Question of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 July 2013

Question of the day

A situation arose in a family, the man earns N250,000 a month and the wife earns N350,000 a month and they work in the same company. One of them has to leave the job because it's the company's new policy that couples will no more be tolerated. Who do you think should leave the job with effective reasons?

340 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 340 of 340

Instead of doing simple maths naija ppl go sha add some sort of sterotype to it. Doesnt matter who earns more. If one person must leave the job then the family must do what is best to sustain it. If 250k is ok for them to live on then so be it and if 350k is what is best for them then so be it. Apart from the income they can also consider who is able to get another job quicker so that person should leave instead.

Communication is key! This should not be an issue for a couple who wants growth.

If you're going to say the woman should leave it had better be for a more rational reason than 'head of the family' unless you're going to find a way to pull in that extra 100k, because when times get rough with less money he'll start taking his frustrations out on her and start acting up and doing some very NOT-HEAD-of-the-family-like things *hiss* Why can't he go and look for another job so that he can be head of the family once again? People take this head of the family thing too far. If you want to be head, ACT like it and stop running your damned mouth. I'm happy to let a man be the head of the family as long as he acts responsibly and doesn't let his ego get in the way of what is logical.

I think they should see a lawyer, it just became the company policy. Since they were married before the policy went into effect, they should seek legal advice. Think it's wrong to have them choose just because one salary is higher than the other. What if the company wants the man to stay? Or vice versa? It's not fair to make a married couple choose.

THE MAN SHOULD QUIT FOR 5 REASONS. 1 IS THAT THE FAMILY INCOME HAS DROPPED...SO THEY CANNOT PASS ON AN EXTRA 100K WHEN ITS GUARANTEED THEY'LL HAVE TO PART WITH 250K. 2ITS HARD FOR A WOMAN TO SECURE A WELL PAYING JOB IN OUR SYSTEM...SO IF SHE GOT SOMETHING GOING GOOD, LET HER STAY WITH IT. 3 A MAN IS A MAN..WHEN HE FALLS, HE CAN ALWAYS GO BACK OUT THERE AND HUSTLE UP. 4 A WOMAN GOING BK OUT THERE TO HUSTLE, COULD LEAD HER TO A LESS COMFORTABLE WORK ENVIROMENT (YOU MEN KNOW WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT) OR WORSE! 5 SHES EARNING 350, OBVIOUSLY SHES GOT MORE EXPERIENCE N MORE EXPEREINCE MEANS LESS RISK OF LOOSING YOUR JOB IN OUR BIPOLAR ECONOMY! ITS FUNNY HOW SOME OF YALL ARE SAYING THE WOMAN SHOULD QUIT...ALL CUZ 'NA MANLY DUTY' PLEASE WHEN U WAKE UP!MEET ME IN THE 21ST CENTURY! ODE! FYI...REAL MEN DONT LIVE ON SALARY JOBS NO MORE (CUZ OF SHIT LIKE THIS)...THEY HUSTLE HERE N THERE!STACKING INCOME.

i think the lady should leave...and the guy should try to set her up with a cool business!

Who loves the job? Is the woman pregnant? Who has more qualifications and stands a better chance searching ?

This is d only sensible response so far, though i dnt agree to the fact that cus he is the breadwinner. Statistics has shown that its easier for a woman to get a job than a man...although this stat is only for nigeria, in other parts of the world, its the other way round cus women are believed to be less productive, esp women with families.
Now 100k is a lot of money but women handle joblessness way better than men. If the guy leaves and cant find another job within 4 months, he begins to feel frustrated, tension builds around the house, by 7 months, he is becoming nasty, angry n bitter....100k wont repair the problem his joblessness will cause in their home n marriage.

Lol, battle of who has a bigger ego. In my opinion, this situation is only an issue because this blog is a gathering of Africans who tie unnecessary sentiments to "man must earn more", "who can be house-wife"....shior. no be my family, they should sort themselves out.

God bless you sir.u really made a lot of sense from your comment unlike all d morons saying the woman shld leave. Its easier for a man to get another job especially if he's very intelligent and smart. The woman is already used to d coy's system hence conducive for her when she start having kids.

D man shld bcos he can easily find anoda witout much stres,bt in d case of d lady,men wil want 2 hav her b4 givin her work. nt bcos of d moni or anytin.

D man shld leave,just hope d woman is d understanding type in case he does not get another job on time

See all this stupid posts.....i am a nigerian guy and trust me...i'll leave for my wife..all this sentiments on head of he family emergency. Etc is wrongly interpreted....so my staying and eliminating an extra 100k in a new marriage makes me the head?....see anal thinking of....i'll leave and set up smthing..no thinking twice...i'lwl rather face the hazzle of adapting than put my wife true the goddamn stress

Chop Chop said...

Y we debating this? Madam make more moni nd u don't want 2 subject her 2 come today come 2morrow business nd all do stress but if madam can get a job quicker cos of her long leg then she can opt out.

T man should fry his ass n get another job jere once a woman does not work d mr nice before starts to treat d lady like shit

U spoke my mind....

LINDA HOW SHOULD THIS BE ARGUMENT MATTER?

THA MAN NA. BASED ON THE PERSON WHO EARNS HIGHER SHOULD REMAIN. ABI. SHIKENA

MEN SHOULD BUCKLE UP. AND STOP LAGGNG BEHIND. THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE A MAN FOR, HOW MANAGE?

IF YOU ARE A MARRIED MAN, AND YOUR WIFE IS THE ONE PRACTICALLY SUPPORTING YOU, SHAME ON YOU.
GET YOUR ASS OFF THAT COUCH AND GO OUT, FIND WORK EVEN IF YOU DONT HAVE AND GET YOUR SELF GOING. YOU SHOULD BE THE HEAD OF YOUR HOUSE IDEALLY, SO STRUGGLE AND STOP BEING BITTER THAT OUR WIFE EARNS MORE MONEY THAN YOU. NO ONE SAID THAT I WAS GOING TO BE EASY.

The woman has to leave for the man since the man is the head of the family.

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

the bible says a man that can not provide for is family is worst than an infidel, in naija i have heard of full house wife before but a full house husband will be mr ibu the 2nd... wife shd quit

I sincerely apologize to all Nigerians and all other people who frequent this "blog" that have had their brains disturbed by such a dumb question. In real life, BOTH the husband and wife will apply for new jobs, whomever gets a better opportunity will leave. according to the "story" the man has not had any problem with his wife earning more than he does since they work at the SAME company. case closed, SMH at the ridiculousness and the obvious battle of the sexes baiting behind the question. So sad, too sad. Now may we all get back to living our lives and freeing our minds from nonsense like this.

The woman should leave. The only logic is dat the male ego is a terrible thing when put to the test. For peace sake woman stay at home.

Let the man leave, he can be collecting the 100k from his wife for his troubles.

Please check out my blog
Ayibumakolo.com

How does dat affect anytin? D man shud leave,gives him an opportunity to get a better paying job. Doesn't make him less of a man.

vanesa sualeze's blog said...

well the head of the family should work

i thnk the woman shud, tho 100k is a whole lot of money, but de'll cum a tym she'll loose respect 4 her husband cuz she's taking care of d family, it normal, she'l surely complain, she can get anoda job later.

Petterson said...

Common sense, the man should leave but to be on the safer side they need to look at who operates in the core business of the organization ; that's who has more job security the person stays, or who has a better qualification for job hunt leaves that's my opinion.

100% the woman must be the one to leave...........
Head must not become tail

Whoever has more job experience should leave. When you make that type of money and have experience, getting another job should not be too difficult-newyorker

vanesa said...

the man is the head of the family let him work

The Man is the head of the union, that I know, the Woman is the help-meet, that I also know, the Man should succumb to leaving the company since His salary is lesser than that of the wife.
Still they can have a family talk n know what's best for them.

Ha Ode, you go too suffer! Loose additional 100k! Are we talking about who is. D head of the family here or the figures.

The first thing to consider is, between the man and the woman, who has a better prospect in the organization. Secondly, who stands a better chance of getting another job quickly. It should not be based on who earns more or who earns less. They should think well before taking a decision.

The head!Ego!wonder if it really matters?the most important thing is to keep the family,so i think the wife suld stay cos she earn more.

Some of you are so backwards and ignorant. How can a family lose an extra N100,000 because of a man's pride? Does that make sense? Is that rational? So the whole family, wife and presumably kids should suffer so the man can be the 'bread winner?' GET REAL! If he's qualified he will eventually find another job

In an ideal world the husband would quit the job putting his family interest above his pride. But in a Mans world which is in Nigeria, the family would have to sacrifice for the pride of the husband. It is not right but its just how it is.

Sean Manuel said...

Everbody is assuming that the woman brings in all her salary home in the first place. Please how many married women on LIB has their salary go into a family joint account? One of them must leave, but that decision should have absolutely nothing to do with Money or who is the head of family, or expection that this family can live on one income of 250k/350k after having lived on 600k a month. So please people think. Who ever decides to quit, should use their combined savings to start a business. Entrepreneurship is the way to go. #justsaying#

This is a no brainer! The man should leave and find another job. 350k no be beans na!

Woman please leave dat job immediately. Imagin the mind set of an ideal man. He will sample the housemaid to boost his ego. Small time he will feel u with guilt and be calling u madam or landlady. At the end of all the nonsense every one will blame you the woman. Please this is Nigeria, if you want the marriage to work use ur nigerian common sense.
Imagin coming home to a dirty house and empty pots. Tired from work and sitting in traffic. Having to start housewife duty again. No be die be dat. No how when resentment no go enter .

D man of course cos 100k can take care of their monthly upkeep

The man of course.he can resort to business while the woman can do mostly structured stuff like a paid. Job. Then in no time he ll get another job.

Linda, what u will do for me is dis; find out the outcome of the meeting between them. It is very easy for one to say the woman shud leave or the man but we won't be there to help dem manage der home financially when tins go awry. No matter d reasons we give here on who to leave, it won't help dem.. So, let's know der conclusion n leave dem to der future..

Lisa, London said...

The company that suggest such will get SUED so no one is leaving.

Especially if the couple are married.

The couple will sue and win and won't even need to work again.

Silly Question.

LEMME MAKE THIS AS SIMPLE AS POSSBL: IF NONE IS WILLING TO LEAVE D JOB D WOMAN MAY AS WELL FIND HER OWN APPARTMENT. THATS qYt HARSH I KNoW BUT D MAN IS SPPOS TO PROVIDE FOR D FAMILY. I MEAN THEY CAN REACH AN AGREEMtT ON D SHARING OF D MONI ANYTHG CONTRARY MAY DEAL A HEAVY BLOW D RELNSHIP THOUGH WITH UNDSTANDNG D MAN CAN CHOOSE TO STEP DOWN (SUMMARY: LET D WOM NOT SEE IT AS A DO OR DIE AFFAIR & LET D MAN NOT TAKE HER FOR GRANTED BUT RESPECT HER ALWAYS)

I believe this is a dialogue meant for both the husband and wife.

based on what what what, they should be able to come to come together to agree on who should leave.

does the man have higher chances of securing another job? some questions and answer have to come forth before coming to a conclusion.

this is not a question that should be answered straight based on 100k diff. a lot has to be considered.

Wow!! You are a wise man, such wisdom.

It's personal! It's left for two of them to decide who leaves!

most reasonable comment joh. fuck the company. tell them ur divorced till one of them finds a better paying or same paying job.

Lamp ko lamp ni

ChichiLuv said...

People are yarning "if he stays at home while his wife works as head of household, his pride will be punctured" WHY WILL HE BE STAYING AT HOME? Shouldn't he be looking for work? A reasonable head of household will realize that he has to do what is BEST for his family pride aside!

N100k a month na beans? There are people wishing they had just that one income sef sef coming into the house and now people are talking about disregarding an EXTRA N100k just so that people will not talk. Hmmm Na wa ooooooooooooooo!

Some even went as far as saying the woman should leave and her "woman's instinct will spark a business idea" - so she should leave N350k and start a kiosk on the verandah, abi? Some even suggest that the woman will begin to disrespect her husband because she's making more more, how trite of you? What an assumption! What stereotype! What about if she quits and he is now holding all the money and begins to abuse her?

Discussions like this show us what our society really is about which explains why we are where we are as a people.

This is a movie that Linda watched on iroko tv is a Yoruba movie at d end d woman left d job for his husband

If they are smart the man should leave, its not about pride now its about the most income...

Lamp kor atupa ni. Sacrificial Lamb not Lamp. Olodo oshi.*tongue out*

Well said....I would say they both set out for another jobs and whoever gets another should leave. Trust me, double income is better than one....and of course family comes first. God bless

jing ming ifeoma said...

I believe the woman should leave even tho she earns more as to avoid future unforeseen fight that could destroy the home.
1: if the man should leave; the woman will still complain of his joblessness in the long run seeing that our society is a perfect competition market where the unemployed sector is higher result to competition in the industry.
2: The woman might still become pregnant there taking a year maternity leave which on most situation; is hard for the job to remain.
3: It gives room for suspicion from the Man's world if he has to quit his job.
4: Peer pressure from both parties.
5: Lack of Humility and sovereignty.
and many more. that's my reason why the woman should quit.

simple...the one that makes less

I feel for you ma'am. Sorry.

Yezzur

Yezzur

The man should leave, collect redundancy money, find a good lawyer, I'm sure there is a good case for a law suit there, heck, they might both be able to retire if they play it right!

Really?? And U're a woman. LoL. Not a very sharp move tho

I am lady d lady should quit.cos beta dat way she wil get a job else wia

both of them should leave, they should go home and build a little kiosk and start up their own biznex, the wife can start with frying akara...

Me said...

Linda....what would you do?

wht if d woman leaves nd den d man is promoted.......bt anyway i'll prefer d woman 2 go 2 anoda company. i blv d family myt av knwn persons who can link dem wit jobs......everytin 4 naija na influence....connections....bribery.....corruption.....Zo

hmmmm my own opinnion is dat da wyf shld leave coz da man is da head of da family

So it is now that you men know its your God-given responsibility to cater for the home, right? You should have asked her to stop working as soon as you got married, not so? If the woman stays at home, you'll say she is eating all your money. For the woman to earn higher means that she's more productive and important than the man in that company. she shouldn't be asked to leave; rather, the company should look at both of them and decide who they want to keep and who should go. Whoever is going should go look for another job...Virtuous Woman says so!

I will consider the possibility of securing another job easily by the man and the wife. If the man can easily secure a new job faster than the wife, then he can resign.

I think the man Should leave first because it is difficult for women that are faithful to get a job.

the man

The man

the man, 100k no be small money

the man

Hahahahahahaha

d woman should leave bcos man is the head of the family,if the woman contiune with d job she will control d hubby & take him ask d house help,100k is much but d hubby go suffer 4 d woman hand ooooooooo

Happiness said...

the woman should leave

Happiness said...

the woman should leave

The man!

Thou it depends on the position they hold in the company,bcos there are some position that are not certain no matter how much they are earning in month,if it certain that the wife position is secure than husband,there is nothing bad for the husband to resign and look for another job,and if it's husband position that is secure,the wife have to resign,both we have to sit down and think about it bcos it's not easy to make money or job nowadays.

Sincerely, I think the woman should leave, she can get another job elsewhere or better still, be an entrepreneur. Oge

the lady should leave cos is too small to pay for the promblem that will surface later in the future if the man should leave.

They both need to sit down, evaluate their current financial status (savings and investments) and financial needs.

Next, the need to evaluate their current qualifications and specialties to determine who is more likely to get another job fastest.

The partner with a more versatile CV, more skill, qualification and experience should quit and start job hunting.

the man should leave joor. after all the woman earns more than the husband. the husband should look for a better job where he will be paid more.

It can never be about the salary, I remember swearing an oath for better or for worse. if the income has come down, we'll find a way to deal with it. this is just where family planning comes in. All those that want to have 50 children and not have the time to sit and think about some situations that will make you question if you can cater for them properly.

I so much agree with you

The decision to leave is not about how much they earn or who is the man. Let them compare their resumes and consider who has a better chance of getting another job faster. Job isn't as difficult as some people claim it is just because most people don't have anything to offer an employer.

The woman of cause. Let the woman takes care of the home and do some buz with the available resources.

finest-in-internet said...

Great answer. That's my opinion too.

the husband, cos he should be the hustler and will be better able to get another job while the wife holds forte.

Nelly C said...

for such situation & the situation of this country of not get a new gud lucrative mouth watering job, both should hold on to wat they have & declare themselves as divorcee in the ofc....shikena

Mmz Dangote said...

Meet ur sugar pop today! call o,eight o, three, four, six, six, nine, one, two, seven. Earn as much as u want. Lagos and Abj. only! The choice is urs.

pls that 100,000 naira diference is something, the man should leave and get another job

Exorcist said...

Bullshit....This is not a question Linda. The man should without any thoughts or consideration leave his job with immediate effect.

Lets all drop sentiment here, u forget it is difficult to get a new job as a married woman, considering the country we are in, it is beta for the man to go and hustle to get a new job, he stands a beta chance than the woman. The woman needs stability and this pay is quite good, so i think the man shd do the hustling, he stand a beta chance to get something new

danachuka said...

sharrap Bonario. Whoever pays the childrens school fees and house rent is the person that should stay. F@%k sentiments and F@%k love. If you loose your forsake your job for your wife's sake then you're on your own

danachuka said...

sharrap Bonario. Whoever pays the childrens school fees and house rent is the person that should stay. F@%k sentiments and F@%k love. If you loose your forsake your job for your wife's sake then you're on your own

It depends on who has a better career prospects outside the company. It is something the couple should extensively deliberate on before taking any action

Gal listen up. Leave the job. There are something's money can't buy. You already have a natural role and duty to play as a wife. Why compound issues buy taking on the role of the husband. Men and idleness are a disaster . The saying the idle mind is the devils workshop was directed at Men. Support your husband spiritually and psychologically to be the best provider God has made him to be. I know he might be able to get another job but were is the guarantee in dat assumption .its not just Nigerian men men in general are genetically programmed to be providers it is even so in the animal kingdom. When a man fails in this duty it affects them psychologically and they start acting out. For the main time you try and work on the home front. God bless

The major thing to consider is the ease at which whichever party (either the man or woman) can get another job.....the salary notwithstanding doesn't matter as the end will justify the means

whoever has the greatest prospect shld leave...the individual wf highest income might have a lower after work prospect of gettn another or owning a biz. see beyond the surface. the man with the lowest income might av a strength in hustling for business, as a couple, they both wld strategize to make their home a better [place.

i find that there are alot of no brainers on this site. this isnt about the sexes. both should look for jobs elsewhere and who ever gets a higher paying job should leave. its as simple as that. if the man leaves and doesnt get another job nko. or if the woman leaves and doesnt get another job. they would both be loosing out. one has to be smart with issues like this. the person with a better chance of getting a better job should leave

EBONY BEAU said...

THE WOMAN SHOULD LEAVE D JOB...

i think it all depends on the nature of the man and the situations surrounding their marriage, if he is the calculative type and have enough savings to start up a business or his own company, he should make that sacrifice for his wife and family, it could be for the better.

Morlard said...

They both nida talk about it and whoever likes the job more with effective reasons that would grow the family should keep it. It's more rational thinking .

Ordinarily any person would ask the husband to resign in favour of the wife, as a woman, I would rather the woman resigns, cos of some of these reason:
1) She may become so proud and will want to be boss in her home.
2) its easier for a woman to get a job, than a man, even if the person has been married, better still a woman can go into trading , and other easier things.

Ha!!!!! In dis here obodo Nigeria, the woman o!!!! Men generally are intimidated by women with power, plus the whole ego bruising nd wat not. For peace to rain, the woman should. Except the man is honestly and totally comfortable with his wife racking in d bread for the fam, till he gets another job,and his wife along the line doesnt become a bitch and start rubbing it in, then rationally, the man should leave.......#that girl

Men are not built to stay at home. Period. There is something sad and unattractive about a stay at home husband. It like looking at a eunuch. If I were in dis woman's shoes , I will leave my job. We will manage with the husbands wages. No real man wants his wife to look after the home financially . Good forbid dat kind of man , its better he becomes gay.

The woman should leave so that there will be peace if only d man will know how to manage it well. Linda post my comment.

The woman should leave

The woman should be the one to leave as the man is suppose to be the one to fend for the family and the man would obviously be frustrated if he has no job and thereby causing a lot of pain to the wife cause he wld be having mood swings.

In Naija: the man.
Elsewhere: the woman.

d husband should definitely leave cos 350k reduction from the usual 600k per month is alot. Being the head or the tail of the family doesn't mean shit.. is dat what dey wld eat ni? so many men sit on their lazy asses n call themselves the head. A GUY THAT CANT SUFFICIENTLY PROVIDE FOR FOR HIS FAMILY IS A BLOODY MALE NO DIFFERENT FROM A BOY AND NOT A MAN.

All u fools are busy saying the woman no the man!!! I think whoever wrote d stupid darn policy should be sacked couples or not as Long as dey do their job well and keep it professional!

The woman should , because in Africa man is the head of the family n his duty is to provide for his family.

in all sincerity it is the woman that is supposed to quit the job and left her husband continue

Who eva is more productive to the company sud stay.

After careful thought and crucial discussion like a couple,either could end up leaving.it'll b an easier matter if it's agreed that the wife should leave,as it'll just be forfeiting higher
pay(which has economic clause);it'll be a tougher one if it's agreed that the husband should leave because the wife has all the work to do to make sure the marriage works as
she's the only source.However,this situation applies where the husband or wife hasn't gotten a job elsewhere before resignation.

Chinasa said...

If dat man stays at home. He will start having PMS. Premenstal stress syndrome . He will even start to have period. For peace sake woman just leave your job. No man will can stand it. In Nigeria or elsewhere . A real man is a real man

I think the woman should leave not the man to takecare of the home while the man brings money to provide for the family cos for naija woman dey quick get job ooooo pas man

Diamond said...

Because of the poor state of economy in Naija, i suggest that the man should quit the job, since the woman is earning more than him. Secondly, the man stands the chance of acquireing another job without been given conditions ie(sex). Thirdly, the man can establish a business & huzzels as a man, more than the woman. This is not matter of pride, ego or who is the head in the family, but for the good of the family.

The Man Should stay while the woman should look after the home which is part of her obligation as a wife and not the other way round.

please the woman should step down for the man to work and take care of the home because I can't stand a woman providing for me and my family all because her salary is bigger than mine.Is not just going to work.

D woman of cos...d man is d head of the house nd he is in charge bcoz if d man leaves d office d respect nd d love mite not be dere....d woman can go look 4 job elsewhere or take kia of d children

I think the woman should leave or the man would be so free/idle that he may be tempted to CHEAT

@ Prince Charming#...i think u got it twisted this time..the man will find it easier to huzzle out a job...like @Bonario# and a whole lot of others have mentioned...100Gs is not beans to just let go coz of our unconquerable ego...especially in the our naija economy...

Blessing said...

From experience as a married woman. I don't advice this lady to stay in the job while her husband quits.
1. As a woman you will be doing 2 jobs. The one outside and also house wife duty. you might love your husband but the stress of dat can break dat love.
2. There is no guarantee dat he would find a new job. He will resent you for dat. It's just human nature.
3.going back to my first point, imagin coming back home to a dirty house, hungry man and kids all expecting you to start cooking, imagin dat husband sitting around in his underwear all day long, waiting for you to come home a slave. Are you getting the picture. It's not pretty is it. It will take a Christ child to tolerate dat kind of trial. There in lies your problem if u complain he will say is it becos?
3 don't be penny WISE palm FOOLISH. The money you will be getting will be for 2 jobs. House wife plus the company job plus pressure . It is not worth it.
4. Divide the work don't be money greedy. Your husband can go out and bring in the money for now, while you play your role in the home front. Cut back on some luxuries for now. From experience, taking on both roles is not good for your health or the health of your marriage. If anything happen to you, you will be replace in a second.

Wat happens when she is on maternity leave, and just supposing the guy ha not yet found a job. The two will be at home breat feeding the baby. What happens when she has to go back. She will leave the baby with a sex starved husband with a housemaid. Husband is already feeling inadequate. This matter is for mature minds, not for small children dat just talk without thinking . It can be the 32nd century for all I care. This is and will always be a classic case of managing a matrimonial home. There is more to marriage than naira and kobo.

Juliet said...

Woman by the time u come home every day to a scruffy looking man. The man in suits at your work place will start to look more attractive. Avoid temptation Joor. I strongly advise you to leave the work for your husband. Encourage him he might even get a promotion.

The woman should leave because it will be easy for her to get another job. Since she earns 350000 she must have had a lot of savings to hold on to before she gets another job.. A woman has endurance strenght more than the man. If the Man leaves He may become too anxious and it may affect the family if He does get what he wants. Head or no Head the woman should know she has to leave except she wants to compete with d man.

d both of them should quit d marriage and both keep their jobs.this marriage business is over rated.combined income of 600k every 30days is no joke.moreover..they can still leave 2gether as boyfriend n girlfriends na abi?? out of d bax baby

@lorel204 said...

from the pay, i can guess the woman has got more experience n her pay-off wud be berra. getting a job in Naija when u have the experience is a lil easier. i think the woman should leave, and try to get something else. seriously, you do not want to be the sole bread winner as a woman.

No one will probably see this response but I think the woman should leave. If she earns 350k, it probably means she's more experienced or has a form of qualification the husband doesn't have. All things been equal,it will be easier for her to get another job than her husband.

Chinasa said...

Please woman remain in your job. 100,000 no be beans. You can hire a 2nd wife I mean house maid to take on the home front. She will help u service your husband and murder your i mean look after your children. Yep I thing in the scheme of things your extra 100, 000 will make a much needed improvement to your home. It's a no brainier honey , simple maths. Good luck

The bible say any man who cannot feed his family is worse than an infidel, their is no saying than the wife to resign, the man is the head of the family, God man it so knowing that women can't bear the daily demands that comes with keeping the family. Jka.

As a woman, I will leave the company. Men with all their ego are the most insecured being God has created. I have seen men that are proactive and wld leave and find other things to do. But these men are rare!

Someone like me, I am proactive, I have potentials I can never outlive, I can never be jobless even in a place like Nigeria. So if I marry some1 who is like me, well I can stay but if I marry an idiot and ego driven man like most naija men, I will voluntarily leave, it's not something that wld be debated.
...and people need to always see things in a diff. perspective, ppl saying the man can't be looking for job blah blah, what if he gets fired after few months? Or is the company his father's company?

And yes, men are the head of the family...let me stay home and spend the money he works hard for! In conclusion, Are you kidding me? I will resign immediately!

hellen said...

and why would the man live for her?because of a 100k difference in their salary?a man is supose to look after a woman,love and provide for her need not the other way round.she should live nd let her husband take the job.

hellen said...

the woman should leave cus the man is the head of the family and for that he can't stay jobless,the differenc is just 100k na,his job is 2 love,care nd provide for his family not the other way round.linda how u dey na?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 340 of 340   Newer› Newest»