Permanent Secretary of Osun State Ministry of Finance, Mrs
Adebimpe Ogunlumade, Director of State Audit - Mr Tajudeen Badejoko and
driver to the Auditor-General of the state, Mr Oladapo Ajani, who were
all kidnapped on Friday in Kogi State - have regained their freedom.
The Osun State Head of Service - Mr Sunday
Owoeye, confirmed their release in a statement made available today.
The officials were returning from Abuja after attending a meeting on the
state and local government reforms project, a World Bank and European
Union (EU) programme when they were kidnapped.
Arrangements are now being made to convey them to Osun
State Capital - Osogbo, in order to re unite them with their families
and relations.
18 comments:
Cheerful news
Thank God
Thank God
Noted
Thank God!
Gd
Just dat? No info via hw de got dia freedom
Thank God 4ur life
Signed
#LibBadBoy
Dats great news! Linda take note!
The freedom no be free na,we sabi that one
Thank God!!!
meanwhile Linda, you hardly blog on Sundays, how come you have time today, are you bored? Let's hang out na, i'm female o, before you say I be gold digger, and i'm straight too, no hidden agenda, just innocent groove
Thank God for their safe return...
Thank God o
Thank God
We thank God for her safe return
Good news. Now two questions how much was paid and what happens to the kidnappers?
thank Gawd!
SCARFACE
Thank god