The Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) is looking for about six
lions on the loose from the Nairobi National Park. The lions are
believed to have escaped to Lang’ata, which is adjacent to the park
today. KWS Corporate Communications Officer Paul Udoto said they were not certain of the number of the lions.
"The lions were part of the wild population and we are depending on the public to report if they sight them," he said.
The wildlife service has advised any person who spots the lions to call KWS. Mr
Udoto said the KWS was aware that a lioness had cubbed on the border of
Lang'ata Barracks and the park and was monitoring the situation.
"However,
this morning we were called at 4am and told that some two lionesses, we
believe, including the new mother, had been seen on the road near
Lang'ata Hospital. We responded immediately. But we have not been able
to track them down," he explained.
He
said another call was made by a member of the public at around 5am
claiming to have come across the lions at the bypass near the National
Housing Corporation in Lang'ata.
"We are still combing through this area,"
84 comments:
Omo this one na gobe.
Such carelessness! Linda take note!
I beg o o. That's serious.
Dear lion, if you catch any MUSLIM, swallow them. They deserve death because the blood of innocent souls all over the world lies in their hands
Madagascar part three...lol.
Hian...ProudlyDeltan
Omo see danger
PEPSI ADDICT
This is serious,they need to be extra careful,else agu atagbuo madu.
Whaoooo! This serious
I'm not a robot
This is not nice at all...
Hmmm na home arrest for 2wks..no going out again
Hia! Dis one na kasala
AJ MAIN BOY ...
Na to relocate o
Hmmmmmmmmm
You are just an idiot.. I told u, I will track u down..
Caught NOT kiled.I hope officials of the Jos Zoo are following as the event unfolds
They should be careful ooo.
Scary.
Hmmm. May God save people of Nairobi. These lions can harm anyone.
Na wa ooo.
Its risky
Hope it doesn't harm any one
#spritual
What a stupid reply. So Muslim ar d cause or wat. U ar nt just a fool bt a big fool.Monkey u are
Haba stern why do you say that
Wow risky!
That's a serious one
Na serious mata be dis ooo..
Can u imagine..
Such carelessness
how does six lions escape? This is shocking. The rate of complacency of authorities is abhorring. I hope nobody gets hurt
I feel @stern shuld be banned from making comments on LIB, we live in a very sensitive society this can't be tolerated, the Muslims are our brothers and sisters.you see how some people abuse freedom of speech. Pls @stern be warned
5 still missing? Omo. Na to run commot for Kenya o.
YaAAAAAAY STERN IS BACK!!!....He's so cute
Pro trump. Hw low of you
this is carelessness
Na to remain indoors till all are found o. I no fit shout
The fact that you are a grown man is such a let down.I can't tell u to grow up coz u hv already Balaga.Useless old fool
Hahahahahahah naija learn 1 caught alive not death
Your life is going to be useless, Idiot. You lack good home training
Always Kenya
Careless people. The people around should stay inside o
Lion na die bi dat
Serious problem. I pray it does not harm any1
Pure danger
Stern. U r a pure disgrace to urself. And u have a very low class and intellect.Am very sure u r jobless cos no organization will employ such a born fool like u job
I hope they are found and taken back soon.
how did they pull this off....
Ghost man Scarf, be careful of your utterances on the Internet.. Why are u pained.
Rotflmao! Ghost kpuchie eze utabai!
Dis nah gobe
This is dangerous o...
So it was killed. Didn't expect any better
Dis is very dangerous to d general public.
No Samson or Daniel to pet them back to their park
the lion go chop person ooo
Nice Job for being able to get one under control and do try to capture the others soon. Obhiaba Blog
No school, everyone stay at home
Nice Job for being able to get one under control and do try to capture the others soon. Obhiaba Blog
lion sare owo n jona
#linda's future bf
Swallow all Igbo cristians
You are so senseless,are u not the person that supported tyrese's comment,you are an atheist so quit insulting any religion,many Muslims are still very good people.
Ghostman go and sleep, track stern my feet, he is just talking na, or ve the lion eaten all the Muslims, all this people wey the carry life for head,de great Mabito stern's future babymama
And what is the girl looking at? #phboy
In door things
Track him to kill him like u kill the helpless u are s fool
Why are u dis stupid...May God heal you
I don relocate already.
But seriously...this is the height of negligence...no word on who was responsible.
U are noting but a fool,just take a look @ urself.,stupid fellow.
Omo see danger ooooo.
Stern y do u lack so much sense?after all d education u v?im not a Muslim buh when stupidity is sighted I know it!and I'm sure u r
Continue searching MUST READ: THE TOUCHING STORY HERE
You are mugu. Imbecile.
Serious Gobe
Wat leed. To. Wat dat dose. Lionns. Escaped,dey. Should be more careful next time
Mr Stern you seriously need to shut the fuck up. Kmt
Lions again???
I doubt if they'll eventually see all. Two may be in a hot pot now. #Amjustsaying
Godwin?? Jst another irrelevant person
imagin xpensive joke
Thank u! My thoughts exactly
I will employ you all to leave stern and those who want either the whole muslim populace of the world or the igbo christian to be killed. THEY ARE ONLY LOOKING FOR ATTENTION. Ignore then and let see how our contribution on #LIB can help save a life and capture those Lion
Hmm, everyone should be under home arrest now
Na war ooo
Ye, gobe!