Nicholas George Lehmeier, of Cold Springs, faces one felony count of second-degree assault with a dangerous weapon - a firearm - in connection to an incident in July last year, reported CBS Minnesota.
The complaint against Legmeier was held by his wife Monday, who told police that she has been subjected to physical and verbal abuse for over ten years.
Deputies were called to their home after reports of child abuse on February 8.
In her statement the wife also recalled the incident last year, when Legmeier allegedly took a 12-gauge shotgun, loaded it and pointed it at her while breastfeeding their four-month-old son.
She said she remembered him cocking the gun and pulling the trigger about three to four feet from her, but it didn’t go off, says CBS.
She believed he was going to kill her but he then fired the gun out of a window.
The incident allegedly happened the first night they were able to bring their child home after they had had their five children removed from their home due to a prior incident, where Lehmeier was charged and convicted with assaulting their seven-year-old child.
The terrified mother says she hadn't told authorities before because she had been 'too afraid'.
She added that he 'always' threatened to kill her or the children.
He is also accused of raping her and after he told her 'because they were married she had to have sex with him'.
If convicted, Lehmeier faces up to seven years in prison and/or a $14,000 fine.
50 comments:
Crazy man
Ah! Na to run sure pass o
Is he mad
If he needs attention he should turn himself into a baby
Biko na.
Balance d attension..
So dat d MAN wont vex..
OK.
Stupid mf
Men!! He shouldn't have gone that far. Communication.
No be you also get the baby ni?
Retard.
Dude George is mentally Retarded.
Alot of crazy people out there
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. Na wah oh see wahala t s well sha m anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@londaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
Kedukwanu ihe a ga-akpo nkea?
Ara nwanyi asaba induced ?
Things are really happening.
Heheheh conji na sthn else... buh issit not bera to threaten her than cheat on her?
They shld lock d man up... He is a threat to d wife Ãήϑ children...
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
Foolish man wich attention u dey fin old man like u
Odikwa egwu
Anuofia someborri! Linda take note!
Hmmm!
New job offer @ http://dollarsun.xyz/index.php?ref=104251
Evil Man
Lmao. what a brute.
Read the interesting stories of this gang.
The guy is simply a maniac.
Seen. Linda observe!
Gud for him...
Hian!!
"You were too afraid to report him"... Then wait till he kills you! This man is mentally deranged.
When you are not matured enough to start a family...you tend to do stupid and foolish things....see his face....ProudlyDeltan
See his face sef
Mumu
Oya go n suck breast
Attention
#spritual
Ehh!!! Na wa for this man ooo
Good for him
#Linda'spal
Hmmmmmm
Obsession.
#Linda'spal
A Lot of mad men over dia
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!
Eeya
Dude is mentally sick nd u know mental illness is a terrible thing tho...sorry man!
This one na crazy man
Psycho
Woman run for your life before he kills you. Dead body no dey marry husband oo..
Sipping my hennessy
Hmmmm see face
Deranged. More Instagram followers for you
He must be high on something
See his wicked face
Stupid man
Are u for real!!! Threaten he with a gun is better?