The approval was conveyed in a letter by the LMC. It read:
"Pursuant to the provisions to the article A5.4 of the Framework and Rules of the Nigeria Professional Football League, having duly considered your permission to change the name of the club from "Dolphins Football Club" to "Rivers United Football Club". "We are pleased to convey to you the approval of the League Management Company."The club barely escaped the drop last season as they needed a 2-2 away draw against Shooting Stars in the final day of the campaign and the Rivers State government has developed new strategies to redevelop the club and re-position it for success in the coming years.
37 comments:
All d best to them and...
Some footballers about to become clubless..God help them
I see Nigerian leagues growing to the standard of English League in some decades. It just takes an innovator to go into that industry and transform things there...It is actually a gold mine if planned well.
10 Disadvantages of Falling in Love
Seen.....
Milez
Tx for info
Tor! No city rival again. Good for dem
freshpresh says, owke...united we stand
Wow awesome
wrong way to go positive and negative
Is nice
kk good for them.
That will be good
For Latest free browsing cheat on all networks, Kindly visit my blog Entclass.com
Noted
Seen.
Best option for them.
Very local name from a rogue guvnor.
We don hear
Gd for them
I hope they can perform well now
Seen....ProudlyDeltan
Play well guys
Buy naija to grow d naira
#spritual
I often wondered why they had separate namee and d gov't kept funding two football clubs when you can channel that money to one and make it stronger! good work wike!
~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~
* it's well*
seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
E go well
Ok nice
I'm not a robot
Good
Best of luck to dem.
All the best
Good for dem. Linda take note!