Forrest “Butch” Bowyer was stabbed in the neck and his 12-year-old son Brett shot dead by robbers in Alabama in February 2002.
The victims were buried in shallow graves - but Bowyer somehow managed to claw his way out.
Bleeding heavily with his throat cut "from ear to ear", he crawled to Highway 431 in Seale, Russell County, for help.
Only now, 14 years after the gruesome crime, have Russell County Sheriff’s Department released the horrific dashboard camera footage from that night on February 18.
The officer on camera can be heard saying: "I got a man that’s been cut to hell and said his son’s been shot 3 times.
"[The son] is buried in a grave down here at Uchee, and he wants to go get him.
"He was buried and dug himself out, this is a bad one."
In the video, obtained by WVTM-TV News Leader 9 , the officer asks Bowyer who attacked them, to which he responds multiple times, "Jim Brooks".
Bowyer can be heard telling the patrol officer that the killers would likely be back at his home "trying to get some more money".
Brooks and accomplice Michael Carruth were later arrested found guilty at trial.
Both are now on death row, WVTM-TV reported.
Russell County sheriff Heath Taylor told the news channel: "It’s crazy to think about he [Bowyer] survived that night.
"Not one single time do I pass this area, where this occurred, that I don’t think about that case."
Watch the video below:
66 comments:
Dis piple sef..
Wat does dis one mean again..
Hmmm, mehn!
Linda! Hmmmmmm!
Home video things
Chia.
Pls.I can't watch this...viewer discretion
Gruesome
Justice was served, that's what matters
LINDA MY LINDA
This life,they really wicked the man, that's so sad
Noted
Some things i hear this days make me wonder if devil is still in hell or the world parading as dudes and bitches.
Linda, please take me to Dubai with u.....
MUMU
Hmmmm I dnt understand anytin here pls#slimmy
Haba! Wicked people everywhere
Brave Man. Brave Man.
I think Dude Butch is Build 2 Last.
So terrible.
He came out!! Wow God is wonderful!!
hmm this one is serious
meanwhile check Shameful: See What A Girl And The Lecturer Was Caught Doing In The Office
When God says it's not yet time nothing can change it
Wowo!! Na only God get power!!! So touching Ãήϑ Thank God d. Men were caught.
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
Wow creepy!
Quite disturbing indeed
*. It's well*
Reminds me alot of the revenant.
Don't know what to say...
Hmm!
Hmm!
If it isn't your day no one can change it!!
Even though good luck!
D thieves go what dey deserve. Linda take note!
He's got 9 lives. 7 tons truck for sale. Bb pin 58BF8F56
Scary
Shoroniyen
Jeeeeeeeeez!
na wa o. It wasnt just his time. and thank God Justice was served.
Some men don't have shame. They'll come on to their friend's daughter.
Read this shugar daddy escapades.
Strange
bullsh*t. he probably killed his son and he is probably trying to cover up
Is this miraculous or horrible?
Is that bravery or desperation to live......death really is not an easy road.
Thank God for his lyf o. Linda observe!
No comments
No comments
Too bad.
Oh wow.. strong man...
Nah wah ooohh. This all happened 14yrs ago, the world is so cruel. They couldn't even Leave his kid they had to kill him too, a kid!!! God help us all.
Hian...this what they say when your time never reach no matter wetin you must survive....ProudlyDeltan
Wonderful
HmmM!#Lindangwanu#
Hmmm,wonders shall never cease
Ooo myyyy
Gush
Soory
#spritual
Whaoooo! Thats horror film
Horrible
Wonderful!
Pls whats d name of this movie, cos me find it difficult to blv
That's vamp movie amirite? Dis can't be real nah
This is horrible
I cant see nithing linda except motor that id packed at a place but am glad the man survive.
ASI OCHA
That's quite a scary one....
Long Live L.I.B!!!!
Gracious God!
The world that we live in, may God deliver us
Stories
Choi! Odikwa egwuooo! It's jus like a movie, That's how God Wil bring judgement upon my enemies. ThankGod you survived it
I really need explanation as to what this world is turning into.
Naa wah
If u ask me Charles na who I go ask
Woooow! Not that is some brave, strong man! Geez!