson for Mecca’s Civil Defense Major Nayef
al-Sharif
said no injuries were caused by the fires started by the workers, and
that firefighters had put out it all. The company on the other hand, has
not yet issued a statement about
the protest, nor responded to accusations made against them by
employees.
Video credit: UK Independent
19 comments:
This is really bad
Damn... dem no go see shishi collect again!
I kinda support em though
Solidarity forever..... We are surely matching on
.................... Liber maniac...............
Hahahhaa good
Not good at laid them off with exit visa just like that
This serious.
The wahala dey everywhere. Linda take note!
This is serious!
Dey shud pay dem jor!
Haba why now
Two wrongs doesn't ever... Ever make a Right
They should know that
It is well
But some people get mind oooo
*NW 042
Oh oh... not cool
Nigeria shud learn bcos it will come to them
Nawa o
I been think say na only Naija be oil-rich nation wey dey go through tough time, so Saudi follow join too? Wailers sey you see your lives?