Meet the Nigerian artist behind the body art in Beyonce's new album, Lemonade
Beyoncé released her Lemonade album on Saturday and had some tracks like Apathy and Sorry where she and some of her dancers had some body paints on. The man behind Beyoncé's body art is Nigerian man based in Brooklyn, Laolu Senbajo who was featured on The Fader magazine. Laolu shared some of the works he did in Beyoncé's video saying he's now relieved that the album is outand he can share his artwork from the video. More photos after the cut...
There's also a Nigerian writer on the album oo,i think she wrote track 2 or 3! Emenike something sha! At least no be all of us they do drugs and fraud abroad!
We don't market or even celebrate Nigerian talents until they've been recognized outside the country. The ones that are struggling today with outstanding gifts won't be published or interviewed but if they strike a deal outside or get a job then we'll start claiming his origin. Examples are cases of Nas, Jidenna, etc.....There's a very talented illustrator that leaves in brooklyn, I just discoved he's a Nigerian....he's works are out of this world. No Nigerian newspaper, tv station or blog will celebrate him until he gets signed by Walt Disney SMH. I don't blame people for trying to travel out all the same. We should learn how to be proud of our talents both those that are known and those that are waiting for a break through. Don't be a back bencher help a talent today!
These are the kind of news that gladdens the heart as a proud citizen of this country and not cocaine carriers and robbers etc! Thanks God for these good stories.
46 comments:
Why is the illuminati eye on the shoe.I suspect early initiation
Wow nice
Well done bro. just love creative arts - particularly graphic and visual arts.
Such a talented Yoruba young man
Yeah! Great, one of the producers on this Beyoncé's Lemonade album is also a Nigerian, her name is Onye Anyanwu! Check her out!
Good job Bro
Nice work
Wow...nice
femobafem@gmail.com
That great, nigerians going places and doing great
Wow!
9ja is got talents.
Wow. Nice one
Seen. * it's well*
Issorite,
Linda how far?
Good job
Nice boby paint and i love the sneaker
Good job
Oh, thats great
Good for him.
Nice one! He looks like Taiye Taiwo! Linda take note!
Such aesthetic skills, woww!
What of the Nigeria guy that wrote Hold up his name on IG is mnek
Great....well done bro....nice wrk
Congrats to him
There's also a Nigerian writer on the album oo,i think she wrote track 2 or 3! Emenike something sha! At least no be all of us they do drugs and fraud abroad!
Very nice
We don't market or even celebrate Nigerian talents until they've been recognized outside the country. The ones that are struggling today with outstanding gifts won't be published or interviewed but if they strike a deal outside or get a job then we'll start claiming his origin. Examples are cases of Nas, Jidenna, etc.....There's a very talented illustrator that leaves in brooklyn, I just discoved he's a Nigerian....he's works are out of this world. No Nigerian newspaper, tv station or blog will celebrate him until he gets signed by Walt Disney SMH. I don't blame people for trying to travel out all the same. We should learn how to be proud of our talents both those that are known and those that are waiting for a break through. Don't be a back bencher help a talent today!
Naija be representing....I love naija ppl
Congrats to him
The dude is full of talents! Proudly Naija! he did a great job on them and especially on that snickers.
Wow that's good he must be so proud of himself
Cool. Linda observe!
Nigerians rock...keep it up
Cool.
Not bad. More Instagram followers for you
Nice1
These are the kind of news that gladdens the heart as a proud citizen of this country and not cocaine carriers and robbers etc! Thanks God for these good stories.
Video of When Nicki Minaj boobs pooped out on stage
okay
That's true ooo! You're Sooo observant.
Seriously the Yoruba's re making us proud internationally unlike ........ Fill in the gap urself .
Encourage the locals so we can lure the foreigners to come here
Okpoko like you. Stop stirring conflict.
If I ve to come back to this world again I love to be a yoruba man.i love d yoruba's.