Today, our country has the fastest growing economy in Africa & the world - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 February 2016

Today, our country has the fastest growing economy in Africa & the world - Buhari

President Buhari says Nigeria presently has the fastest growing economy in Africa and the world. Buhari said this at the public presentation of a book, ‘Nigerian Century’ written by Dare Babarinsa at Shehu Musa Yar’Adua Centre, Abuja, yesterday February 18th.

His speech was read by former governor of Ekiti State and deputy chairman of All Progressives Congress in the South, Segun Oni who represented him at the occasion.

"Yes, our land is blessed by providence with riches in oil and gas, iron ore, gold, limestone and almost all the minerals of this earth. Our soil can grow almost any crop and our vegetation supports animal life as varied as creation can manifest. Our rivers and coast lines are rich with fishes and various kinds of life. Yet, despite these bounties from nature, I have no doubt that the greatest blessings of Nigeria are the people of Nigeria, the wonderful people that give expression to the grandeur and majesty of our beloved country. Today, our country has the fastest growing economy in Africa and one of the fastest in the world. Our dominance is not so much because of our wealth, but because of the tremendous energy and resourcefulness of our people. How many countries of the world can parade the likes of Professor Wole Soyinka, Jay Jay Okocha, King Sunny Ade and Alhaji Aliko Dangote literally under the same roof?”he said

199 comments:

Heheheheheh u see the illiteracy in him is coming out gradually. Olodo

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Mr President, with all due respect sir, please do me a favor..Shut the hell Up, our country is in deep mess.

Which growing?

This man still sweet talking us? Dollar is 400 to naira and everywhere is so tight.

AND SO DOES OUR CURRENCY

Kojevspin D Realist said...

This must be the joke of d year.

Your father!!!!!

tyu said...

Our soil can grow how many crops? when do don't have adequate facilities for bio engineering. Some crops are native to some regions. how mnay animals dey for Benue talk less of Lagos.

goose great said...

Baba me nor agree with u oo. More like a struggling economy we have here.

Linda's Future Husband. Abeg Linda post my comment oo.

femmedy said...

Is our president really sincere??? They seem to be in denial and oblivious of the present situation of the economy. Smh

Abeg make I hear word

Laugh no go kill person.With the Naira plunging like never before and inflation almost setting in.Fastest indeed!

Even 1 dollar is equal to 1 naira...blind change in action

Chio!!! Epic lie.

Laugh no go kill person.With the Naira plunging like never before and inflation almost setting in.Fastest indeed!

Strongly disagreed

Hmmmmmmmm

President Buhari, Allah will see you through,He will support you to uncover all the looters, the masses appreciate your efforts,God bless you sir.

Boss lady said...

I felt hurt by this speech, coz I feel I was slapped

Fattest lie ever!#Winnerav2016LiersAward

President Buhari, Allah will see you through,He will support you to uncover all the looters, the masses appreciate your efforts,God bless you sir.

God will have mercy on you and all of us,cos you are in a state of dilemma

Clueless old man...

Loool Baba the Baba! Trust detractors to counter this statement.Today I choose to join em.This country WILL BE the fastest growing economy in the world if we conquer the ills bedeviling this nation.For now, I don't see the growth. And if at all there is, its growing at arithmetic progression instead of geometric

God bless baba

It is well

Taar,dis buhari can talk lies atimes

Y would he say dat? Or did he smoke weed?!

#spritual

kwadoskii said...

Retard

Is this meant to be a joke? This is what happens when the president of a country is clueless as fuck!

What a president

Whc fastest growing economy????Abeg get gud economy adviser oooo

Chinedu said...

Yes... The dollar is running faster than Chioma Ajunwa

Fan Emmanuel said...

Cutesy of GEJ but the demons in you is trying to make the labours of my hero be in vain. God forbid buhari! 1dollar=400

*Linda's best friend*

Growing? Is he seeing exchange rates at all?and what concerns wole soyinka,okocha n Sunny Ade with economic growth? Chai! I'm weeping

sanrock said...

God!.....see the jokers we call leaders

Mr President... SMH

With all due respect my President.......fuck you.

sanrock said...

Godbless Nigeria

Useless man what r u even saying with what is happening now,olodo

Seen, Next pls. * it's well*

Pearlie said...

Most annoying joke of the year. It's either this guy is insane or stupid or both.

I don't smoke but I would love some of that high quality igbo that buhari was on when he said this!

Olumide Abiodun said...

Oops! He shouldn't have gone there...not right now. People are surely going to roast him for this comment.

10 Disadvantages of Falling in Love

May Oil burst and catch you in flames,Yeye President,dont do something about the dwindling economy your proud of he achievement your ex colleagues archived and you have not archived anything yet!

Buhari! You better stop being deceived. Which highest growing? Have you taken a look at the country you are meant to be serving? With all your travelinhv up and down. You've done nothing for Nigeria and it's almost a year. Will you keep chasing the bad guys throughout your tenure??? You better wake up and smell the coffee. You are being very unfair to your citizens.. We are in pains, we are crying. Sigh. God please help us

OLAYEMI said...

Awww? You must be joking! I don't like joke

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Am not sure he knows what he is saying.

Buhari pls take ur bipolar drugs biko....u getting worse by d day.

dontJme said...

...and they said Gej was a mediocre / clueless.
This man is a fucking clown !!!

Its a joke right!

BUT MAKA WHY said...

This man is a big joke
Common Sense Senator should tell him that "I get am before no be property."

yes! Yes Indeed....

which economy??

joker

lol...joker

Is this supposed to be a joke or what?

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which fastest growing wtf is wrong with puhaabs wit wat d dollar is doing to d naira d dollar is raping d naira in d market

eka said...

Am not too sure about that anymore
Cos d biz atmosphere in this country is not really encouraging

Do you smoke it or drink it Mr President? Fastest growing economy in your dreams!!

This was coined from a pre-independence speech or what?

He's right now abi no b so? Shabi wt the current exchange rate.......Buhari! buhari!!

Lol. This Man na Saka #Sarcasmist HEHEHE

ogo said...

Amnesia is real Buhari is losing it

Chinenye Arinze said...

mad man phew

Who gives a fuck about having jayjay and Dangote under the same roof when that same roof is still in a country where hardship is the order of the day.....oga abeg talk another thing

Did I hear him well...??????

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

BUKAS said...

LIE OF THE CENTURY

shwain said...

nah wa oh

Who is fooling who?APC shame on u,I can,t wait for 2019.stupid change.

mopelove... said...

The sk this man be taking must be of high grade. Linda pls tell him i need some of that good stuff. Economy wey don finish abi which one? When will Nigerians open their eyes for once and see things for the way they are and not always waiting for some fools to tell us what is not. Buhari and his Apc had no plan for this country from the onset, they just wanted to rule by all means, now look where that has got us. Obj and tinubu, despite all they did in the past, where the politicians i used to look up to. They have both lost all the respect i had for them.

Solve the dollar issue biko

That's it, propaganda goes up, Economy going down.

empress ojukwu said...

Wakadupebuhari@nigeria.com

MUMU minister

Hahahaha Buhari ah

Sir, please elaborate more. Linda take note!

This man na real aboki, Pls give him some cattle so he can leave office permanently. Lol

Na old age dey worry the man

Excuse me Mr President!

Fastest growing economy when our naira is losing is value. Pls spare us dis fake stories.

Yeah...we be the fastest growing economy in inflation.

lovina said...

Is this man high on something well what I see here is a man who is nt intelligent at all as a persident just a dictator full of lies shame

Well known that we are not fools don't carry the economy of previous administration to this government because as for us Nigerians you have done nothing outside of corruption strongly outfit with lawful standard of supported does who support you to power and arranged does who stood based on their convention before court with out obeying the out come of the court judgment

sario said...

My president I expect more from u. How d hell can u say that wen pure water now goes 4 ten box?

With the current exchange rate!

Joe said...

This People is a JOKER, you can only tell a blind Man that there is no Oil in the soup and not Salt, Government of PROPAGANDA, Nigerians are Drinking APC

Correct man

New media advisers Tolu Ogunlesi nd boss make una open baba social media handle read lamentation of Nigerians to him becos hin be like Economy adviser dey. Deceive baba!

Aj Gabriel T said...

With all due respect,Mr President what ever you are taking/smoking is not good for you. Abi na old age?

seriously

Hahahahahahababahhahahahahahahahahah. Laughing for Africa

lgho said...

Blind aboki#wakawakaBuhari#

Chinyere said...

Confession brings possession. Guess this is him trying to confess positive. So help us God.

Emmanuel Amuta said...

In times like this I begin to wonder if we truly live in the same country with the president. Well, this can't be linked With the recurring image of a lanky, bespectacled man standing at the door of the presidential aircraft, waving and waving an umpteenth good bye, Buhari has literally compelled the discerning to cotton up to the fact that he would rather go elsewhere than fulfil the sedentary lion-share of his job!. How in the world can Nigeria's economy be the fastest growing economy in Africa with a parallel exchange rate volatility of N391 to $1. I sincerely seem not to understand Mr president.

Abeg which country? Genuinely confused.mama WNK says so.

Justin Case said...

May Amadioha make rough love to you

ANGELICA said...

This is really the change we can see.

Anon said...

Hahahahahahahahaa....170 million pple & counting but illiterate president

Anon said...

Problem with APC is dat they don't know wen to stop wen it comes to propaganda

christabel said...

HahahahaHHHhahahahahahahahaha

this man just dey blab rubish for here where them pick this goat from self

★☆☆☆☆

That's the Nigerian politics that I have always known.

We are far better at window dressing than we are at tackling serious national issues.

Our economy may have taken a few baby steps forward - if any - in the past few months, but the President should quit talking it up as if it's changed the life of the average Nigerian.

More work is still needed and publicity stunts are least effective.

¶ Impossibility is nothing. Just believe.

www.saphacon.com

Is dis man making mockery of Nigerians or what,I think he is laughing at Nigerians

You lack sense.. Keep being a sentimental bigot,dont stand for what is right.

Is dis man mocking Nigerians or what?

U r weeping u said????? Chidren wey no sabi anytin go jst wake up talkn shit wen dem neva see anytin. GEJ was bad, now eat ur Amala food. Food don ready. Eat and enjoy ur sweet Buhari. Useless yoruba hypocrites.

Mike said...

I won't be surprised if Linda gets a political appointment under PDP soon, this her typical anti-Buhari stories are just getting too much. Come on Woman! No one knows tomorrow...

Guys they vex for buhari o

Amacastel said...

This is just the beginning I said it earlier that any thing tinubu is involve is fraud but people taught am hating he he he is clear that. The change is a Negative change.

Buhari lives in a dream country called Nigeria.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

DELIRIUM!!!!!

Even if U hate Buhari, but dont abuse the office of the president. Not right fellow Nigerians

really!!!!!
A.F.C Shame.

now we know he is not aware of what is happening.
Nigerian's now go through other African country to buy goods b/c of Dollar exchange with our Naira.

well, they promised us change, we are seeing it. even when we refuse to embrace it, the thing kept forcing itself on us.

Copy copy. Plagiarism
This was Jonathan's speech

I knew he was always dumb but wasn't sure if stupidity was included but with such a statement at this time of our economy the doubt has been removed.

Posh mum said...

Liar

This Nig president must b a comedian or better still living in another planet to have say that nonsense.

Uneducated buffoon

with all due respect sir, u are the greatest fool of all time... was this speech meant to shut Wole up or what. monkies speaking

Hehehe.. i know this man is confused but he should pls stop confusing us.

inkaychiee said...

Biko it is only in Nigeria that a fast growing economy means more suffer-head for d average man...

Lol ... Your mouth no gud at all!!!

Hey dnt insult amadioha@justin

Laughin.......ohhh! As in....??? Smilin.....its irony jooooo. Pls sir consider d dollar, i nid to pay my fee. God bles u. Still bertilla, dnt knw wat d problem is.

Stop deceiving urself u dis uncircumcized old fool. Chukwu nna ga akpo gi oku

OMG! My pple we don enter wahala.God save us from ds Mumu.

Shut your trap...Linda posted a general media message go and borrow 150 and buy paper

I JUST KNEW IT.............BONARIO NO GO COMMENT FOR DIS KIND OF POST. I'M SURE U SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOUR MENTOR NOW!!! CLUELESS PRESIDENT!!!

Biglasher said...

Lmaooo

Imagine!!

Mamapapa said...

Jonathan's talk!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Super CLUELESS.

Pesin Pikin said...

No na, this statement shd have been kept for when we have a stable economy

how come we have not seen anything....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Chei! This man is complete olodo, coupled with old age#Lindangwanu#

String of bad leadership..that has been out problem in this country from day one. We have been recycling the same set of fools who don't have any sort of formal education since independence and when we chose to take a break..we voted GEJ inTo office. Common south south pig that didn't know he left from his right and allowed him and his people do what they are known for...stealing!!!!! And then we revert back to Buhari. How are we supposed to have any sort of success or progress as a nation if we cannot change the rules that keep forcing these fossilized relics of a dead era upon us.

Oga Buhari is it that you are blind or just plain retarded? Please stop talking rubbish. Naija is in trouble. And while you are at it..TELL YOUR FUCKING SOLDIERS TO STOP BEATING UP INNOCENT CIVILIANS!!!!!! It's FUCKING WROOOONG!!!!!!!! I regret that the only options naija had during the election was that clueless idiot and yourself.

Please can you ask this fertile soil to grow back the value of our currency?

White Gardenia said...

Oya Bonario, say something as usuall.

Instead of this idiot to do some tin better he keep saying things that has not happened₩

LIB PIKIN said...

Biko where's our VP, why is it that he rarely represents this waka waka man? Chaii dem don turn am into puppy.

Tinted said...

Nwoke is on weed

This is true APC members economy is growing.

Haa Baba you can do more than this ooo you should no better

Candybecs said...

Inflation is here already. Nothing like almost.

Joke of the year.
By Baba go slow...

This our president ehnnn. Everywhere is very tight, right now if you walk up to someone to lend you just 100naira, the person will tell you that he will be very grateful if you can give borrow 20naira.

I strongly disagree with him. Someone should wake him up from dream

Arsenal said...

I weep if this is how a fastest growing economy looks like.

Adaobikamma said...

I have said it from earlier that brain behind his Buhari military era success is Tunde Idiagbo. Unless he gets good advisers and intelligent political appointees Nigeria will be in big mess soonest.

Dr True said...

Everything contained in Dr Segun Oni's speech on behalf of Buhari is true. I agree that the economy is struggling at the moment but this is the storm before the calm. We have to endure this pain of the present to derive the bliss of the future. Nigeria was at the brink of destruction and we are fortuitous to have an incorruptible President like Buhari, who is utterly committed to fixing the mess.

This man is high on raw gum.
Lib baddoo

Lmao @ Justin

Bonario will not comment on this one,see how your mentor is killing his people that voted him into power. Clueless and stupid bonario

On behalf of all Comedians of the Federal republic of Nigeria. I say thunder fire you sir!!!

Hahahahahhahahahahaha this man sef. This is not Lai Mohammed oo. I think this people just want to ridicule Nigerians. This govt. Lacks initiative to slove there problems. The assistants aren't doing a good job.

Bonita Bislam is too intelligent hoohaa. I always believe in her ideology.

Bonita Bislam is too intelligent hoohaa. I always believe in her ideology. The way she analyse issues trips me alot

what did u guys do to change the present situation? u ar jst dea blaming govement, wil u dont stop buying gold frm dubai

Mr President who did this to U? chai...

I admit that PMB is intellectually challenged far less than the average Nigerian. But I hope this govt wakes up from delusion and get things right.

It's either delusion or pure mental problem.

Lol! He sounds like he's high on something, PMB is delusioned.

Cheeeiiiiii
I dey shame 4 my country oooo
Woris is mallam talking?????
Like seriously,is he 4 real???
Ok naaaaa
Una voted 4 ochu nama
What do u all expect?
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

This statement shows PMB's very poor intellectual status or its either dementia or delusion.

OMG OMG....how can this man be my president.... this is what happens when aboki is your presido....change kwa linlin

Lily said...

mc.bhenjy hahahahahahahahaha!!!

Chuks Bruno said...

Story his ends is near

Dats wht u say whn u win election with lies and propaganda. U see ur life.....kwep deceiving fools who believes u.

Sasha said...

You see ow stupid this man is? May God have mercy. He has become a dictator that no one can talk to or correct or even contribute his/her ideas to. The economy is done for. It is well

The man is 73yrs old maybe is MIND IS PLAYING TRICKS ON HIM.

I guess this is a case of the "Emperor's new clothes", trying to force you to see or believe what isn't there.

For which country???...

Wash

God knows best

OMG!! This peoples will not see us to kill oh. When naira is 480.00 to a dollar.

Thunder fire you na about looters we de talk here?

thank u my able president

A big, fat lie Mr. President, it was during the last administration of GEJ that we saw and felt the growing rate of our economy last. The Nigeria economy is crumbling and heading to its crash, please stop lying. I thought they said the president doesn't lie? Oh is this his new style of lying? Using his representative to lie in order to play safe.....smh #wakawakaBuhari

Chinedu said...

Why you always lying?

You make the headline claim Buhari made the speech and that he claimed Nigeria is the fastest growing economy in the world hoping or infact knowing that the majority of people wont read the full article. Even in the article, you claim the speech was written by Buhari.

Madam, you're growing radical. Keep it up. You'd find yourself drowning in lawsuits soon enough.

It's clearly shows that this speech was prepared over 3months back but the clueless president and his advisers refused to edit the speech even after our current dwindling economy, what a shame of a president!...smh

@dontJme Nooo, his cluelessness is the legendary type

Hahahahahaahaha@justin I feel ur pain bro

I concur @ justin

Lwkmd @Mc bhenjy

Has buhari started to experiment with weed laced with coccaine? Is it with the high naira to dollar exchange rate or what that in his fucked up mind that Nigeria has the fastest growing economy in Africa!!!! What a daft thing to say.

This speech sounds like a primary school child speech. Maybe one of his grandchildren wrote it.

I swear dis man dey smoke weed. god kaka buhari

How I hate dis man!!...anyways majority of you voted him so you are u complaining!!..I feel your regrets sha

I dont blame the fool! How is he suppose to know What is happening in Naija, when he is busy travelling with our money up and down!

What nonsense economy is this old man talking about? The one that is depreciating by the second or another one.

On behalf of Nigerian youths, I say go fuck yourself Mr. President

Really mr man

Shame on you so called buhari a fool at fourty is a fool foreva

Let it begins to manifest