Did Jay Z cheat on Beyonce with Rachel Roy? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 25 April 2016

Did Jay Z cheat on Beyonce with Rachel Roy?

So on Saturday night, Beyoncé released her album, Lemonade on Tidal. There were lost of references where she talked about her experiences with infidelity, an unfaithful partner and heartbreak, on one of her songs 'Apathy'. The only clue about the identity of the other woman is the lyric: 'He better call Becky with the good hair.'

This immediately set tongues wagging and the Internet went into an overdrive yesterday trying to figure out who Beyoncé may have been talking about.

Hours after the song was released, rather than respect herself, Rachel Roy who used to be married to Jay Z's former business Damon Dash and was once rumoured to have been romantically linked with Jay Z, posted the Instagram below with the following caption: "Good hair don’t care, but we will take good lighting, for selfies, or self truths, always. live in the light #nodramaqueens."

Huge mistake! a cryptic comment hours after the release of Beyonce's new album -

The singer alludes to husband Jay Z cheating on her - but  Beyhive swam on her IG page with loads of insults.

Several hours later, Roy took down the photo before making her Instagram account private.

There are even rumours that Rachel may have been the reason Solange attacked Jay Z in the elevator in 2014. There were indications that at the Met Gala after party at the Standard Hotel, Solange's attack was casued by Jay Z being too close to Rachel

Beyoncé has still remained mostly silent about the incident, but she insinuated she was cheated on throughout her eclectic "Lemonade" setlist. In her song 'Sorry', she said: “Today I regret the night I put that ring on. He always got them f---king excuses. I pray to the Lord you reveal what his truth is.”

47 comments:

Nonsense dis beyhive or wotever can b troublsome for sometime, b4 it Was rihanna, nw its dis rachel roy. Abeg beyonce shld just take several seats 4 her house o.wetn b dis one, everyday, every year my husband cheat cheat cheat.

Linda what do u expect, they are always cheat, mchteeeew

Beyonce look like person wey go satisfy person for bed? Y jayz no go cheet abeg joor, leave mata for mathias

That's the only bad thing about being famous. I pity Jay Z. Some times men just crave to stick it into something that is not their wife's. When you have eaten one soup for too long, you just want to taste something different even if something you want to taste is not sweet. You loose that privilege once you are famous.

Ebony Eyes said...

Who really gives a hoot about these clowns? It's their business.

Awww sry B

Celebrity palava. Wetin concern me there

As usual Beyonce and Jay Z will remain silent about the incident. Two matured individuals, that's the reason they've come far,, they ignore the public about private matters.

Hian oh,

Linda how far?

Dave Mide said...

well, no man in perfect afterall

that's normal nah!!!!!

sorry can't blame the boss #Jay z its just a common thing in the celebrity to cheat!!!!!!

that is why they hardly settle down to have a family!!!! Birdman, Rick ross, Dj khaled, Fat joe, lots of them don't get married coz they know it ain't in their book!!!!
was happy when Jay z and Beyonce took the bold step but trust me she is going through a lot in that marriage and she is really a nice woman by keeping #Silent and working it out with the Husband than being a drama #Queen and telling the whole world coz I sure know that's what most female celebrities in her status would do....

Even Beyonce has been cheated on.
No woman is safe. Hahaha!

#Gethighonlearningdon'tbeadope

that's normal nah!!!!!

sorry can't blame the boss #Jay z its just a common thing in the celebrity world to cheat!!!!!!

that is why they hardly settle down to have a family!!!! Birdman, Rick ross, Dj khaled, Fat joe, lots of them don't get married coz they know it ain't in their book!!!!
was happy when Jay z and Beyonce took the bold step but trust me she is going through a lot in that marriage and she is really a nice woman by keeping #Silent and working it out with the Husband than being a drama #Queen and telling the whole world coz I sure know that's what most female celebrities in her status would do....

Interesting, wish they will just come out and address this whole thing but i know it's just a wishful thinking

oluchi said...

None of my business

Linda, saying she should have respected herself is so silly. Why should she have kept quiet. If its not true so she should be quiet while a low self esteem wife disses her but won't face her husband?. Married women should face their husbands. More often than not, its the husbands that go fishing. Married men can hound, toast, charm and lie for planet earth, it takes will power for the prey to get away once they throw in their fishing hooks!.

I'm not condoning,especially as I'm married myself but hopefully, I'd not face the prey if it happens to me, I'll face my dog nne!

Issokey.

Chai! Even the almighty JayZ couldn't overcome the temptation. Linda take note!

Wahala... dee

Whaooooo!! Serious issue

Yes ooo,they dragged the hell outta her yesterday! It was hilarious! And Beyonce got cheated on,one of the worlds most beautiful and talented woman... Chai..no hope for normal girls

Very interesting

Good for her. She is silly,she just gave people to believe the rumours. I'm sure she wasn't even the love of Damon dash's life, it was aaliyah. Silly ass bitch

hrm paul ojeih said...

See jay z cheat o or jay z no cheat o we no care. Its non of our damn business infact jigga bang solange or bang kelly Rowland we don't care these cats don't even no we exist y d fuck. Should I care if beyonce is being cheated on hell jay can even fuck d entire bey hives I just don't care.

Cheating destroys a human being... It messes up ur mind. Ppl talk about forgiveness, but its not easy. It hits u at 3am in the morning, and from then on u can't close ur eyes to sleep. I've been there.

Fuckers. Beyonce acting like an idiot. U realease pictures of u and ur husband and child having good time and dat all is well then u go on ur songs to talk trash about ur shitty marriage.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Ele Blessing said...

Drama

If all these hullabaloos helps their careers and beyonce's album, then who gives a hoot about them beehives whatever?

Didn't they just celebrate their wedding anniversary recently? Abegi!

chommy said...

Na dem sabi. Linda observe!

Why are they going after Rachel Ray? If Beyoncé wants to stay quiet about the matter, why is she shading people in her music? Rachel Ray has the right to defend herself. Jay Z is the cause here and no body is attacking him. I thought Beyoncé has always acted like her relationship and marriage was without faults?

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Beyonce! Abeg no kill your career with this cheating songs o! Let there be real songs.

KWEEN said...

She's not even pretty. Smh

Yetty k said...

Ehn she shud leave d marriage nah.abi na by force

empress ojukwu said...

Lindodo ututuoma,i knew Jayz has been a cheat right from time. Beyounce is a good woman. May she repent and get close to christ.See why d father kicked against her marrying Jayz

Ayo Michaels said...

So when did Jay-Z fuck this Rachel bitch ? Was it when she was still married to Damon ? And how many times did he fuck her that it should matter at all ?

I hope she's not seeking for divorce. Lol does that mean Beyonce has never cheated on Jay-Z. Lol behive comments though

Enough already

Dullards everywhere. She doesn't tell the whole world. Only the whole earth that listens to the songs. If she wan tell nko??

Lol... their problem!

you guys are so funny this is showbiz guys,shes under her husbands record label and he must have seen the songs before it was even recorded and been there for almost all the recording,see theres nothing like bad publicity.you guys just saying crazy stuff and reacting how they want u to. Nigerians sha.

Beyhive my ass...abeg

Holysaint said...

But what is the problem with us? Beyounce and Jay Z made the recording together, how do we now think that this will be a problem between them. You are only wasting your time if you think this will break them.

Ur bey has low self esteem. I'm just dissapointed. If she wasn't going to call out her husband too, then she shouldn't have called out the side chic in the lyrics. Your socalled beyhives never jam any one who will treat their fuck up. I dislike blind followers.

My dear,it's no longer just men that like something different from their regular. No fool yourself. Times have changed. We women now want variety too so fuck off. Let's see how you'll feel when you're cheated on. Mtscheew.

Wow. Misandrist much?

Justin L. Brown said...

Low Carb Desserts are certainly challenge when you are voyaging, yet then, so is keeping up your eating arrangement as a rule. In any case, there are absolutely approaches to make it work. It can lead to cooler heads