OJB Jezreel puts stop to donations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 July 2013

OJB Jezreel puts stop to donations

In a press conference that held yesterday, OJB said:
"Appreciate all those who stood by me one way or the other. I'm sincerely grateful and feel blessed that people could go miles just to make me well again. Now that I have gotten all the money needed for my medical bill, I want to officially put a stop to all forms of appeal or request in bid to save OJB. I want Nigerians to know that I have gotten the N16million needed for my treatment. Therefore, no donation should again be made to any source in respect of the said case. I will be going for my operation by mid August"

200 comments:

First to comment!!!!!!!!

Best thing to do..... A very wise man!!!! God will heal u speedily IJN!

May God perfect ur healing OJB. Ist to comment yeahhhhh. Jaybb

#CORRECTION - Gotten the 7 million for medical bills and extra 17 million for 'one year upkeep'. Gov ameachi gave 15 million plus 9 million odas donated.#FRAUD #lied n decieved d public about how much d treatment cost and added a whopping 9million as 'upkeep'.­

Omo Baba said...

Now that is cleared... I am wishing him all the best with the surgery, and quick recovery afterwards...
No reaction to anesthesia by God's grace

Dats good...God is wif u

I thought he had just two weeks to live before. Now it's mid august for the operation.

datz Gud....16million??

Thank God! Now all you have to do is get well soon.

congrats to him. prayer is the next

Thank God for you. Make the Lord heal you.

Thank God thank Nigerians... A rich man without av given heart is a waste . The Lord is your strength.

bussy said...

Tank God may d almighty Lord see u through d operation nd make u ill, he will lay his hand on u nd heal u of all illness he his is grtest doctor. Am so happy 4 u OJB.

August kwa? Hmmmm....ik1881

bussy said...

Tank God may d almighty Lord see u through d operation nd make u ill, he will lay his hand on u nd heal u of all illness he his is grtest doctor. Am so happy 4 u OJB.

may God heal you...gud morning everyone
JOE007

The Lord is your strenght.

The Lord is your strenght

June said...

Mid August? Why not now. Successful surgery anywaiz.

Mid august ke???? I thought the operation was an urgent thing!!!! I don't understand this guy again jor

So happy 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ OJB, God wil see U̶̲̥̅̊ thru all ♈ōϋя worries. God bless those dat helped U̶̲̥̅̊ as well, includin me dat prayed for U̶̲̥̅̊...... Amen

The Lord is your strenght

Get well soon OJB

Amarachi said...

Thank God for him and thanks to a;l who helped him

very Nigerian said...

We know u got much more dan dat..but u are welcome to keep it..By the way,So nobody has been able to successfully convince him to scrape this nonesense on his head abi??..no probs.let me help u..
OJB,do ur brain a favour by removing that burden of a dread.. Its looking so uggggly...*u can thank me now,or later*

Immaculate said...

He should not wait till mid august, let him start going immediately, delay is dangerous

Wish you a successful Operation

Ok thank God for that.But how come its now mid August tot it was urgent matter of life and death?besides if the Gov wrote off your full bill plus all the Donations made to you from other well spirited Nigetians,then bros you are not telling Nigerians the truth cos I'm sure you got way pass 16m #jazsaying o!

KAY said...

Good. Naija sef. Dis money is too small. One dude culd hav jst done dis stuff in low key. Nyways una do well.

Kayode Richard Kosemani said...

Congrats bro and do get well soon

Stay blessed

Ezekiel I Mcbernards said...

That's the best thing to do Joor,Nigga u r now a made man

God is good........All the time

Well said boss but I for no mind dey part of the entourage to folo u go ooo,, u knw na,, so dat I fit take care of logistics and dat kin tins! :)

Adupe fun Olorun oba ati awon eniyan

MID AUGUST!!!! I tot dey said he had 2wks!ok!Get well soon anyway. Princesss!

ogbeni chwukwuwunmi said...

Sigh of relief.... Fank God

Okay noticed

Ekajificent said...

Thank God

chy said...

Mid august cha?

y not go now pls the earlier the better. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi God bless u and ur house hold. Iam chibuike God bless me i want to reach out as well.

Hapi 4u OJB, and by the Grace of God The Operation will be sucessfull...Get well soon..

naomi said...

I pray the operation goes successfully.

Alliamdulilahi oo GOD is d greates... Alo ire Abo ire... It is well with ur soul I wish u successful transplant. @ Juliet ibro oju tie God pass u. ~~ ~

Yeah he has gotten enough, i heard he had 28M. Tnks naijand naija artist 4 helping one of dia own. OJB i wish u a successful opertion.God be with u.

why goin august why nt nw?.....dats by d way.....dis shud be a lesson 2 evribody dat iz wen u hv an opportunity 2 hv money,invest nd make savings xo u dont end up lyk ojb jezreel.......abg post my comment oooooo

Motherfucker!

Is it only 16m he got ? What abt other donations? And I thot he said if the surgery is not done in july he will die? How come he's going for d surgery in mid august? Na wa o! Their 2sides to every story nobody should cuss out tuface for not donating or any other celeb, God bless the ones the donated

JESUS LOVES U OJB. get well soon. Safe trip to n fro. . . .

Motherfucker!

Did he say mid August? Thought he once sd he had 8weeks?

henriscofi said...

We wish u well,

PowehNg said...

Ok, all the best dear but why mid August, that's like 4weeks. Pls a stitch in time saves nine.

Meanwhile, footballers Messi & Fàbregas show off their form at the beach with partners on bikinis See photos

All is well

henriscofi said...

We will lyk to hear a Good news that u will back on ur feet again cos all singers re waiting to sing a tribute...lyk kelly handsome had done tribute for u wen u re still on ur sick bed.....via scofi

May d Almighty God be with u my Dear.

Hian you should collect as much as you can o now cos if anything extra pops up nobody go answer you again o !! That mid august take style far ooo!

henriscofi said...

We wish u well,

We thnk God...and may our Lord grant u a successfully operation and make u well again....amen!

Thats so cool of him,i hope say scammers don hear oo. Get well soon OJB,God be wit u.

OJB, you are indeed a man with a good heart. May the good Lord see you through this surgical process in Jesus Name; Amen.

Y wait till mid August?

okk oh

Tnk GOD d moni is finally complete,wsh u a fast recovery dear nd a successful surgery

good luck bro.

mid august!......okay oooo

Since you got the cash. WHY waiting tell mid august go now haba. Or after u spent d cash at home den U start begging again right?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

May God be with You.

Why mid August? Last month you said you have 4 weeks to live or was that a ploy to get people to donate quickly? Well,it worked. Donate some money to charity if you really are grateful. I know you didnt expect this much money...about 30 million now. Almost double of what you asked for.
Btw, i dont blame those artistes who didnt donate....get well soon!

Honesty is key after asking for people's help! How much did you raise all together is what you need to be stating with a breakdown of how you intend it!
You are the people who spoil for the next person who needs assistance! Be transparent pls!

Kenyan babe

zinny said...

Going 4 d operation by mid-august ke? Tot dey said he had only two weeks to live???? O___O. Dis OJB's matter keeps raising questions in the minds of people *bbm confused smiley*

Fantastic OJB. Wish you successful operation

I wish u qik recouvry bro
But u gat more dan enuff so no complain again

nice one.....just get well soon sha

kobeokoye said...

Bout time homie..First to comment though

Thats word.

kobeokoye said...

Bout time homie..First to comment though

Thats word.

Jenny Amy Akums said...

You r welcome OJB... But y mid August? U sounded urgent when u were seeking for d help. I hope it wont be late by then sha. Gudluck

ALF said...

OJB please I have a very pressing need. Could you give me 1Million? God bless you

ALF said...

OJB please I have a very pressing need. Could you give me 1Million? God bless you

OJB you are welcome,and i pray God Grants you a successful surgery..However its really sad that you have chosen to completely mislead Nigerians as regards this issue..First you said you needed the $100,000 for kidney transplant,you never stated that the extra $50,000 you added was for your upkeep in the next one year not untill Juliet ibrahim stated the amount needed approximately for kidney transplant(and ended up getting the insult of her life by Nigerians),because you misinformed us..Now Gov Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state single handedly donated the $100,000 needed,Now P'square,iyanya,Mercy Johnson and Good hearted Nigerians hav donated to you too(my humble self inclusive)..Am certain you've made over $200,000 everything put together or something around that figure,which is way more than what you 'need'..My problem now is why are you saying i've gotten the 16million naira needed? You should've clearly stated that you've gotten MORE than the money needed,and i mean way more than and ofcourse you had to put a stop the donations because you know that most donations were made openly and as such people have an idea of how much you've gotten already..perhaps you wouldn't have if the donations were done secretly#just saying#Nigerians should really learn to be straight forward.Anyways this your issue don tire me,i wish you a successful surgery!

PRETTY GIRL

I sincerely wish u a successful operation n quick recovery,Α̲̅πϑ to all dt donated may Heaven bless u in many ways u least expect n to those who wud av loved to may God bless u too,for those who prayed for him may God meet u at ur point of nes too.Pls peeps,he needs our prayers now let's all do dt for him,its a thing we all can do!God bless

U wil b well again IJN.

a yes 4 me!!! that was a gr8 1...... God bless u & make u well again 4 us, if HE did it 4 sis Ngozi HE will do it 4 u, wish u a get well soon.

Thank u PRETTY GIRL,u just spoke my mind. Any idiot that insults her is a fool because all what she said is true,OJB mislead Us SMH

So what happens the the other 8 million already raised?? He had better donate it to other kidney patients.

pixiedust said...

How thoughtful...Allah baka lafiya
God grant me the day that i will be first to comment.AMEN!

Ojb why mid august is not too long anyway I wish u all d best

Thanks tu God,may it b a sucessful one IJN!!

Oga OJB, thank heavens 4 answerin ur prayers.. Buh remember, thousands have died out of lack of help. After your operation, make sure nobody is hungry if u can feed him or her. Thank u

I thought he said he has jes 8wks left? Why is he goin in august n not immediately? Nways, gud luck 2 him.

All glory be to God Almighty! Wat u need from us now is "prayer". May God see u thru, Amen!

Favourmoyse Blog said...

mid august ke? I thought they said he had four weeks to live? Anywaz sha...God's grace n speedy recovery ...Gracias to the good samaritans ..

God will b wt u! This too shall pass OJB...

So good to hear.
Thanks to GOD.

Bless him!!!!!!!!!

The 8week go don complete by then naaaaaa

you got more than the 16 million naira required and it would have been fair to acknowledge same.

secondly Normoloss has many questions to answer. i thought you said he had about 4 or 5 weeks before the surgery? how come he will be leaving in August?
how much exactly did the save OJB raise?

U did the right thing may God bless you and improve ur health.

Adupe o,bt y nt dis july,y does he have 2 wait till august again

Chris said...

it is well with you....bro

Glad errtin worked out fine, but been hearing Alota talks on him getting way more than he needs, well I think its cool he has more than enough, at least he can use the rest to take care of himself after the surgery, treat himself to nice things, he has paid his dues in the music industry so he deserves it..... #that girl

Jbankz said...

That tym far ooooo,go now plz oooo.

All the best dear. Wish u soonest recovery. #NobleAngel

Ur waiting till August for wat. Start going 2day we don't want stories o

Thank God!Why wait till august naw?

Errr I tot he had two weeks to live ?? Y middle of august..nawa ooo nigerians and dre contradicting stories..wteva mks dem sleep @nyt tho

PLEASE WHEN AM I GETTING MY 5000 NAIRA THAT I DONATED

May God grant him a safe surgery, Amen!

It's good you made this official,lest some hoodlums start it up as a money-making business. Wish you successful surgery and recovery.

Dee said...

Wishing him a successful operation even though his reply to Julliet Ibrahim does not hold water

Am happy for u o,wish u quik recovery

Thanks bro..ma ur operation be successful IJN...we love u

Dan

toluetel said...

The Lord iz ur strength...1st 2 comment yaay

pls ojb uve spoken too much on this matter its ok abeg,may God heal u

Dan

Dan

To God be d glory

At last thank God you have gotten the money needed I pray that God in his infinite mercy will grant you the healing you need amen

To God be d Glory

All thanks 2 God !!am happy 4 uuuuuuu

That's cool, please go quickly o...God be with yoU

And it will succed. Wish you all the best.

henri said...

thank God....at least we can rest now.
this aint gonna be news anymore..
aha wetin dem say happen for rivers state assembly/primary school..

Thank God ƒσя U̶̲̥̅̊ bro.....!!!

May d good Lord go with u.

Thank God....it is well wit u.

Wishing u a very successful operation come august. The Lord is ur strenght.

Why waiting till august? Hope notin go happen to u shaa... Gudluck dear and quick recovery

Your heal in jesus name

Ok Thank God wishing u quick recovery

Rough Diamond said...

Ojb u r a rare gem! No be everybody go do wetin u jst do. Wish u safe surgery! Tanks to every persons dat contributed in saving ojb, may God Almighty Grant each n every one mercy!

tolupizzle said...

tot d surgery was urgent, anyways wish him a successful surgery whenever he decides to go.

o.k, i was about sending u 1.2 million naira 4 ur operations, but since u have put stop to that, me go pocket my money ooo, may God see u 2ru..amen....yaxx.

Tnk God for that. May God heal u. *OZI*

Wish u a sucessful operation by God's special grace..Dannie Jaywon

thought the surgery was very urgent o...2weeks he said he needed to do the surgery. now he waiting till mid august...naawao

God will see you through

the operation is succesfully done already.u ar healed in Jesus Name.Amen.

Anon 12:30 lmao

@anon 12:30..see ur head like 1:2million..lol.................THE DON

Thank u Jesus

Get well soon.

Yusiah said...

This guy should just cut his hair

We were told you have a month to live. Now you are going for operation in 5 weeks time. Is that to generate sympathy to donate?

Wanas said...

It is well...God see you through OJB

Shut up jare, u were abt sending wat? Olee buruku, why u no send am since? Mtchewwww abeg go siddon attention seeker

May God heal u

cometoidea said...

May Gud be wid u ojb...................................

it is well with u

cometoidea said...

U gonna survive this surly............................................. Ojb fan

Sweetest HoneY said...

Mid-August ke? Are u nt supposed to go immediately?

I tot Ȋ̝̊†̥ was so urgent! Abeg go quickly ooo no waist time abeg!

I knw its the medical personnels' directives due to the dialysis dat wld be done before commencing operation buh abeg make dem no waste time ooo! We'r talking abt two kidneys here oooo!

Wish u all the best OJB! Get well soon!!!!!!!

Sweetest HoneY said...

For wretched mind abi? *Kmt* abeg go smoke ur garri without sugar jooor! *TongueOut*

Olusola Oso said...

That's fantastic. The stoppage of further donations shows how upright OJB is,wishing u a successful operation. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

God will see you through u will have a successfull operation come august. U said u have 1.2 million why u no donate money since.

August ke! Tot d dey said he had only 7days for d surgery..how come now? Hmmmmmm ok o I still dey my parlour chewin cheeseball n watchin u OJB...a

16million?hmmm I tthought it was 15million u wnted? Ok o u hav gotten more than enough.atlst as governor gave u d $100000 u nided,I tot u wud return oda peoples donations na cos u wnt b needin demmm....bt greed no go gree us for dz country

B said...

Money don show now, d surgery isn't such an emergency anymore.I no fit talk much asper Ramadan.

Tot as much.

Finally thank God,,,@ last nobody go dey abuse any celebrity wey buy car or spend money wey him/her work hard to get....Baba don hammer sha,,,,wish you safe surgery nd quick recovery,,,,cnt help buh wait to hear d apprecaition song to be released by Ojb....one love bro...

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Thought dey said he would die if he did not did not do the surgery in 2weeks time.

I guess there is a long queue of people for the surgery so his fell august. Just saying cos this surgery thing there is always a long list anywhere in the world. All in all wishing u a safe trip and a successful recovery.
V&R

Gen.shun said...

@anon:12:30 Abeg keep ur fake money, @OJB Chineke is fully involved. Wish u all d best.

So i tot too! Ojb nw u hv more dan enof to last u even up to 3yrs since u say na nigerians to tkie of u till u well..i wonder wat u did wt ur money wen yu had..u dont hv to put a stop to d donations,we alrdy no uv goten..i realy dun no u d oprtin hs to b in august wen u hv d moni .

OJB baba! U hv more than 3 wifes..will u still b able to pump then aftr ur surgrs?..ul need xtra enrgy for that u no.

Money don plenty now,na why you dey stop donation.nawa o

@Anon 12:30pm hahahhahaha send am to me..God bless you

buruike's said...

may God make yr treatment successful .amen

Mid august??? Thot his life was in danger, like he gets d money he flies d next day!!!

kunle said...

All the best bro. You're blessed.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Wow! Dis is great newz nd for the first time no one is insulting any1. Peace nd success @ ojb

Hahaha

amaka said...

i thank God for you ooo i pray that our God in His infinite mercy will go with you Amen.

amaka said...

i thank God for you ooo i pray that our God in His infinite mercy will go with you Amen.

amaka said...

Why mid August? Guy, you sure say you sick?

Tx for not postin my comment.

tenk God! Pray dat d transplant wil be successful.*tianah*

Tnk GOD for dat, I pray u go well n return well. May Almighty GOD be wit u AMEN

Am really happy 4 u and my prayer id dat d operation will be a successful one IJN amen

d operation will be a sucess in jesus name amen.

I thank God d money is completed at last,i now heaved a sigh of relief.Wishing u a successful transplant,n *still praying 4 u.*

Loool liar! Who dash you 1.2M naira?!?!

Alhamdulilahi!!!!!!!

OJB pls after d operation jus cut dat moppin stick wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥? Ur skull ok and look responsible its so irritatin #ewwwwwww

It's small abi? Why didn't you sponsor him...

Well said

I never say a word on blogs and dis 1 but what u said is so ill of u n never pray to fall in2 smtin like dis coz dis ur words u wld eat dem all. Differentiate a joke n I even feel its d ibrahim babe or retard talking

Good very good.Pls try and lower your hair it doesn't look nice at all.Pls he should also try and return excess money donated before the gov's donation.Even wt d governor's donation he still has a lot left after the surgery.I though I heard him say he has 2 weeks to leave?now surgery is in August. I hope he doesn't spend the entire money on his wives?

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

I second this.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

@KAY, Oga sponsor, how much did you give? Be bad mouthing. Dunno why we can't be grateful for once.

You shall be healed in jesus name , thank God making it possible for u and God bless those dat donate

Mr tslow..hahaha,entourage indeed!!!..

Taiwo...u dun land here..bt I no see ur save ojb 4 facebook oo

@pretty girl. Very sensible comment. I don't like being lied to either. The end does not justify the means . It's just the lie of the devil. When I heared the news and the fact dat he had only 8 wks to live, I felt soo sad for him. Now all these lies. I am so disappointed. I hope he gets well soon. OJB remember truth is the best policy, lies have a way of tarnishing ur image it says a lot about the type of person u are.

Olu said...

OJB you are a big man regardless of this illness. Now be a bigger person and apologies for misleading the public, even though u did not mean to. Also I suggest you apologize to dat Benjamin gal for all the unnecessary stick she has received from members of your truth and mentally challenged crusaders. Infact u need to give a statement absolving ur self from activities of these people as they are not doing u any favours. Illness is no respecter of persons . We cannot let it defeat us by compromising our standards.

Dee said...

MAY IT BE A SUCCESSFUL OPERATION BY THE SPECIAL GRACE OF OUR ALMIGHTY AMEN.