See the wife of Gambian President who ordered women to cover their hair (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 April 2016

See the wife of Gambian President who ordered women to cover their hair (photo)

Earlier this year, President of the Islamic Republic of Gambia, Yahya Jammeh issued an executive decree ordering female civil servants to cover their hair during work hour. He is pictured here with his wife, First Lady Zeinab Suma Jammeh ...whose hair is not covered!
"All heads of Departments and Agencies are urgently advised to implement this directive and bring it to the attention of their female staff within their line departments and agencies," the memo reads.

74 comments:

Law makes, Law breakers

Can you imagine

PrettyChi said...

Their palaba

Linda na today u know say rich muuslims nnoo dey close their hair?na only they poor ones dey carry islamic matter for head and na dem dey surfer am pass.

imagine

Look hypocrisy dancing shoki

Na wa o. Why didn't she cover hers? Practice what you preach

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Imagine that irony of life

Is it cold in Gambia? Because of their attire that I am seeing here. I now know why Zebrudaya always call Gregory, Ewu Gambia!

Na wah oh well i love this so that her gullible supporters will see it.
What do you expect from her when her husband has turn the country into terrorism nation of Muslim.
For her she is above the law that is Africa for you chameleons.
All Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles.

mama hetty's said...

This is a matter of do what I say and not what I do

Foolish people he can order other people but can't other his wife.
Breakers of law but don't go to jail.

mama hetty's said...

The directive is for women to look like mother of Christ.

mama hetty's said...

Sir stop fooling us!!. Instead of focusing on our dying Economy, you're busy talking about women covering their head.. Propaganda!!!
Miss us with all this bullshit! We're tried of a murderer and evil man like you! Bye niggah

Foolish man
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Muslims are all hypocrites

He's covering his head on her behalf.

AGB said...

Linda, forgive me, but you can be really ignorant a lot of times. He said they should cover their hair during WORK HOURS,.....does his wife look to you like she's at work in that picture.

Islam seeswomen as slave and should be treated as such.

Most of their doctrine is full of laws against women

As I Muslim I don't support dis man. It's up to the women's spouse to decide not him.
Goodness always dragging islam's name in Mud

According to you he said during working hour and not all the time is obvious she is not in her office they are just taking a work.. different from working hours..

kunta said...

Bastard hypocrite!!!!!!

kunta said...

Bastard hypocrite!!!!!!

Double standard. His WIFE should be the first. Live by example. How I hate African leaders, only God knows!!

Hia. This one you carry the matter on Ur head like this...are you Gambian?

Islam and hypocrisy na siamese twins

God will judge dem

Too bad, he should show example

Ur aggression towards Islam ends in ur heart, ur words and ur head! Ur ancestors have tried and failed. Islam was before u came and will be forever after you gone to ur grave. Advice> take a chill pill and stare! U can do nada to islam!

Covering heads is for the masses- not for her. Typical African leader

Hypocrites kwenu!!! More Instagram followers for you

This comment is crazy
LMAO!

Mtecwwwwww na dem sabi...hypocrites

Defence Minister!

You're really a HONEST GUY

Their biz!

The irony of it all! Religious hypocrites! Gullible retards!!

One of Africa's most useless tyrant at D moment just got blessed with a useless wife

How ignorant of u.

Foolish pple

So unfortunate for u to call all Muslims are terrorist. I am afraid for the punishment of God awaits you.

Hypocrites everywhere.. so to flaunt hair dey sweet her like this? Rubbish

Errm Linda Lady, it reads "During work hours" this is obviously not during work hour. Please Have sense!

Some people are crazy when it comes to religion matter but who among you could define what religion is? Neither bible nor Quran teach you bad things towards your fellow human being, so you God servant judging one religion or the other should stop that shit and allow God to intervene on resurrection day.

This is a case of do as I say and not as I do

Of course she has look good for her husband

Lol. All animals are equal, but some are more equal than others...

Fool. So have not heard of lead by example

Zeddicus said...

Your head dey there, Islam is for the poor

Lol.... wht did u expect from a man who forcefully turned his country to an islamic state where Christians are more dominate

s

Anti Linda Tat is not the first lady of gambie oooooo!

chy said...

Who dem epp

This statement shows how daft you are.... must you drag religion into issues on social media... ode buruku

hypocrisy

Anon said...

No be only "just taking a work".
Islam & their obsession with women...so many laws that has to do with women...marriage, dressing, divine reward for killing etc, etc

True Talk.

Apple Berry said...

I wonder

Asshole.
Dude lookin like a PEKA.

A case of do what I say not what I do. Linda take note!

Hypocrisy

Ndi ala

Stupidity

Abeg this is petty okay! The rule wasn't enforced

Islamic laws are meant for the poor

Your are such an asshole how can you open your big mouth and say a nation of terrorist or all Muslims are terrorist and pedophiles...don't you know the Gambia is more peaceful than your country cuz in my country Christians and Muslims live in peace...why not you comment on the topic than saying that you don't f***ing know,yes we have a dictator but as your fellow Nigerians who are living there

Austine Kachi said...

We see such in Africa

Ele Blessing said...

Hypocrite

Yetty k said...

All these leaderd sha

if i understand English correctly...she said during work hours. I can't see her working in that pic the only thing i can see is her staring at her husband and they are WALKING. so i really don't understand this article. Really lame

Bummyla said...

Hypocrites! http://www.bummyla.com

Hahahhahahahahahah. Goodness. Ur mouth sha

Husband and wife who you help