"God told me not to celebrate my 50th birthday' - TB Joshua explains why he didn't celebrate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 July 2013

"God told me not to celebrate my 50th birthday' - TB Joshua explains why he didn't celebrate

The founder of Synagogue Church of All Nations turned 50 on June 12th and shunned all forms of celebration put together by his church members, choosing instead to celebrate by communicating with God at the 'mountains'. He explains why:
"There was a divine message to me to shun all activities on my 50th. I don't act if I don't get the call. There's a need to keep one's life in prayer. What I need now is more commitment and time with God and not celebrating. I will only celebrate when I'm 60. That is when I will forget about 50. Even the little activity put together by my church members, they know they were not celebrating Mr T.B Joshua rather Prophet T.B Joshua and it is their divine duty to do so.

70 comments:

??????????????

But why?????????

Hehe.. Well his God really saved him some money.

Ehen? Linda, so? The guy didn't want to celebrate his birthday, what do u now expect us to say?

Man of God!! Ok o!

Ameriestyle said...

Check out www.ameriestyle.com for the latest fashion trend

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

We must live Holy...

divine duty ke

more grace & wisdom in GOD's vineyard man GOD u av rily touched people lives positively happy birthday to you sir emmanuel

God bless you Sir,i am a witness you are a good man

oohh very lovely and am using it as a point of contact for my total healing.Amen

Mz MNB said...

i dnt knw y, but dis man annoys me..

Con man... Keep deceiving weak minds...God Almighty will judge you one day.

TBJ is a con man and God will deal with him one day.

pixiedust said...

Ok!

HBD to Nige Controversial Pastor who has stretch his hands to the poor

If you do u will die or what?ndi uka n'akuko mike ejeagha

a yes 4 me!!! all join hv it ur way, it ur life oga pastor.

e bonto said...

Celebrate or not,d koko is dat TBJ is now 50yrs old.

joli said...

Ok now! We await ur 60years celebration. Wish we all be alif to witness it.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

ok o...

Really? Anyone gives a rats arse??? How do you know! God might instruct you not to. Celebrate 60 too. Obviously,no be God talk am,deceptive man. Linlin, post mah comment o!

Ok so should i hang my boobs on the line bcos he's not celebrating?

Oganigwe

More grace sa......???

*smh*

Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ all d best my man of God

Apple e said...

GO AWAY!!!

Dear one, you do need some deliverance, its not u that doesn't like him, its the evil spirit in u that is propelling u to not like him, cos light and darkness do not agree. Pls, do urself a favour, seek deliverance.

All of u saying he is a con man, is that what the holy spirit revealed to u? I'm not surprised sha, even our lord Jesus christ was condemned. If d world couldnt recognise the son of God himself, I'm very sure they wouldn't β̣̣̥ able to recognise his servants. Hope with all the condemnation u are not a bench warmer in church

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. (2 Timothy 3:17)

Equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen. (Hebrews 13:21)

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

Those who cleanse themselves from the latter will be instruments for special purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.(2 Timothy 2:21)

But I say, walk by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh. For the desires of the flesh are against the Spirit, and the desires of the Spirit are against the flesh, for these are opposed to each other, to keep you from doing the things you want to do. (Galatians 5:16-17)

Therefore as you have received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in Him, having been firmly rooted and now being built up in Him and established in your faith, just as you were instructed, and overflowing with gratitude. (Colossians 2:6-7)

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. (Romans 8:28)

Do not judge my peolpe!

Prophet T.B u ar a real man of God

big deal

Seen....www.bevshineevents.blogspot.com

kwansa said...

Okay man of God!if christ tarries I personally await ur 60th birthday.

mmm na waoh bad belle people GOD by his wisdom has place prophet t b joshua higher than u all haters its a shame this is the same way jesus christ was treated when he was on earth it is very good to keep ur mouth shot if u guys dnt av somethin important to contribute than to open ur mouth & abuse the man of GOD

Issorai

bammy said...

Oooowwwwwwwkkay! Waheva!!!
N ao does it affects d ongoin hunger strike oh I mean asuu strike
#bammy#

May God forgive you that is why you are still in the situation that you are you need to seek God through his prophets

I've just pity you check your life well and ask yourself why you are in that situation, because you stay insulting men of God i just pity you seriously

Yes hang it. Idiot

Shameless pple, go for deliverance in synagogue. Tbj d good prophet of our time

Also read well the passages of your Bible talking about fake prophetes and after reading well well keep deceiving yourself by following wolwes in disguise. Religion is nothing my dear, nothing! It only brings divisions and if i remzmber well the Christ is One (not divided) It's the Faith in Jesus Christ that save, not the faith in some lie lie people. Now you can do whatever you want with what i just said.

When the Bible says that the name of Jesus Christ is the most powerfull name in the whole creation is true oo. Hmmm "Jesus Christ" is the best business ever, if you don't trust me go and found your own chapel but don't forget to call me help you count your money in few months. *straight Face*

pastor TB joshua GODBLESS you.

Onyeka said...

Lol. Eve onana shey you are the one that gave her the evil spirit ni?? I'm just totally disgusted by your hypocrisy.
If the man annoys her, what's now your business.
One man's fanta is another man's agbo.
Learn to mind your business.

God will surely expose u in due season... Man of God ko man of God ni.....

Pls o Linda, I've never seen or heard about his wife.does he have one?

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

And let me also use same opportunity to remind the hypocritical adversaries, that TB Joshua is still alive and also doing greater in the ministry, and he has never downfallen as you have been longing to see him. Be not a witness against your neighbor without cause, and do not deceive with your lips. (Proverbs 24:28)

Meanwhile you can also watch Emmanuel TV to witness your leaders, pastors, bishops and other members of your churches in the synagogue testify how God delivered them through TB Joshua, am talking of the PFN and CAN those right sources that confirmed to you earlier on that TB Joshua is of Satan, occultist, mystic and all sorts of ill names they used to tarnish his image. Truthful lips endure forever, but a lying tongue is but for a moment.(Proverbs 12:19)

We see them coming to confess on how they were been told to be campaigning against an innocent man and a true servant of the most high God, which they carry out deceiving people, but now they have realized that they were fighting not TB Joshua but God who sent him. A false witness will not go unpunished, and he who breathes out lies will perish. (Proverbs 19:9)

For good example, you need to watch this confession of senior pastor of Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) also a top member of PFN and CAN who has been campaigning against TB Joshua over the years, and how he finally discovered the truth, they’re the people who told you not to watch Emmanuel TV, so I believe you will learn from his confession and testimony through the below link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=erPFfcEf8zs

Okay sir.

Yes please do hang ur boobs...

Rough Diamond said...

What's a yes for u? Brain touch or???

#Coughs# Just Passing...........

PRETTY GIRL

Dere are things that are better off not said.....If u were revealed 2 not 2 celebrate ur birthday, y bore us with d news. Its ur decision, WHOSE BIZZZZ? Haba
Joy

I think people should stop judging men of God or using abusive words on them, allow God to take care of His own things.

***IKB***

Continue to keep ur mouth shot, Boko Haram like u

Linda am so pissed off d way people insult men of God in this blog, especially d so called christians. God never asked u to judge anyone not talk of MOG, no wonder u see people suffering from spiritual problems because of what they hv used their mouth to utter. I suggest u leave out some post about them that people are likely to say/use abusive words " a word is enough for d wise". People should learn to allow God judge His servants.

***IKB***

Its an honor to be in this generation where you're and also to have been under your mentorship n tutelage.....i pray the Grace of God multiply n kip you In Jesus name Amen!......#Ajyrow

ohhh I love Prophet TB Joshua and I will never STOP loving him till Jesus comes... He is a real man of God.

1. He feed the poor, given to the homeless, husband to the Windows, Paid fees for those who could not afford, healed the sick through d power of God. thousand of Lives have changed through him, the jobless are gainfully employed within and outside the country etc. Man of God you are too much!!!! you are indeed God sent to our generation!!!! Haters please go to SCOAN for your deliverance or go to Hell.

Wanas said...

More grace...we love you

Can't wte 4 ur 60th bray may god Conn to bless u sir.

Can't wte 4 ur 60th bday may god Contn to bless u sir.

Pls stop insulting man of God nd try to keep your mouth shot,shameless peoples.

Pls stop insuiting man of God and try to keep ur mouth shot,shameless peoples

May God continually replenish u. U r a blessing to this generation sir.....

U r a blessing to dis generation. God bless u Sir

touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm

Yes he does,a very beautiful woman and mother of his children

God Bless him