Photos: Governor Ugwuanyi visits Enugu community invaded by suspected Fulani herdsmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Photos: Governor Ugwuanyi visits Enugu community invaded by suspected Fulani herdsmen

Enugu State Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi and members of his cabinet visited Ndiagu Attakwu community in Akegbe Ugwu, Nkanu West Local Government Area of the state, where suspected Fulani herdsmen killed a catholic seminarian identified as Lazarus Nwankwo, a final year student of Spiritan International School of Theology and wounded four persons, including a pregnant woman.

The visibly angry Governor, who described the murder of the seminarian as unfortunate, condemned the dastardly act in its entirety and vowed to bring perpetrators to book, adding his administration will not tolerate the wanton destruction of lives and property in the state by the herdsmen.
 "This morning , I received the report of an attack by suspected herdsmen on Attakwu community during which a seminarian, Mr Lazarus Nwankwo, was killed and four others injured. Even though the police are still conducting investigations into the matter, I hasten to condemn this act as the government cannot tolerate the wanton destruction of lives anywhere in the state under any guise,"xxx Ugwuanyi further disclosed that he had summoned a meeting with the leadership of the Fulani herdsmen and security agencies to determine the appropriate actions to be taken.
"It is unfortunate that this incident is coming just days after the commission of inquiry into the killing at Nimbo submitted an interim report and is about to conclude its assignment. I wish to express our sympathies to the families of the deceased and assure them that the government would do everything to ensure that the perpetrators are brought to book"
Describing event leading to the unfortunate incident, the Chairman of Atakwu Autonomous Community, Chief Ndubuisi Ogbodo, who spoke to newsmen earlier today said that a certain woman had tried to stop some cattle from grazing on her farm on Wednesday.
 "The herdsmen got furious and threatened to come back for her. They later came back in the early hours of Thursday and invaded the compound during which the pregnant woman and three other members of her household were attacked with machete,"
The deceased, who was a tenant in the compound ran out to see what was happening upon hearing the victims screaming and was hacked to death. The victims received deadly machete cuts and are receiving treatment in two hospitals.

43 comments:

Rubbish. Let them come and try it in my village, they will know dat there is a difference between ègbè and égbé. Enugu people unu bu nnoo otele

POPULAR LIB READER!

Cupsy said...

We want action and not show of anger....We don't want a dull Governor!

Enough of this useless visit that amounts to nothing, he should act up, Enugu should engage these beasts in a reprisal attack, enough is enough!!!#EvilGovt

Emeka Izuogu said...

You berra do something about those cows

This act is totally unacceptable.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Lube-section said...

Fat bastard has gone there to deliver valedictory speech!

LINDA MARRY ME said...

this guys really mean business, but my God is in control, can islam ever be relligon of peace? terrorist muslim, God will judge ooooo

Keep it Up Jare d Herdsmen...

How come the Governor is not crying today?

So it is by force to graze on my own land?

Ooooooooooooooopppohhhh ma God.
Hope I told u pple dat dis xxx ugwuanyi is a woman.
Take action immediately..

Why are you contacting their leaders???for wht???
Face this challenges with bitter heart or resign mrs man.

Dis man is so weak. I was surprise he didn't encourage people to pray nd fast dis time around. Dose fulani herdsmen cnt try dis in imo,anambra or even abia nd go free. My hrt goes to d families affected.

My man, ban those cows like Ekiti govt did. They're animals

May their souls rest in peace
I fill its high time to put this fulani herdsmen where there belong
I wonder what Enugu youths are doing
If the government cannot provide them security of life's
There should for themselves enough of killing their indigience
And all the government will do is to make long speeches
It's so annoying

Too bad.

@bloomfieldtechnologies

Political man of god Mbaka has never altered a word about Fulani killings in Enugu.

#mbakawhy

Useless governor

So terrible.

This will later snow balled into a full scale war in future. So sad that these people doesn't value human lives at all.

Where is that political and false pastor Mbaka? He should come out and say something about these killings

Nice post aunty Linda Please if you need free browsing cheats and tech tutorials kindly visit WWW. OLAPROXY. CO.M

So, these people cannot be arrested abi? Cos they're invisible right. I've been seeing arrest of kidnappers, dog owners, etc but the fulani herdsmen, are they spirits. Buhari should set up a force to fish these people out for God's sake.

I hope dis time something would be done about dis madness. Linda take note!

This idiot governor is a weakling and clueless

female rapper said...

keep visiting the scenes and be doing nothing... continue! weakling.....Linda bae

HE'D BETTER DO SOMETHING EARLIER BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE!

Talk talk and NO ACTION governor. Ugwuanyi is a complete woman. Shame to you. Emulate Fayose to sack herdsmen in your state. Why do you allow you people to cry and see heart brake daily.

bhaire said...

Dis weakling of a gburugburu get out of my sight

Festus clem said...

This berdsmen now act as if they are untouchable hand go soon they meet them one by one.

One attack too many, these herdsmen have been grazing before PMB came into power, so why have they suddenly become notorious? To add to the pain, no arrest, no prosecution...

David Uche said...

it is sad a dunce rtd general is president, no wonder there's so much insecurity in Nigeria since the Daura Dullard became president..

Kill any fulani herdsmen u sight in ur community and u wil experience peace of mind and soul
Thunder fire all of dem and dia oga's
Ndi ara

Linda don't take note!

See the eye service tinz.Can't u emulate foyuse????
Is it only wen u want to campain and rig election that u give them arms?????
Charrrrgeeee up ur poeple,empower them with guuuunnnnssss
give them instructions to shoooooot at sight any shadow that resembles fulaniii.
Even if buhari visits their land without proper notification,shoooooooot de bagar down. What nonsense

i guess buhari and the APC will realease a statement in 2weeks time

JayBoss said...

Summoning them for which nonsense meeting?? This man is a bloody weak fool!! That is why I love OBJ! Send an undercover squad to slaughter them all wherever they are.. and let the story be told later! Damn fool! what rights do the Fulani herdsmen have to graze on people's farms, especially in this economic hardship period that their brother, foolish Buhari has put us in? People can no longer farm in their fatherland without fear of the intruding bastard Fulanis? Please this Nonsense must stop!. Only reprisal attack is the way forward! dialogue cannot help !

JayBoss said...

Summoning them for which nonsense meeting?? This man is a bloody weak fool!! That is why I love OBJ! Send an undercover squad to slaughter them all wherever they are.. and let the story be told later! Damn fool! what rights do the Fulani herdsmen have to graze on people's farms, especially in this economic hardship period that their brother, foolish Buhari has put us in? People can no longer farm in their fatherland without fear of the intruding bastard Fulanis? Please this Nonsense must stop!. Only reprisal attack is the way forward! dialogue cannot help !

JayBoss said...

issit to just visit

IT IS HIGH TIME U PPLE FOLLOW FAYOSE'S FOOTSTEP ON HOW TO DEAL WITH THOSE ANIMALS CALLING THEMSELVES HERDSMEN.

White Gardenia said...

The other culprits have never been brought to book no to talk of this one. careless and useless talk without meaning.SMH

He didn't cry again today?.let him rant after wc he will go back and sleep.

Mogito said...

An igbo man named his dog buhari, and he was arrested and now facing charges in court. Since these herds men have been attacking villages in the east none has ever been brought to book. Although i'm against violence but in this case i'm in for it. Some idiots cant keep taking the life of innocent people and would be left to go unpunished. I think its time they take their cows to the north.