Dolphin FC and Sharks FC merge to form Rivers United FC, Rivers State govt announces | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 February 2016

Dolphin FC and Sharks FC merge to form Rivers United FC, Rivers State govt announces

The Rivers State Government has been granted permission by the League Management Company to change Dolphins football club's name to Rivers United F.c. Also as the Rivers State government plans to streamline financial outlay in the state sports sector, the government has merged Dolphins football club with it's sister club Sharks Football club to form the new Rivers United FC.

The approval was conveyed in a letter by the LMC. It read:
"Pursuant to the provisions to the article A5.4 of the Framework and Rules of the Nigeria Professional Football League, having duly considered your permission to change the name of the club from "Dolphins Football Club" to "Rivers United Football Club". "We are pleased to convey to you the approval of the League Management Company."
The club barely escaped the drop last season as they needed a 2-2 away draw against Shooting Stars in the final day of the campaign and the Rivers State government has developed new strategies to redevelop the club and re-position it for success in the coming years.

37 comments:

All d best to them and...

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

Okogba said...

Some footballers about to become clubless..God help them

Olumide Abiodun said...

I see Nigerian leagues growing to the standard of English League in some decades. It just takes an innovator to go into that industry and transform things there...It is actually a gold mine if planned well.

10 Disadvantages of Falling in Love

Seen.....

Milez

Tx for info

Tor! No city rival again. Good for dem

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says, owke...united we stand

junia said...

Wow awesome

wrong way to go positive and negative

Is nice

kk good for them.

Victor Kachi said...

That will be good
For Latest free browsing cheat on all networks, Kindly visit my blog Entclass.com

Noted

Seen.

Best option for them.

Very local name from a rogue guvnor.

We don hear

Gd for them

I hope they can perform well now

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Seen....ProudlyDeltan

Play well guys

Buy naija to grow d naira

#spritual

I often wondered why they had separate namee and d gov't kept funding two football clubs when you can channel that money to one and make it stronger! good work wike!

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

* it's well*

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

sanrock said...

E go well

Ok nice

I'm not a robot