RIP to the secondary school students killed on Saturday in Yobe state by gunmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 July 2013

RIP to the secondary school students killed on Saturday in Yobe state by gunmen

Gunmen believed to be members of Boko Haram stormed Government Secondary School in Mamudo Yobe state on Saturday July 6th and killed at least 29 students and one teacher.

Eyewitnesses and other students who survived the attack said the gunmen gathered the students, put them in one of the hostel rooms, threw explosives and opened fire, killing at least 29 students and wounding others. Some victims had their body parts blown off, some were badly burnt, while others had only gun shot wounds.

Following the violent attack, the Governor of Yobe State, ordered all secondary schools in the state to be shut down until September.

This killing is the third attack on secondary school students in less than a month. On June 16, suspected members of Boko Haram killed seven students of a secondary school in Damaturu, then the next day, June 17, nine students sitting for an exam at a Secondary School in Jajeri ward in Maiduguri, Borno State were killed. RIP to the young ones we have lost.
Gunmen believed to be Islamists from Nigeria’s Boko Haram insurgent group killed 42 people, mostly students, in an overnight attack on a secondary school in restive Yobe state, a medical worker and residents said Saturday. - See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/07/gunmen-kill-42-in-yobe-school-attack/?#sthash.JALRVHTW.dpuf

97 comments:

Evil animals! When will they realize that all the killings they have been doing throughout these years, has not made them achieve anything? Or do they even have a purpose at all?? Sick bastards! May the angels that were killed rest in perfect peace, because their killers will never have peace again!

Tiana said...

Ahhhh so touching

The level of all these groups ignorance baffles me. How can anyone cause all these havok in the name of God?? What do they even want?! How does this act potray Islam?? God for forbid foolishness!!!!

--Teeteelahyo--

BARBIE said...

So sad,

This why I F**King HATE these bastard smelly God forsaken low life animals call HAUSA I wish I could wipe them all off this country. I HATE ALL OF THEM! Am so pissed off an angry right now!

Immaculate said...

OH MY GOD, NOT AGAIN, I TAUGHT YOBE WAS ON STATE OF EMERGENCY'' HOW COME THIS KILLINGS? OHHH MR PRESIDENT WAKE UP:

i despise boko haram and i think every single member should be boiled in acid for being brainless fools

a yes 4 me!!! R.I.P girl......& may God hv mercy on us all.

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Oh dear! May their souls RIP

herbey said...

RIP sad mood activated

why kill innocent ones?

PowehNg said...

Explosion of bombs and gruesome killings like these were watched/seen on TVs but now its my dear country' fate.
Even in time of war children & women are speared.
And all our leaders can do is to just condemn.
..........Revolution beckons

RIP kids

Judgement is certainly piled up for these Insurgents and a disastrous one for that matter.May God console d family of d deceased.

Someone enlighten me on this thing because me i don't understand o...what do these people wants? what
s their problem? are they fighting the government indirectly by killing innocent kids????i just don't understand.

Wat a loss...chai..wat is nigeria turnin into.may their souls rest in peace.

e bonto said...

OMG,Boko Haram!! Fed.Govt.handling d issue with a Kid Glove. R.I.P 2 all d killed Students and teachers.

Like play like play ,dem fit turn Nigeria to Syria o....in like 3 yrs...hmmmmmm

e bonto said...

OMG,Boko Haram!! Fed.Govt.handling d issue with a Kid Glove. R.I.P 2 all d killed Students and teachers.

Rip lost Future leaders. This Boko guyz wuld never go unpunished. Innocent soul killed for nofin. Mtcheew! I dey vex.

What a country! RIP to them!

Boko boko, which day u go stop all this killing, better repent now

Wow!!are we at war n we jus don't no it?I'm deeply saddened by wat our country has become.a place where killings is now d norm?people r losing their lives daily n d main concern of govt is how to hold on to power in 2015,NGF and trivial B.S?!GEJ u av failed us in everyway,taking pics in a tractor n acting lyk all is well tryna score cheap political points!any leader who cannot secure d lives of his people has failed woefully and should step aside.of wat good is d state of emergency wen pple r still being killed right under the watch of d Nigerian army?who will save us?ds pple being killed r nigerians lyk us with hopes n dreams being cut short abruptly.may their souls rest in peace n may d souls of their killers never know a second of peace.maybe someday tnz would get better,maybe....

Pained! Why?!

Jesus wat ÈŠ̝̊̅§ this world turnin into God help us may dere souls rest in perfect peace. Amen

D blood of dose children will cry unto d Lord and God will pour his vengance upon dose wicked ppl. Dey have done their worst dey can neva go unpurnished.

This are the useless people the northers and Bihari said they shud give amnesty to.. First to comment yayyyyyy

BUCKY said...

May Their Perfect Soul Rest In Perfect Peace.. Sorry for their Parents......Date a Professional, Nurse, Lawyer, Doctor, Senators and Millionaire In Nigeria And Your Areas, Sugar Mummy and Daddy, Rich Kids and Meet A Millionaire Friend Today

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.. JONATHAN DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS OR GET OUT

dorys said...

This is getting more terrible by the day and according to the bible it will get worse.pls dear friends its time to give ur lives to Jesus to escape the tribulation coming

RIP this is so sad. letting innocent kids die for nothing while the real criminals run around lose

nawa o

sign me up for the CIA anytime to go undercover and track this sorry ass mutherfuckers...

dorys said...

This is getting more terrible by the day and according to the bible it will get worse.pls dear friends its time to give ur lives to Jesus to escape the tribulation coming

May God almighty grant them eternal repose in his bossom...Amen

Its so sad,i was reading the nations today,n all i saw was president jonathan cursing this pple,i don't get o,is it curse that will get to them,or does everybody wanna turn to skales now to be cursing

Ur a big fool for being so ignorant. Boko haram is faceless. It consists of all the tribes. Stop being a tribalist. Can't u see its affecting the Hausas northerners more??

So so sad. I received the news with great shock last night. It was as if a part of me was attacked, and truly, I was attacked.
I was in GSS Mamudo for my youth corps (Mar 2007-Feb 2008). I lived within the school premises just like other corpers in the midst of the students. The school is the second largest school in the state with the best weather condition. Situated along Potiskum-Damaturu road, the school is well attended by children from all North-eastern states.
Mamudo villagers are friendly and peaceful. Now I wonder if human beings would not turn heaven to hell.
R.I.P my students. May Allah save us all……………………………….in tears
OLUBORI ABUBAKRE

Topdawg said...

It seems the CAN president has nothing to say about this......All the children killed were MUSLIMS yet the CAN president will be shouting cock and bull cry all in the name of politics and recognition that Christians are the only one being attacked.

Titilayo ua so making sense .. I wonder o

So so sad. I received the news with great shock last night. It was as if a part of me was attacked, and truly, I was attacked.
I was in GSS Mamudo for my youth corps (Mar 2007-Feb 2008). I lived within the school premises just like other corpers in the midst of the students. The school is the second largest school in the state with the best weather condition. Situated along Potiskum-Damaturu road, the school is well attended by children from all North-eastern states.
Mamudo villagers are friendly and peaceful. Now I wonder if human beings would not turn heaven to hell.
R.I.P my students. May Allah save us all……………………………….in tears
Olubori Abubakre

May God never ever allow the England's royal family live in peace. May their lives be full of pain, anguish and regreat for joining us with these beasts in the name of Amalgamation. How can?, how could?, why????why should demons called Boko just go on any killing rampage in the first place? Not to talk of killing children??!!! Haa!*sobbing* and your sponsors all have their children in school all over the world o. Even in Egypt, Sudan and UAE that these evil people prefer their kids to school, they learn phsysics, biology, humanities, accounts etc even if if Arabic is the language of instruction. You BH and all other Hausa, Fulani, Kanuri etc have no brains working at all. Thank God I was delivered from your evilness by denouncing a religion that justifies the killing of other. Chai! *crying*

We need a revolution in this country!!!! Enough is enough!

So sad...may their soul RIP

Though hands be joined 2geda,d wicked will never go unpunished.to all d bloody n evil-minded boko haram terrorists carrying out such dastardly acts of genocide,u cowards n all ur evil sponsors will never go scot free.u will all reap very painful n sorrow-laden outcomes.u will all end in doom.ur generations will be pariahs,n forever wretched!i curse u all.shameless devilish cowards!!

Kindly go to bbc.com, full information available there for you

It so sad killing innocent pple is not gud haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa olorun ma ri ejo da

god have mercy on nigeria,, rip for the lost soul

joli said...

Wt do u want him to do? Just tell me all of u dt ar calling Jonathan. Plz giv the guy a break jor! Wt ar d liks of Buhari, Atiku nd d rest of them saying or doing? Thy want to rule Nigeria byforce. I just pity dos innocent kids but we shld all kw dt wt goes around comes around! Dos dt ar funding BK shld be prepared very soon it will defntly gt to them.

God will punish dis wicked pple..Jona shld do something urgently..its just sad.................THE DON

When will they stop shedding innocent blood? May their souls Rest In Peace

this country is turning into a very different thing entirely. May God help the family of the deceased to bear their loss

God help us out,my heart bleeds.so sad...

...And after you people will ask why Obama didn't come to Nigeria...a country whose government cannot differentiate left from right! Kids are dying yet all the government is worried about is how to devise new ways to loot the treasury!! Bastards!

huh? You stupid or just ignorant?
RIP to the students and ur brain.

The trouble with Nigeria...

RIP KIDS

God punish these bastards killing in His name

May there soul RIP........

Oh my God. Gss mamudo was my Nysc primary assignment 2008-2009. This is so wrong. Most of these students struggle to survive in order to be educated. Corpers often help them out and encourage them not to quit. The killing of these students will definately discourage the rest to be educated. Rip.....

Stupid muslims

why haven't Buhari n the northern leaders condemned this evil? are they happy with these happennings?

Boko haram does not consist of all tribes.

Stop fooling yoyrself with "Boko Haram has all tribes". We all know where these animals come from. I pray Nigeria divides and everyone goes their way. Water and oil can never blend.

Thank u very much,later some bastards will say its only muslims killin christians, I live in kano n pple dying are mostly muslims,the question is who is BOKO HARAM?

Vote 4 d right government n av peace dat all....social media will nt solve anytin

Rough Diamond said...

Who u know? Date a millionaire ko. Give it a rest abeg!

May them RIP....

CommonSense said...

So children in the North can't even have an education in peace, and we wonder why our country is backwards. For those who hate the Hausas please remember that these are Hausa people killing other innocent Hausas. Boko Haram is not an ethnicity, it is misguided quest for power, plain and simple.

May the souls of all these innocent people rest in peace.

The government needs to do less stealing and act on restoring order in the North, and to do this, the military must learn to distinguish between terrorists and unarmed Northerners. If the government can kill innocent civilians in the North, then it can do the same in the South...let's not forget this

Jonathan has tried by proclaiming state of emergency on those states,I tink the governors of those states shld also try their best in fishing out t those sponsoring BH.cuz I believe the northern elders knw somethings abt the boko haram.

Yes gud for u northerners u still suport demnthey ve not started wit u pple,sebi u pple were initially suportg dem all in d name of islam so y re they killing u pple now,foolish lots.

*#?* said...

Those calling for separate whatever for female NYSC will not talk about this. Backward he goats.

So boko haram comprises of yoruba and ibo people as well? I didn't know that oh. Anyways..my question is why do u guys hurt your own? Your children..husbands..wives. Funny thing is hausa people could be some of the best people, honest, peaceloving. But within this same set of people are these demons, monsters and murderous animals with absolutely no regard for human existence.

#heavy heart# its really saddening. My heart goes out t all those who lost a child or more in these attack n other attacks targeted @ innocent skl children. Rip t d students n teachersb These menace of bombing is really sickening. Lord hav mercy on us n save us cos GEJ is just clueless-raining curses on them wnt ameliorate d spate of bombings in d north.

What do we want him to do? Are u kidding? If a people can't call on their leader, whom do they turn to? If he tackled this issue since it wouldn't have gotten this bad. Instead he was giving them milk to drink. Hope u know they couldn't pull all these stunts while Obj was in power *as annoying as obj was* Jonathan's priorities are misplaced! *T*

Linda do u don't think this people are real muslim? A real muslim will not kill an innocent soul and expect God to reward him with good deed or 30 virgins(as they said). Its just a pity that they are been" brain washed"...I'm short of words...they are de-facing islam

kellie said...

Am I d only one who tinks d President should ask for Obama's help in dealin wit dese savages? Dat'll shut em right good! Before dem carry all dis killins enter South.

Do we still have president in Nigeria?#just asking coz there is no sign of any. God have mercy on us.

luvly said...

You nid serious help.a yes for you?did u read d story @all?*smh

I just hate this country, hate the government, hate our leaders for putting the lives of many Nigeria youths uncovered, exposing us to highest risks of security treat, gambling our lives with political testes. Imagine, above 30 children died just like that in a day and nothing happen after that. The leaders of tomorrow are dying in the hands of today's leaders and the so called bastard leaders seems not bothered but busy pursuing unseen ambition of 2015 . Unless otherwise the leaders of yesterday treated you like this that you will escape the wrath of God. Within a night, over 30 innocent children were murdered, haaa! you don't fear God,ask a mother how painful it is during child labour. You are playing our lives with politics and calling us leaders of tomorrow. Ask our leaders, how can we be leaders of tomorrow when you are killing us today. You don't deserve prayer from us again and we wish you evils that you are wishing us. We have a president in country where this is happening and he seems not concern and take a swift decision to prevent us dying like Mr. Biggs chicken, he didn't resign like his counterparts used to do when they failed to perform. God, help the children of Nigeria, nothing has coming out of our government than we will probe it and the latest one we heard is the signing of ceasefire deal with Boko Haram, arrest those that signed the agreement now to produce their colleagues. Nigeria Leaders, whoever among you have hands in the killing of these children will not go unpunished. Arise Nigeria youths, get up Nigeria children, stand-up leaders of tomorrow, let us defend our future, let us protect our lives, these leaders are not bothered. I remain my self, Adewole Sunday.

evil doers will neva go unpunish tru God 4 dat!

ij bby said...

This is insane!!!! Why children???

Anonymous of lyf- for those of you that have not read the qu'ran that book or rather literature supports killing which is called JIHAD and every muslim supports it either physically or financially, they are liars that is why they will come out and say islam is peace, check out anywhere there is islam no peace only wars and blood shed, so be careful with this blood suckers it is even better to trust a cultist than a muslim, and they will soon start fasting smh is the blood of the ram which u sacrifice not enuf for your wicked god, non of you will see God

How do u expect d fed govt to fight d so called boko group wen dey have their ppl in govt too ad in the Army... Infact I won't let the hausas win this by putting blame on the govt...we nigerians are not fools.... Its not about boko haram it just the hausas that want power at all cost even if it means shading blood and all their hausa sponsors will stil have the guts to speap in the media pretending to be agaist the boko group...I will neva vote for a hausa man in this country killers, blood sucking demons smh.

Buhari, atiku, Ibb right idiot. Are they not the sponsors of boko haram, they will never rule after shading innocent blood with the money they stole for the masses as former leaders. My consolation is they will still die bcos they can't live forever....may God grant them very slow and painfull death

How do u expect d fed govt to fight d so called boko group wen dey have their ppl in govt too ad in the Army... Infact I won't let the hausas win this by putting blame on the govt...we nigerians are not fools.... Its not about boko haram it just the hausas that want power at all cost even if it means shading blood and all their hausa sponsors will stil have the guts to speap in the media pretending to be agaist the boko group...I will neva vote for a hausa man in this country killers, blood sucking demons smh.

Is unfortunate, some people no longer have conscience.

Oladimeji Eniola said...

Rip to these young innocent souls. May their soul rest in peace. May God Almithy redeem us from thes violent, unbearable act. And where we've wronged God, may he forgive us in the name above all names Jesus. God will save and continue to protect we dat remains.

JSBunny said...

Those kids killed were mostly Hausas!

tufiakwa God forbin bad thing

And you're telling me God will judge me equally with these murderers????? If I hear... Just makes me sick to my stomach when kids get caught up in such brutalities. Something they know nothing about.... Smh Nigeria ur gone....#that girl

Geez....its shedding O!

Forbin kwa....hiannn

Tiffany said...

This is cool!