Troops of 3
Battalion 22 Brigade, have today carried out a successful pre-emptive
strike to foil a planned Boko Haram terrorists attack on the military
and innocent civilians around Wunbi in Kala Balge Local Government Area
of Borno State.
According to a statement by the Acting Director, Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman, the pre-emptive attack was carried out after information was received about the devilish intention and location of the terrorists. While on a patrol to foil the attack troops encountered the terrorists at Tatakura village 20km South West of Wumbi. There was heavy exchange of fire at the end of which 9 Boko Haram terrorists were killed.
Troops captured 3 AK-47 rifles, 1 Fabrique Nationale rifle, 1 General
Purpose Machine Gun, a 60mm Mortar Tube, 1 Rocket Propelled Grenade 7
(RPG 7) Tube, 1 G3-Machine Gun and 7 Fabrique Nationale Magazines. Other
recovered items also included 108 rounds of 7.62mm ammunition, 1 Energa
grenade, an RPG 7 Bomb as well as three 60mm mortar bombs and 2 motor
cycles.
Unfortunately, 6 of the troops sustained gunshot wounds
and have been evacuated for treatment. They are all in stable condition
and responding to treatment.
18 comments:
Thank God o. I wish our soilders quick recovery
God, this fools never finishes..... Just like flies they will always show up after killing alot......
***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***
Good...
kudos to the army, more of this
SCARFACE
Speechless.
Na wah fo this borno ooo i wonder how humans dey live there except there guys.
They never tell us how man soldiers that died liars that is how my cousin mayor soldiers was killed an the cover am because of terrorist buhari scam terrorist winning.
All these na wash wash they should tell us when shettima gonna release those girls or madams wey dey for his under ground.
God bless u guys
Good! Kudos to our gallant soldiers, BH end is near,evil doers.
Get well soon, heroes.
Great one,quick recovery to our wounded soldiers.
Nice!!! Now on to the fulani's attacking people!!
When will this boko haram ish end?
CLICK HERE TO GET CHEAP FREEBROWSING ON ALL NETWORKS
Good,May God continue to bless U
Eyahhh!! It is well with them
Good job guys
God will help us.
Quick recovery to the soldiers
My heroes! May God almighty bless and keep you all in Jesus name. Amen.
Good job guys,hop the government is taking care of dem and dia families. God punish Muslims.
God bless our gallant troops.