Miami police vow security boycott of Beyoncé concert in April | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 February 2016

Miami police vow security boycott of Beyoncé concert in April

The Fraternal Order of Police has moved on from berating filmmaker Quentin Tarantino to bashing Beyoncé, vowing to boycott working security at her concert when her Formation tour kicks off in April in Miami.

Members of the Miami chapter of the FOP, the national police union, voted to boycott Beyoncé's April 26 show at Marlins Stadium, local union president, Lt. Javier Ortiz, confirmed Thursday.

He called on all police officers everywhere to boycott all of her concerts on her forthcoming world tour.

The reason: She '"used this year's Super Bowl to divide Americans by promoting the Black Panthers and her anti-police message," Ortiz said in a letter announcing the boycott.

The FOP was one of multiple police unions and departments that called for a boycott of Oscar-winning Tarantino's latest film after he delivered inflammatory remarks at a November rally in New York against police brutality.

The Miami move comes after ex-New York Mayor Rudy Giuliani went on Fox News Channel after the Super Bowl to condemn Beyoncé-and-company's half-time show — in which she and her dancer posse cavorted in black berets and bandoliers — as "outrageous" and an "attack on police officers."

Source: USA Today

47 comments:

Let see how it goes when dat time comes.

Enemies of progress always fail,Ride on Queen Bee and f*ck the haters cus you always rise above them.

Dee Tee said...

Beyoncé Really!

For their pocket

BUT MAKA WHY said...

Media stunt for sold out concerts
Only the enlightened know about this.

Sunday Onoja said...

This one hard oh!

We hear

For their pocket

Hmmmmm

We hear

KK na

*Yawns* If only this boycott would stop the economic tsunami that's embraced my country like a dashing suitor.

Dem no get work

Like she can't afford private security agencies... Y'all choke! If the police wasn't anti-black,she won't make an anti-police music.

linda tak me to dubai with you bikonu..

Lindas lookalike

Heard

Nkemy said...

Queen Bey..they dare not mess with her oo

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Abeg Na today. Leave her alone

Nah! Dts not fair mehn

They hating on a succesful black woman. Period.

Na dem sabi

Yomi Ibironke said...

On top what na?

Yomi Ibironke said...

On top what na?

Okay.....

chinoni said...

this morning is particularly interesting. very good of u to give us comments

But y?

#LibBadBoy

the black panthers will assist

They sld go n sit down joor

the truth is bitter. the police doesnt want criticism for their brutality. want everything to be swept under carpet like Ferguson murder incident

This is very bad for her! #phboy

Next joor

Now they are scared and looking for some1 to blame. the more they push the more her song is a reality.

They should do that.. Beyonce is possessed by a serious demon.. she thinks she got power over anyone. She is just a normal 30something yrs woman that behaves like a 5yr old. She is not humble one bit. She is not fit to wear any crown. She might be the blind followers queen. But she is no queen to people like us that sees and knows what kind of person she is..... her songs self no get meaning. Linda ikeji from nkwerre u better post my comment and who so ever that goes through the approval because I can see you are blind also... God will show you all the anti christ destroying the Godly spirit of his children. God save us all amen....

Demmy said...

Mixed feelings

Maka why kwanu??? Linda take note!

When they where shooting @blacks for nothing what happened? Ppl need to know d injustice done.

This is more proof of how out of control cops are in the US. There's no one to force them to do their job correctly and they silence anyone who challenges them by taking away their freedom of speech. Beyonce has my full support. She said it all when she told them to "Stop killing us." Right on, my sister, right on.

Police you guys have no right to boycott her show. How dare you? When u are paid with tax payer's money? Bullshit> stop shooting black people and quit complaining.

To me Beyonce did wot she did at the super bowl to bring her name back to the media,for a period of time,coz she knows she is losing it to Adele

She said it all when she told them to "Stop killing us."

Anti black panthers not anti black race. Black panthers should be a team I guess. Humans make mistakes too, beyonce is not above it. The joke is on you if you blindly support her even when she's at fault.

Larex said...

checking if my comment will be posted.

Larex said...

Hi

Maka why

When the time comes

Now I see kinda posted my comment. Thank you Linda ikeji...