Abducted Osun officials - Perm Secretary, Director of State Audit & driver freed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 24 April 2016

Abducted Osun officials - Perm Secretary, Director of State Audit & driver freed

Permanent Secretary of Osun State Ministry of Finance, Mrs Adebimpe Ogunlumade, Director of State Audit - Mr Tajudeen Badejoko and driver to the Auditor-General of the state, Mr Oladapo Ajani, who were all kidnapped on Friday in Kogi State - have regained their freedom.

The Osun State Head of Service - Mr Sunday Owoeye, confirmed their release in a statement made available today. The officials were returning from Abuja after attending a meeting on the state and local government reforms project, a World Bank and European Union (EU) programme when they were kidnapped.

Arrangements are now being made to convey them to Osun State Capital - Osogbo, in order to re unite them with their families and relations.

18 comments:

Cheerful news

Thank God

Thank God

Noted

neo said...

Thank God!

Gd

Just dat? No info via hw de got dia freedom

Thank God 4ur life
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Dats great news! Linda take note!

The freedom no be free na,we sabi that one

Thank God!!!

meanwhile Linda, you hardly blog on Sundays, how come you have time today, are you bored? Let's hang out na, i'm female o, before you say I be gold digger, and i'm straight too, no hidden agenda, just innocent groove

Thank God for their safe return...

Thank God o

Thank God

We thank God for her safe return

Good news. Now two questions how much was paid and what happens to the kidnappers?

thank Gawd!

SCARFACE

Thank god