2 contestants leave the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 July 2013

2 contestants leave the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant

22 year old Ujunwa Amanda Onwudilo representing Ebonyi State and 23 year old Ifunanya Nledo representing Gombe State have left the 2013 Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant. According to a statement by the pageant organizers, Miss Ebonyi left for personal reasons while Miss Gombe was asked to leave for failing to meet with the stipulated requirements by the organisers, Silverbird.

This means only 32 contestants will be vying for the crown hosted by the Bayelsa State Government on Saturday July 20, 2013. Live event begins at 7.00pm.

113 comments:

Didnt they know b4 That she Is not qualified

They didnt have a chance of winning anyway!!!!

Bia Ujunwa Y did u leave!!!! After Rejoicing dah we ve anoda feddy Gal on d Block.... Onye Ma Kwanu ihe iji gbafuo,OH CHINEKE

Whatever! None is pretty anyways...

Ok, moving on....

Isorai!!!

Hmm...

Hian_cos she refused to fuck!!!let's hear 4m her biko

Owk, those personnal reason weren't confirmed before going in for the contest? Miss Gombe, uve got d green light, shine frm here. Goodluck to d contestants left!!!

By stipulated requirements, I'm guessing dey refused to sleep with organisers?

Josh said...

well don't feel bad cute angel's There is every possibility of a winner and a loser in every single competition

football age matters ???

Josh said...

well don't feel bad cute angel's There is every possibility of a winner and a loser in every single competition

Lmao. Na intimidation cause am o. I don laugh tire. E reach to commot. No be only personal reasons. Rotfl

What does stipulated mean?

Linda why you no upload the pictures wey dem smile? This Ebonyi girl face na terror o

What was the Ebonyi girl's reason? Did her face hurt? Looks like its painful in that picture.

Am guessing they are too old and dey reduced their ages in deceit. The organisers ar trying to avoid the last year's issue with Ayuk.

True talk Anon 8.52pm

abi o. u on point

Ok. So what abt dem ugly ones huh? And who knows wat the requirements might be...maybe ehhhhh*clearsthroat*

Don't guess. Sleeping with organizers is a normal thing in modeling world. They must av given them conditions that are harsh

Anonymous 8.52, you be MUMU, big one at that!

They both realised that they may be caught for lying about their age. They obviously look older than they claim to be.

Good for them,they had lil opportunity of finishing among top ten.

I think they discovered they are lieing about their age. old bitches claiming 22 and 23

monic

Ds amanda gal sef her own dey her body! I remember wen we contested for miss African kween together..Cc

Nope. Age matter. The one that looks like oge is 32 while d oda is 30

I knew ujunwa 4yrs ago and she was 22yrs old and in 2013 she is still 22yrs?that's weird!!!pls grow up and tell urself d truth!!!love ur high spirit tho cos u want to see urself at d top....continue with ur movie acting and re-apply next year.....goodluck.

Stipulated requirements like what?dey shd let us knw there hidden part o.lobatan

In your mind now you have made sense! Some pple just allow nonsense come out of their mouths!so they sent them out and and released a statement cos they want to sleep with them??? U see how your crafish brain works! Ewugambia

ebonyi out of the game? I can't stop crying! I'm from salt city Ai, and gombe Out? That means that the winner ain't gonna be the most beautiful cos she was supposed to be the one

Miss Ebonyi is the ugliest of them anyways. She did the most dignifying thing not putting her state to ridicule by coming last.

Emeka, I'm sure u are strongly attracted to very ugly girls. Crying because of Wowo miss ebonyiYou are just the answered prayer to the prayers of Wowo girls. Congrats

LMAO
Last yr this same Amanda girl participated and she was 22yrs old but her name was Amanda Simon. This year she is still 22yrs old but Amanda Ujunwa lmaoo i am tired

Hahahaha Guess they found out they lied about their age! Almost all the girls lied though. An insult to the girls in their early twenties. Old cargos!

The Gombe gal though, she was one of the only four gals I had eyes for to win it.

Amanda did u say u are 22? I know u well oo... u shld be 27... when we contested 4 miss abuja 2geda in 2011 u were 25... y u dey lie naaa.. all dis ppl wey u dey fuck neva give u crown since?? are dey fucking u 4 free....? nawa ooo try nd get sense cuz ur pussy go soon turn to borehole.. mtchw

Eyaaaa if only they had a senator or speak man friend, like isabela ayuk the Abuja prostitute. Now mr Bruce brains wanna be intact after mtshewew yeye

Fabulous said...

The best way 2 look younger is 2 lie abou ur age..I think dats exactly wat they did.Oldmamayoungie.lolZ

Lies are just to much....hahahahaha dis one has been 23 for the past 2 n half years...smh wah stardom can do...

Good it wasn't miss Abuja, I for vex scara

Uju contested last year so am shocked she is coming up this year again

feddy chic said...

Uju went to my second skl, she isn't above 24! Was my snr with just 3classes and am 20 now

Stanley Onduru said...

The Bayelsa State government is very much interested in wasting resources on frivolity that have an almost insignificant impact on the development of the state.( AMAA, and now MBGN).
It is obvious that the leadership of the state have no potent vision and plan for development. I sometimes am ashamed to be from the state. There are no jobs in the state as the government is doing practically nothing to attract Investors, they don't pay students their bursary as at when due. The government seems to be run by a bunch of clueless individuals who have no knowledge of how efficient governments are being run. There are no industries to employ young people rather everyone seeks to get a job either in the local government councils or with the state civil service.
All they know how to do is to blare sirens and disturb the peace of the public and block the streets on saturdays in the name of trying to keep fit. Its so sad that I have to make known a few of the bitter realities we face as Bayelsans....What can we do?

Pls the above comment is not properly edited.

You took that out of my mouth..tommy

Yemmie Oscar said...

None of 'em is chanced anywayz! Thank God they saved their energy*no pun intended

bitchplis said...

Especially d miss ebonyi...dey wan fuck dem dey no gree

If I hear say she refused to Fuck... Babes dt does every freakin tin to get at d top... They r jst simply old nd pagentry is nt 4 them lolz

debbs said...

Exactly,they look like old mama youngie

Stanley I shame pass u o...... Bad roads, poor learning environment for primary n secondary schools..... Niger Delta university of over 10 years n yet deres no lite in amassoma, d school uses generator, hospitals do not av d ryt equipment n yet d govt spends millions to host AMAA n MBGN awards..... I weep 4 Bayelsa n I weep 4 Nigeria

afrobynature said...

i am sure either of them left because of rejecting sexual assault that was what they did during 2010 contest

afrobynature said...

i am sure either of them left because of rejecting sexual assault that was what they did during 2010 contest

I hate it wen pple talk about lyin about age!like u know ow old dey really ar..I know ow it hurts to look older dan ur age!at 18 I was told by a guy dat I was 23!imagine!almost lost it..makes u mature mehn..I had to start actin more composed..at 20 now I still look 23!can't change it!damn genes!

Shamless fool control your gutter

I don't care dey r both ugly and old.. That's not their real ages just like the previous old mama Isabella

Its a shame 2 see Ifunanya Jawara Nledo coming out 4 MBGN.. Am shocked she says she's 23 when her younger sister is 25. Piece of Advice Ify, try smthing else, go back 2 school cos you don't even speak good English plus You are waaaay 2 old 4 this. Get a life Biko!!!

Oyin said...

I think Miss Ebonyi was in the contest last year.

aunty zaynab u 4 go...naaah...i nooh say u fine pass daddy showkey!!

This mbgn being organise by stv is not for nigerian galz.it for foreigners.they will ask eligible contestants that they must have international passport,also to be crown is to answer questions.what is nigerian there?bayelsa govt is wasting public funds for irrelevant tinz.

Anon10.03pm shey the org dey fuck una?base on say you have contested before?reply me."curious"

Hahaha, miss Ebonyi shud b abt 20 yrs not jus 22 yrs.(Lie lie)- she looks 28 joor n she no even fine t stat wt. Desperate chicks falsifying dier age just t b d MBGN. Must dey contest before dey realise they r queens in dier own world. Mtschew

Most beautiful my foot with those fake pathetic Caucasian hair. Get a life girls

All dis african women sef,wey dey call dem self baby ....... I fear u all....... **** hiss****

People just like to run down others for no reason. This ujunwa girl was 2 years my junior in secondary school. Am 24 now so how on earth can she be 25,27,30 even 32(nawah ooo).
Pls if u don't know d truth about a person don't come here and lie. It's just nor right!

Was Miss Gombe asked to leave because she could speak English properly?

Y'all r sayin rubbish,miss ebonyi is an actress,its possible she went 4 a shoot she was sure of getin moni frm,mayb she knew she wasn't gona win,dunno abh miss gombe

Haba. Is nt fair ooooo,,,,,,,,,maybe GOD may intervine in dere situratio,,,,,Miss Gombe have hope,,,,and I belive in her dreamz

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh thank God gombe is outta there, cos she aint gon win..

Oluwadamilola said...

As in, bless the Lord gombe is out sehh, baby yen wowo!

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh thank God gombe is outta there, cos she aint gon win..

Miami said...

@Anon 6:46am- stupid comment! If u r so right, she won't have been chased out. The fact that u finished school early, doesn't mean everyone did. Ur sec schl junior can be older than you.

As for Ifunanya, u are 28 yrs old. In my presence one of ur man friend was called and he laughed when he heard the 23 yr old lie. Ifunanya 'JAWARA' you are not less than 28yrs old! Abuja runs girl. Na ur younger sister suppose even contest. Top lesbian and gossip.

Miami said...

Ifunanya Nlendo ok, Nlendo ni. Who n Sabi u? Jawara Ifunanya. U are 30 years old. Abeg go Siddon. Kaduna barracks girl. Good English u can't speak.

Whistle said...

Then miss Enugu mmmm,i don't know where to start ur own from we contested together last 2yrs,u are back again in grand style lmao,more grease to ur elbow,i pray make the crown touch ur head this time

Miss Ekiti u are not 20, talk ur real age oo, old mama younge abuja runs girl don't let that innocent face fool u ,she is a marketer lmao

Miss Gombe, Ifunanya Nledo contested in 2011 as Ify Jaware Nledo and she was 23yrs old then. There is even a video on youtube title "MBGN 2011 contestants" she introduced herself and stated her age(23). How will she come back in 2013 and claim the same age she was in 2011, haba naa, Nigerians are not fools.

How will Nigeria win in international pageants when we keep bringing out old layers to represent us. Isabella Auyk got away with it last year.

Ifunanya Nledo contested as Miss Anambra in MBGN 2011 and she was 23yrs old then.

luvly said...

Heheheheheheh,organized by bayelsa state govt???...dats to say Powede wiLl win nw!!

Wat ever,Its their matter!!

e bonto said...

Every game has a rule,this contest is a serious one,so if u fail in any way,u r out,period!

e bonto said...

Every game has a rule,this contest is a serious one,so if u fail in any way,u r out,period!

e bonto said...

candygirl said...

This ifunaya girl tho!she should give up already!I ve known this girl like forever ify jawara,and she's never passed d age of 23*yawn*i just can't anymore!!grow up biko

She contestes in 2011 as Amanda Simon, now she added Ujunwa Onwudilo and reduced her age. Serves her right.

*She contested* it was typo error.

arewa said...

to bad for them......

We don here na, She snatch ur sugar Daddy...sorry ehear! Snatch someoneelse's own.

Sunday u are a bush man oh, how can they travel without international passports... What are u even saying sef? U no get sense walahi

Daddy's Girl said...

Ujunwa Onwudilo,nawa o hw many things have u contested for, concentrate on ur acting naa #mtcheew#. U wan join d league of feddy girls

U guys are mean am ify nledo and I was born in 1991

Na una kno na! Who cares?????

So because u were 20 and 3 classes behind her automatically makes her 23??..#tryagain..

Shut up pls. I graduated at 18...does that mean evry1 behind me must be less than 18. Its either you are verysure bout her age, don't say cuz she was ur junior then she shld be younger. Get a life pls.

Gurlz ehnnnn.....mst u attack urselves.haterz!beeferz!but to butter the bread igbos find it hard with english.kill urselves!so stop hating on nanya biko.packaged yallow ladies but accent wise (horrid)even the porshe ones sef dt accent creeps in and make u wanna look @ d face again 4 reassurance ...LMAO

Kikky said...

May God pay all of u saying bad things about miss Gombe in ur own coins dont be too quick to jump into conclusions verify b4 u diss u all dont know the reasons y they all had to reduce their age the normal modeling age limit is 18-26 just bcos of last years mess up MBGN had to reduce the age limit to 18-23 .so that's its if u have a passion for something u can't just let a little thing come in btw what u want. Miss ogun is 28 years old miss Enugu is 27 miss ekiti is 27 they're all my friends oiza lilian Stella and its not a crime to contest as much as u want its the MBGN crew that accept them so let it rest

Kikky said...

Get ur fact right b4 u talk am the kid sis to miss gombe and am 22 while Ify is 24 by oct 21. Stop insulting her cos she have done nothing wrong please b4 the wrath of God come upon u

Kikkybambam said...

Stop being a hater what will u achieve miss gombe is a winner everything happen for a reason we don't understand so stop cursing and hating u're not perfect the more u talk about miss gombe the more famous she becomes so think about ur pathetic life

Kikky said...

Am proud of my sister she's my queen #miss Gombe

Com oooo dis Miami gal sef,,,,,wat ur problem with dis Gombe gal,,,,,,are u better dan her,,,,,I dnt tink so,,,,,,you guyz shuld stop all dis,,,,,,you plpp dnt knw why dey chase dem.......and plz miss gombe is nt 28,,,,,,,mind wat u say,,,be4 dey rot of God will be on you,,,,,,,ur nt her God,,,,,,it nt easy 2 inter MBGN list,,,,,you dat is talkin hw many have you don,,,,and ur talkin,,,,,,be dere be talkin,,,,,,and I knw miss gombe didn't do u anytin,,,,,and ur spoling her name like dis,,,,,,,just be watchin,,,,it will shock ur guyz dey may call her back,,,,,,Mbgn supose 2 be 4rm 18 to 25,,,,if nt isabella dat came with fake age,,,,,,bt nt kowin she was 30,,,,,,,plz gt a life and stop all dis,,,,,

Glorious sun said...

Miss gombe,super star .chai people r nt sleep again because of ify jawara nledo.hahahaha most talked abt model of d year

Glorious sun said...