Photos: 2 die as herdsmen cause accident in Ogun state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 25 April 2016

Photos: 2 die as herdsmen cause accident in Ogun state

Two people lost their lives after the car they were traveling in hit cows along the Obada Oko area along the old Lagos-Abeokuta expressway, Abeokuta, Ogun state at about 2am yesterday April 24th. Fulani herdsmen were rearing their cattle along the way, when a few strayed into the road...

According to PM news, the accident occurred after the driver of a green coloured Austin Tipper truck rammed into the cattle, lost control of his vehicle and then crashed inside a bush.

The driver of the truck and his motorboy died instantly while one of the cattle was killed in the accident. The driver of another truck, a wine coloured DAF truck that was coming on top speed, crashed into the bush as it attempted to evade the scene of the crash. The driver however escaped unhurt. The remains of the deceased persons have been deposited at the morgue at Ifo General Hospital.

33 comments:

these evil herdsmen, wonder what the FG is waiting for to address the chaos they're brewing...

nawa ooo... by 2a.m?

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Sylvia said...

Chai.... We all need to be extra prayerful.... Pls if u have contact to a good naturalists saloon in Dubai drop d address pls....

The recent publicity on these herdsmen tho,i mean they've been around even b4 i was born,how come people just realized their "ills"??? Propaganda anyone?

Na wa oh.Speed too caused this accident. May their souls RIP.Trust me the owner of that dead cow will be more pained coz they value cows than humans

Sad. May their souls rest in peace.

This time it's dangerous driving not herdsmen. Linda you better observe

This peeps again?

Why our leaders are so dumb is what I seem not to understand. Till when are they going to handle the menace of these cattle rearers around the country?

Amaka said...

What stupid propaganda are you talking about? They were not as terrible as they are now. You see all the news of the people they kill almost daily now and you are saying propaganda. Plsssss not be a blind follower. When you see something bad say it, not just the good.

Fool...sharrap

Let dis evil herdsmen go to deir state or is there no grass in where they came from? Hmm trouble come ooh !!! RIP

the fucking fulani herdsmen again?!??

The Author said...

Nah, you're the only who hasn't noticed that they've become more brazen now one of them is at the helm of affairs.

These evil herdsmen again...

May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

Dont b too quick blaming the herdsmen we all know they can unkind with their life style buh i guess the truck driver over speed n suddenly bump on those cow n couldn't control himself since its 2am u can just try n imagine d speed. .. May their soul RIP.

Omg!!

These herdsmen eehhh...

I think soon dey will employ this cows in d various ministries in government since dey now equate rights of Men with dat of cows

Godwin said...

What the hell is wrong with this herdsmen.🙅❎

*NWA 042*

Fulani herds men killing innocent ppl since I was born..... watch their reaction around this place where they lost this cow... Ppl of this vicinity should be careful bcos dey re ever ready to exchange dat cow for human life. Awon oloshi jatijati.

Juliet Buhari Iwuno, what will you say about this your Baba boys? Can you bury your head in shame and condemn this act? Linda don't take note.

Huuu,this is getting too much o,rip to d dead.

mopelove... said...

ONYX linda ikeji first son GODWIN you the most useless person in the world. It is because all these rubbish happening to other villages and people are yet to affect you directly hence the reason you saying this could be a propaganda. So the killing of an entire village too is a propaganda? Let me ask you, was linda ikeji also available before you were born? The federal government controls most of our media outlets, things like this is been happening from back in the days, go check jos and some other middle belt states, these people were able to clear villages upon villages and settle in them without it getting to the media because their people were doing all they can to keep it hush hush. Now we have the internet, if you like control your media outlets all you want, you can't control the internet because people will always report what is going on around them. Now we have the internet, social media, many things can't be hidden anymore. Pls grow small brain and don't let your support for this present government stop you from using ur brain... Na God give you am, and e go vex if you no use am well...

Hows that now?

No, enough is enough. This madness must be stopped. When we voted for Buhari we never envisaged that we will be living in fear of losing our lives at the hands of his kinsmen who value cows more than human lives. It is obvious that Buhari himself values cows above human lives hence his ominous silence despite the daily slaughter of innocent citizens by fulani .

Other tribes too should stop being cowardly and they should take up arms to defend themselves. The constitution gives us the right to defend our lives and property.

Anthony Adeyemi what do you mean by don't blame the herdsmen. Is it a proper and civilized behaviour for cows to be reared on the highways. Is that the way things are done in civilised societies?

Even his wife Aisha Buhari is keeping mum as their people murder Nigerians all over the country, come and ask for our votes again in 2019.

Some comments here show people are not well informed, how do you expect a cow to surprise you on an expressway and you expect the driver not to hit it or an accident not to happen, there was an incidence in portharcourt some years back of an air france plane coming in to land and they ran into cows are you going to say its because the pilot was over-speeding. Don't try to call green black, fulani herdsmen & their cows should not be found anywhere near the road talk more of expressway were speed is high.