"Nike (Oshinowo) will return to me" - ex-husband Tunde Soleye says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 July 2013

"Nike (Oshinowo) will return to me" - ex-husband Tunde Soleye says

The multimillionaire medical doctor and businessman, whose marriage to former beauty queen and socialite Nike Oshinowo ended in 2012, tells Sunday Newswatch
"Adenike still remains the love of my life. I love her very much. We have been separated now for over a year but we still keep in touch. We even sometimes go out for dinner. Marriages go though their challenges. Nike got married at 41 years old so she has her ways but the things that separated us really are not irreparable. I have seen couples that broke up and made up after 35 years. Mr and Mrs Cardoso, Terry Wayas and Eno Olafisoye had about five, six years separation and they are back together. It is not the first time Nike will be leaving me, and it will not be the last. It is only that this is the first time it will be reported. Since we have been dating, we have parted ways for six good years. We started dating in 2000, in 2001 she ran away. In 2006, we came back together and got married in 2007. My first wife has three children for me and they are 33, 31 and 26 and there's a five year gap before Lauren had my 21 year old son. Lara had my 13 year old son and it was after Nike left me that I had my 10 year old boy with Omo

117 comments:

forst to comment?

a hhmmm 4 me!!! all join let God give thm d best of wishes..........

...Hopefully!

See talk oh! Abeg oga leave nike shez not ready to become a moda!
@ 50 she stil dey do sisi
Anyways linda wassup? Y r u dulling?
Austin ejide (nigeria goal keeper) wedded on saturday nd u ddnt even mention or bring pics!
Plz upload I wanna see!
X

Ubong said...

Hian!...nawa 4dis man sef.hw many women had children frm u? May God deliver us frm men like u.its ur 1st wife I pity....Nike kor fubu ni....mschw!

Okay ooo, love in tokyo

Linda there's an error on your caption! Its "Multimillionaire Medical Doctor (now broke) medical director"...Everyone knows why Nike left! The dude got his ass broke! Nike is 'high-maintenance' and the poor guy struggled to keep up as long as he could. But alas she (Nike) got bored and kicked his ass to the curb! Methinks, he should stay clear of her and retire into a more peacful and secluded life and enjoy his children.#JustSaying

If you become the President of the country or the Governor of your state or a Minister, she may consider. As it is, I think she's moved on to a bigger paymaster. I thought his eyes had cleared?

Which Mr and Mrs Cardoso? Yemi and Bimbola? Separated where and when? Porkies!

Yoruba people and this there divorce tin... hardly find a happly married yoruba couple.that's what u get in a home where every body is head of the family....

So how will this stop kidnapping in Portharcourt?

OGE said...

Dis baba is shameless oh.he jst xposed nike's yansh sha.chai dis lady jst wasted her beauty no child no husband.na for her old age she go knw wetin she do herself.if u like cm bk togeda or not hw e tk concern us biko?lindi baby on to d nxt story biko

Baba Were, keep living in a fools paradise,stupid old man,move on and keep living

Anuofia dockita...manufacturing children everywhere...keep waiting for Oshisco...o ga eme gi vum n'anya.

were don ja!
craze man don leave him jail...psweeech!

Biko na how many children this man get? Na wa o. E be like say im and tuface don give all the women belle.

Anyway cute story.

Naija Optimist said...

oga doctor! who are all these people? lol

Rambling like the old man he is. Whats up with the multiple baby namas? If should have been a musician

Disgusting old man!

Is it just me, or did I just count 4 baby mama's.
Gosh!!!

Onyinye said...

Really??? So what should we do about that?

Imagine. Na wa oooo, what a life.

Oloribu somebody

See this old fool. You'd better go reconcile with the mother of your children.

Linda, seriously what is our business with Nike and her old man bf......We want to read something inspiring and educative.......

Ikman said...

All these carefree couples sef...the man sounds so loose aswell, lets not put blame on Nike alone. Sometimes, i wonder what marriage legacy kids and youths have to learn from some of these older people. Thank God for some positive examples that abound for us to learn from. Joke Silver and Olu Jacob have lived for years and doing great. My beloved parents have also lived for 40 years and they are still waxing strong.

Stupid senile doctor

I wouldn't want this man be my GP. In my opinion he's mentally challenged.

I and my husband have been separated for over a year now. How do i get him back. ????

This love is not blind but short sighted.

Stupid man! Bloody he-goat! Nike has obviously moved on, y can't he?

temi said...

Confused man.

Mental case!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

U guys should come back 2geda

oga sir, u harsh o.
Ah.......... 6kids from 4different women?
I pray that ur sons won't take after u.
Ow many does Nike have wth u??

your a very foolish man...lmaoooo

Na wa o, what won't we hear in this life. Smh

Anon E Moz said...

Too much information Dr. Soleye! All the best anyway.

Cherykoko said...

Lmao @ "In 2001, she ran away". Anyways, couples do have their ups and downs but I think u guys shud try ur best to keep ur issues off the tabloids.

Look at this trashy dude, proud of the fact that he's littering the world with illegitimi. Gross. Irresponsible. Grow up.

Mrs Kennedy said...

He's even proud of his randy ways, smh 4 him....

A very promiscuous man.

Wrap it up Sir. Jeezzzz

Awwwwww romantic

6 children from 4 different women and he's not even ashamed to say it. What a Shameless man!!!
BTW, which kind gele Nike tie for head?

Its gud u know facts b4 talking so u don't sound stupid. Nike has a condition dat won't make her av kids. It was published in national newspapers so pple would b aware bout her condition nd to enlighten odas who mite av d same condition.

Only u Mr doctor? 4 different women with so many kids and u re still fucking this home breaker called Nike. Gosh, Yoruba people re too razz and promiscuous. I wonder what u re still looking for when u already have 3kids from ur first wife. Keep it prick and zip up oga Soleye.

This man should just retire to his village. I don't care how rich he is. He should go home and relax and stop chasing after women Lol.'Lauren had my 21 year old son. Lara had my 13 year old son, then I have a 10yr old with Omo'. Him no dey shame sef as he scatter pickins everywhr.ha ha ha. Men lucky people.

He still loves her oooooo, what a pity she as moved on to d next maga

Nike has a medical condition dats why she can't av kids nd besides wen a woman has lived alone for a very long time, played by her own rules, done tins weneva nd oweva she wants to do it. It bcomes difficult to live under a man nd start learning a new way of life. Nike was single until she was 41 not to talk of her being a celebrity. She's got money nd fame so she really has got notin to loose. On d oda hand, oga Doc has showed us dat he's incapable of staying married if not y isn't he wit any of his baby mama's???

Egyro.

Adaobi said...

Its not totally ruled out.She can have kids..Tho d chances are slim..

Onyiiii said...

Gd4dem... Linda nwa ikeji 2 open ur blog dese days dey taya pesin...

fly guy said...

Stories dat touch...lol @ she ran away in 2001 like say she be housegal

U mean that condition where she donated her womb in d spirit world for material tinz?

JAZZZZ TINS

PEOPLE JUST COME HERE AND RUN MOUTHS. LETS SEE ONLY HALF OF YOUR PRIVATE LIVES OPEN IN TABLOIDS, THEN YOU CAN JUDGE.

Ori e ti daru,it is even in yoruba land that we see couples growing old together,see awolowo n wife,bola ige and wife,celebratin 50yrs,60yrs and 80yrs anniversary together,what has ur tribe got? U all beefing yorubas,we be ur father for nigeria dats y u keep coming to our land to do biz,if lagos no dey some of u no go eat! Baba ni baba ma je titi laelae,if u insult me God go punish dat ur big mouth,linda post my comment

Bella said...

Shameless so shameless men like this are the reason why the level of HIV/AIDS is so high in nigeria n Africa in general. He is a medical doctor n should know beta these are the sort of people young men look up to and blive men its their rite hv more than one woman and that men are polygamous by nature. I feel do feel sorry for this old man instead of him to take care of the wife and the children he has he is still following high maintainence Nike that anoda man got a house for in banana island. Linda post my comment o

Abeg mention Yoruba pple wey don divorce,u will come her to just post rubbish that's God has not given u employment,idiot

My parents are old and they are still together so as my grandparents,so do ur findingd well and stop hating yorubas,we are still d best tribe in Nigeria!

Hahahahan so 2face get oga. This man beats my 2face att the game. You are a real hegoat. With all his education, I wonder what he would have done if he was an illitrate. Hope he leaves a will behind shaa otherwise his burial is going to be battle field.

Na wah o. Father Abraham,u try o. Make sure u leave smtin behind for ur children and wives b4 it hapns o. Keep waiting for Nike till u're dead and gone. #DUCHESS

BIMP said...

Your comment is VERY silly, can't you just make a simple sensible comment without being tribalistic. I guess your sensible thinking faculty is on leave of absence. Mtchewwwwww

I beg close dat ur stupid mouth wey u take dey talk nonsense. u ibo nko after after ao many years of marriage u ibo end up using ur wife for money rituals.so tell me sometin new

Me thinks at your age you should be senile enough to know when to keep your business to yourself. Your hands are full already with kids and women. If you and Nike wants to be partners for life pls let that be your personal issues. You should know the mental health impact this lifestyle of yours will have on your kids so spare us all these details and live a more productive life. Iiissshhhh!!!!!!!

Loool. U go fear fear nau. Na real toto doctor u be. Shameless old man. Despite ur education, ur very uneducated. May ur kind neva cross any decent woman's way. Ur real bad news. To think that those r d kids u acknowledged. The ones u didn't might even surpass dat number. Tufiakwagi nwoke m. Ihe di na ukwu na agaragi ozi

And this guy is a medical Doctor, having kids all over the damn place. This is the problem with Nigeria, even the elite knows no better. Idiots!

OMG!WOMAN said...

His children should advice him, I can't imagine someones dad coming out to speak like this, what does he know about love after 3 baby momma's, love isn't about being attracted to a lady with curves and a nice figure, when u stay by a woman and love her after you have made her lose her curves and her breast flat due to child birth, that is love. Go back to your first wife, and stop chasing after curvy women. At this old age you need genuine love, care and pampering, or will die chasing.

Don't u ever say what u dont know! I am super happily married to my lovely hubby for 9 years now! .My sister in law and her hubby have been happily married for 15 years! My father in law who is even a Muslim and an Oba is happily married to my mother In law for 40yrs now and no second wife oo! Same with my other sister inlaw! In fact there are too many solid marriages in my husband's family! Marriage breakdown has got nothing to do with tribe!

Hahahaha LIBers easy on d shameless old Dr Soleye; he's really complying wt divine instructions frm his creator; b fruitful n multiply. Hmmmmm, woteva! whether Him n Nike gets back togetha or not- it doesn't load my BIS. Leenda biko, give us gist on those who hav surmounted challenges in dier years of marriage so dat yet t b married ones like me can take a cue frm them...

To each its own sha. But sadly enough, the last time I checked Doc... You still have no wealth ascribed to ur name so stop deluding urself or being blissfully unaware she's gonna come back obviously Nike is high maintenance that's wassup! And the crux of the matter.

Baby can't make a man love you,dis indeed is true love,wish they get back together sha.linda am sure u won't post my comment again,na only God kwn wetin i do u Oooº°˚ ˚°Âº. .

Loving his optimism..

This is a clear lack of commonsense and this doctor is reaping what he has sown over the years. Permit me to ask you some questions:
- What did you do during your hey days?
-Where is the wife of your youth? Please, note that abandoning the love of your youth who stood by you when u had nothing brings badluck
-Why are your children not by your side?

Sir, instead of building your life, you were womanizing and popping children here and there. You'd thought you'd be forever Young, abi doctor playboy?. Now you're all grey and old and broke. Nobody wants you around anymore and you come crying that Nike was your only love. Not your wife o. Nike.
These Young celebrities should better Wise up. Too much carefree living with babymamas scattered all over the place will work against you.

afi "forst" na. Bush rat.

Anon July 8, 2013 at 12:42 PM please that condition doesn't stop anyone from having kids. You sound so ignorant and don't believe everything you read.

Nike is busy enjoyin her life wt reignin big shots. Stay dia n kip hopin...
#bitessugarcane

At this age, this man does not have a settled home ... with children everywhere.
A WHOLE HIGHLY EDUCATED DOCTOR FOR THAT MATTER!!!!

Having a good ,stable home with children that make you proud during old age is a priceless things; At one point, it is even better than a good career

Lesson learnt:
A SUCCESSFUL LIFE IS BETTER THAN A SUCCESSFUL CAREER;i have nothing agst careers o. make una no abuse me.Abeg una work hard!But all i want to stress out is that
A SETTLED HOME IS LIFE AND BREATHES LIFE INTO EVERYONE IMPACTED BY IT.

Oga u sef like waka waka. U sabi date o. Anyways, wat I see is dat u 2 don't ve the God factor in ur relationship. Marriage should be run according 2 d precepts of the Bible. Anything short of dat, may not work well.

You hardly find ANY happily married couple. I'm sure you're ibo, because its you people that die because of men. IDIOT.

Wet in concern us for this your matter?big sigh!

Lagos Boy it is

Tope said...

@anon 12;42pm, which foolish condition? Did it stop her from fucking the higest bidder? Oshi o da.

"In 2001 she ran away" this old man has no shame at all sha.

Dat kain jazz no dey clear,d guy dey pot still cooking.Even after nike die dis guy go still dey maga 4 her corpse

Wisdom truly doesn't come with age. This man seems awfully stupid for his age. And Nike?? Cooked don't seem to know d value of growing old with each other anymore. Pls visit old couples. Esp houses of women taking care of their old husbands n vice versa, then u will understand. She's running away. What a moron!!

--Teeteelahyo--

She-Don said...

Ain't it weird dat it's d one without any child he can't let go of...well dat's cos women like her were put in dis world to teach men like him a lesson.By d time she's thru with him he'll need a psychiatric doctor urgently.As 4 d baby mamas,Nike's only fighting 4 u guys...much more to cum,WATCH DIS SPACE

He is lecherous! What is to be proud about with all these random sperm donation tales? Choi! Maybe senility has arrived. Needs someone to give him the elderly back rub.

Too many igbotik people on this blog talking trash.any topic and you bitch about Yoruba people.if u don't like us pack your portmanteau and go back to ya village. Ewu

Now I know say dem dey seriously worry Nike from her papa village! Plus this broke baba should take several seats abeg!

NIKE kor ADIDAS ni

I hope this doctor does not actually practice medicine o..his patients should ruuuun

the grand patron of irresponsible men in nigeria.....

I sense some failed career person talking. Pele o. No job, no work so youcant stand women and men whom have made themselves and you wre now seeking solace and consoling yourself . Pele again.

My dear you know that the average igbo has this biafra bitterness from their war suffereings and this pathetic inferiority complex. Irs normal for them to comment like that. Se u get?

Apple e said...

Baba agbaya!!

Tuface is a yoruba man too abi?

Hahahaha, true words!!!! Vert bitter set of pple

Are u sure dis man is a medical doctor? Cos he looks and sound like a traditional medicine man. Nike is not ur class and will never be. Abeg, I know some of his numerous children are reading dis blog. Make una advice una papa! Chai! Maybe he is suffering from mad-cow disease. And to all those insulting my tribe FIILEE!(In dbanj tone). If u insult me, it means dis man na ur papa. For una information Abum nwa-afo

Baba go and revamp your duro soleye hospital and stop living in denial. Nike come back? hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Shut it your tribalistic fools. Igbo this, Yoruba this and generalising.
Anon July 8, 2013 at 1:10 PM; gbam you got it right.

Nike and money,moment a guy is broke,Nike vanishes with the wind.She doesn't have a job,so how do u want her to survive with her high taste?

Oluwadamilola said...

I don't know what to say to you, I just think you are very foolish and stupid, I've not said anything oo, cos I don't know what to say to a moron like you..Daft idiot..

Oluwadamilola said...

Why so pained? Or are you Nike's lover?

Oluwadamilola said...

I don't know what to say to you, I just think you are very foolish and stupid, I've not said anything oo, cos I don't know what to say to a moron like you..Daft idiot..

eve said...

Ok, first of all i'm IGBO and happily single I haven't died because of man sha, secondly, marriages break up for so many reasons and isn't restricted to any tribe. Thirdly i'm serving in ibadan oyo state and I met A married guy sweet dude and we got talking long story short he mentioned how yoruba women don't take marriage seriously because they call every boyfriend their fiance and are easily given away to the guy which unlike the ibos who just can't throw their daughters away that easy................ Now that came from a yoruba dude whose marriage is only 2yrs old. #dontshootthemessenger.

baba no go gree unless to ba d'arugbo

Jackie Lambert Ogums said...

Then go to Educational and Inspirational Blog! Idiot... Ngozi Yeye na u?

if i get him right,are all these women his wives and baby mama;first wife,Lauren,Lara,Omo and Nike? just wondering

Shut it! Stp being tribalistic fools.

oga of what use is this gist 2 me enhe? Baba wen suppose dey advice him children against certain character. Abegi shift make we hear word, in tot una love was forever. Ntoi......... come back 2 u fire. shameless man

Ammy Nwa said...

The old man is an achiever, naming all his baby mamas and their children, big up Baba! so much for old grey hair#

DR SOLEYE go and beg the wife of your youth and stop embarrassing yourself in public.

Chop Chop said...

Madam, plez reclaim ur hubby nd don't leave again. This man loves u nd I think u do too Don't give these women the opportunity 2 feast on ur hard earned sweat.

Stalker alert!!!!. Nike beware.

Serves her ryt!shez so wicked and looks down on ppl.I wonda watt made ha win d pageant!shez short and not cute...and worstt of all shez gat a HORRIBLE character!worked wt her in Calabar and she made me cry!wonder how d ppl she bosses cope!

What are you going to say about divorced pastors, does that mean they didn't follow the rules of the bible, in my opinion relationship is pretty difficult, it just depends on the 2 people involved,it's something about two different people trying to become one, it's not an easy journey, I think for a relationship to work out successfully, one needs to always compromise . understanding matters a lot as well.

Relationship is far deeper than tribe, language, race, age, etcétera...no one can predict relationship.