The
children, Moza, 11, Mansour, 6, and their three-year-old brother Fazaa,
were buried at a cemetery in Wadi Mai yesterday along with their
mother, Amna Al Jabiri, who also drowned.
The three youngsters had
joined their mother and father, Ali Al Kindi, to watch the thunderstorm
that was lashing rural areas in the south of Ras Al Khaimah.
The
family had left their home at Wadi Mai at about 3pm and drove to the
Wadi Al Qor valley. But their car was caught up in fast-moving flood
waters.
As the car filled with water, the family scrambled out through the sunroof, but the children were swept away by the torrent.
Police
were able to locate the car with help from residents. The children’s
bodies were recovered hours later after a search. Moza’s body was found
at 11 that evening. The body of her brother Mansour was found at 3.30am
on Thursday and Fazaa three hours later.
Amna, who had three other
children, had already been found and taken to Al Munaiey Hospital where
she was pronounced dead at 7pm. Relatives yesterday told of their shock and grief.
Rashed Al Kindi said he received a call from his brother-in-law Ali at 5pm to tell them his wife and children had drowned.
"The
incident was shocking. Ali was crying and saying his wife had passed
away and they couldn’t find the children. We took off right away to Wadi
Al Qor to be beside Ali and to help with the search," said Mr Al Kindi.
"They
went to see the hail and left their other three children at home. The
car engine stopped working at a point in the middle of the valley where
more than one water stream crosses.
"The water filled the car and
they jumped from the roof of the car. The water was running fast and
they were swept away by the current.
"Ali latched on to a tree branch to try to save his family but he couldn’t."
Mayed, 18, Zayed, 16 and Haza, 15, are being cared for by their relatives.

56 comments:
Kai! Sad news
Its well wit our souls.
RIP to dem
Godtakeover
Rip.
Nawa ooo
What a tragic end
Just to enlighten pple a little Ras Al Khaima is a state in UAE as well as Dubai, abu Dhabi and others. And anyone who as ever visited the emirates or live ere will know it barely rains not to talk of a thunderstorm I school ere so I can confirm that they probably where to excited to see the thunderstorm dt dey made it into a trip it's just so sad d family lost der lives in d process Inna lilahi wahina lilahi rajiun (to him we come from and to him we shall return)
Is thunderstorm a thing to watch? Na wa oh.God rest their souls
So sad.
Why would they do that? smh
Chai..sorry for their loss
#GODhelpTHem
So sad RIP..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
What's with all this sad news today!
My goodness.
Gush tragic
God is involved
#spritual
It is well
RIP.
Too bad....rip
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Why do you post stories without telling us the country it happened. Are we supposed to goggle the towns of countries to understand your stories? Think about it.
Whaooooo!! Eyahhh
Chei! So sad#Lindangwanu#
Sad!
R.I.P to dem.
Horrible... Flash flood... Losing your family in a flash cannot be an easy trauma to deal with. May God grant the grieving hearts and other survivors the fortitude to bear the loss
So sad n annoyin hw parents wl tak little children to dangerous environment. RIP to dem
May their souls rest in peace.
We pray for God's protection... dee
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
So sad
Really sad
Sad......drove to their death...RIP to their souls
Kassada,Allah ka kare mu da iyalan mu kullum. Kullu nafsin za'ikatul maut
Chai
Ewo!
Rip to all of them
If not for the bereavement,Ali should be lashed and sent to jail. Instead of running from calamity,you rather took ur family to calamity. Everything isnt fun bro.
RIP to the dead
If not for the bereavement,Ali should be lashed and sent to jail. Instead of running from calamity,you rather took ur family to calamity. Everything isnt fun bro.
RIP to the dead
Interesting.. jor oh
Rip
Thanks. I was already thinking it was in India until I read ur comment.
Chyke
City: Unknown
Chei,loosing one's wife n 3kids same day ain't easy to bear. It is well
RIP....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
So sad! May their souls rest in peace
Sad!
Very sad what a tragedy
AMEN
AMEN
Oh dear!!so sad...
Rip
Oh yes that's true I live and work here ..It's hardly rains we get excited when we see rain ...I feel sorry for them
You're idiot .... you need to read about Emirates first. Before. You can judge ... if it's snows In a certain part of Nigerian I bet you will be the first person to reach there..that's exactly the same thing that happen with the family ....It's doesn't rain here ..rain or hails are like luxury
Rip
So sad, may their souls rest in peace. Amen