Six medical doctors from Ekiti state die in autocrash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 25 April 2016

Six medical doctors from Ekiti state die in autocrash

Six officials of the Nigerian Medical Association Ekiti state chapter who were on their way to Sokoto to attend a conference, died in a road accident along the Kaduna expressway yesterday April 24th.

The six doctors identified as Dr Aladesanmi of the Federal Medical Centre (FMC), Ido-Ekiti; Dr Oj Taiwo of the Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital (EKSUTH);

NMA Secretary, Dr Akinyele Lexy; Dr Ogunseye of the Health Management Board (HMB); EKSUTH Association of Resident Doctors (ARD) President, Dr Olajide, Dr Adeniyi James of the FMC and a driver, Mr Ajibola all perished in the autocrash.

50 comments:

Jeez!!! Eiyaa. Rest in peace. God, please console the families. More Instagram followers for you

RIP #Sad

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Such a sad news!
The sins of a leader at times could b taken out from its people..
When the head is bent, tell me how u expect the body to b..
Fayose the lunatic fellow face ur state, pray for peace, do ur administrative duties as a gov, grow the state and leave the present administration alone!
RIP doctors!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

So sad! RIP to them.

Oh God! What is this! May their soul rest in peace.
The thruth must be spoken: Read the real story behind 'the death of Dele Giwa on October 19, 1986'

Whew! Sad much

Sad rip

KWEEN said...

My God. Not again. This Kaduna express way is now a hotbed of accidents. How sad and painful. May their souls rest in peace.

May their soul rest in peace Amen.

Woah!

PEPSI ADDICT

MissSilentReader said...

Jesus!!!

wat a tragedy

LIB PIKIN said...

May their souls R.I.P

We lost 6 doctors!!! This is disastrous!!

Wow! May their souls RIP

Tragic, RIP to them.

Too sad, may their souls rip.

Sad! Rest In Peace

Jesus have mearcy

Jesus have mercy

Rip

RIP to them. * it's well*

OMG! What a great loss?

isiaka208 said...

That's a great loss, six doctors at a time?

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

God help us in dis country and RIP to d dead... dee

Whaooo!!! Sad

Sad RIP

teetee said...

d sight ws terrible ysdy...

teetee said...

d sight was terrible ysdy

complete disaster ..... six medical docsss .....
huge loss to Ekiti, Nigeria and world.

Rita smart said...

Jesus

Unfortunate occurrence,may dia souls rest in peace

very sad and unfortunate.... RIP

May their souls Rest in Peace

Godwin said...

R.I.P

*NWA 042*

MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE (R.I.P)

Oh God! 2 sad, rip docs

Omg dr aladesanmi of general surgery department knew him during internship he is such a nice man with a great sense of humor .may his soul rest in peace amen.

may their souls rest in peace and may God console the families and loved ones they left behind.

This is really sad. These are people i worked closely with few years back. May God help console their families and may their souls RIP... Dare

This is disastrous.What is it with Kaduna express way?God have mercy.

May their souls all rip. Y is there always an accident in that kaduna xpress road juju dey there.

OMG this is really sad,,,,. May God grant the family of the deceased doctors the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP my Hippocratic brothers. *sobs.

Lost to Nigerian bad road.#sinsofourleaders

Yetty k said...

Ehh.sad

What?

odiah Mary said...

What a sad news! 6 Docs! Is it easy to become a Doc afta many years of hardwork in university? Truout there life reading nd research making only to end up wt sudden death. May their soul RIP nd may God give d family d fortitude to bear d loss.

FRSC said accident was due to overspeeding. What a big lie!!!

https://penkup.wordpress.com/2016/04/27/death-of-ekiti-doctors-survivor-refutes-frsc-claims/