Nigerians react to President Buhari's frequent foreign trips with WakawakaBuhari hashtag | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 February 2016

Nigerians react to President Buhari's frequent foreign trips with WakawakaBuhari hashtag

Nigerians on twitter are reacting to President Buhari's frequent foreign trips abroad. Though the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, on Wednesday, said the frequent trips were to help correct Nigeria's bad image in the International community, many Nigerians feel its unnecessary. See more of their reactions after the cut...

156 comments:

Hehehehe yeye dey small. How I hate buhari. Weak man

oliviasdiary said...

Nigerians seriously have no chill...buhari have suffered

Olisdiary blog

Wakanow.com

ifeanyi.nriama@gmail.com said...

lol.....thats what is making the containers not to land. CANT OUR CONTAINERS BE LADING ELSEWHERE??? LETS PRODUCE WHAT WE WANT TO CONSUME. OPERATING A CLOSED ECONOMY FOR A WHILE WILL BE VERY HELPFUL.

Chai ....fulani can waka no b small .

Waka about
Lai Mohammed jst de talk rubbish dia
#Wakawakabuhari

Kikikikik!!!

Naija

Lol..mke dem allow d man waka na!!

Pure water now ~10 naira per sachet
Everything is getting worst from sales to buying

Na we clothes sellers dey suffer am pass

Maybe by December, dollar might be 100 naira then our president nogo travel again

#wakawaka

Lmao! And some deluded minds would say Buhari is suppressing freedom of speech? Epic Bollocks!

Hehehehehehe. I love this one..... A man that refused to say in class and got no certificate, you expect him to stay in his office and work? Hehehe #wakawakabuhari. Damn funny. Worst president ever

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

lol...ProudlytDeltan

junia said...

Lwkmd #wakawakaBuhari very true, so much 2 resolve in Nigeria yet #wakawakaBuhari no won stay 4 one place

Andy sneh said...

Peeps on twitter tho, Dem no send anybody

Yes!! He's everywhere, He's been in almost 20 countries in d last 8 months!! We have more important things!

Karlsson said...

This is very embarrassing, how can he be travelling like this every week? They should tell us how much a trip he embarks on cost. Hasn't achieved anything with his travelling

Ubanagum

It's long overdue...like seriously,i long expected this. It's getting shitty#WakawakaBuhari

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Lols, bt seriously d man dey wakawaka, na deir nature, so his doing his cattle rearing via jet.

Olumide Abiodun said...

lol! Very funny Tweets...Nigerians and comedy. But onn the real, I remember OBJ did something similar when he became a president in 1999, and Jonathan also did the same. If the traveling continues after a year then I will have a real problem with our president.

10 Disadvantages of Falling in Love

lgho said...

Me self i tire 4 d man#wakawakaBuhari#

Me sef don tire I no fit shout

Change has come...loooool

He has always wanted to visit the whole world so now he is doing it

I just love my Country

Accumulating scare dollars to profiteer at parallel market later ...corruption indeed

It is well

Sena Job said...

Na part of change

Allow me to bring to ur attention how most of ur hashtag gang are all igbo's....madam he'll be the president for 3more years plus! Deal with it

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

These tweets are epic

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzz... Good for this clueless old man buhari

Lol. His headache not mine. * it's well*

All I see here re jst gullible nd senseless Igbos who gang up to display stupidity on social media

But wait oo did Lie Mohammed say Buhari's trip were to correct Nigeria's bad image abroad? Is Buhari not the one spoiling our image abroad? What do you expect oyibo people to think when you travel abroad and tell them Nigerian's are criminals?

I can't deal biko! Linda take note!

Okpo u better deal o

GeeTee said...

I keep wondering, what is the work of Foreign Affairs Minister? Do we have that ministry for nothing? PMB should allow that ministry to do their job rather than combining the post of a president with Petroleum and foreign affair ministers. It's a shame that $1 dollar = N1 in his presidential campaign has turned to N400 per dollar

I tire for this man sha!

Let the dollar keep dropping mbok dts my own.

Pesin Pikin said...

Lol! #wakawakabuhari

What do u expect from Nwoke onye awusa.tufiakwa!

Anon said...

@ Eniola Bobo...am not Igbo but I feel sorry for you cos u're living in denial...let's face it, we got it wrong voting PMB

CHAI,NAIJA O...VERY FUNNY TWEETS PLEASE WHO CAME UP WITH WAKAWAKABUHARI#,THAT PERSON IS A GENIUS,ASWEAR...LMAO

Thank God is not only the Igbos that r finding it hard to survive as far as Nigeria is concerned.Aturu Yoruba di ka gi.

Nawa for our president o

Dem don use change scam us

Justin Case said...

Amadioha will soon rape u

You are as useless as ur name sound. Bobo'juice'. Children use to make fun of u in dir classes n in onisha main market, we sell n match on u like slave dt u. Yoruba slave to ajala d fulani traveller.we drink holandia milk to be happy n Bobo juice to avoid kwashiokor. Ewu yoruba/Fulani cow.

But you canvassed vote for him here..

Eniola Bobo, you have refused to accept the truth right? You are full of sense, I see!

Better start dealing!!!

zainab said...

Ugly u must deal o

What has race and ethnicity hav to do wit wat is goin on here,re u in dis country at all,do u know wat it mins for a doller to go for N400,like seriosly!!!

Hahaha, the name suits him right

ISAAC KESTER said...

I HOPE ALL YORUBA'S ARE REGRETTING THEIRE TO REMOVE GEJ. LIFE was comfortable during geju's tenure,now it is hard for my Dad to send me pocket money,cannot buy d charger for my laptop cos d price is now higher than mount EVEREST.

Hehehehehhehe useless man...am not regretting it cos I did not vote at all...na those pple shouting change I dey sorry for mtcheww....

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

ijayluv said...

Change is here,I hope we survive this

Oh!

PMB sit down@home and mak d necessary difference's in d economy instead of bordering abt d image of d country.

lol

Pearlie said...

Hahaha...this tweets really got me ROTFL. PMB haff die

😺😺😆😆@ Okpo. Enugu girl

Bunch of jobless fools, with nothing nice 2 say. Haters can only continue raising their blood pressure and eventually die of jealousy cause he is greater and better than their fathers. While as for d bunch of useless waste product as u making stupid arrogant and baseless comments against PMB, u don't deserve any worth of comparison with him cause even ur parents aren't his class.
Say good or keep silent

Hahahahahaha,Nigerians are funny. Bt dey are all telling d truth

Dis guy shud sit nd look for a way to stop dd major probs we r facing esp dis dollar issue

This is the Change u voted for_____ Sai Baba

LISA said...

LOL @ WAKAWAKA BUHARI. NO BE SMALL THING

If the "bobo juice" is really observant as she claimed to appear, she should at the names on those tweets again. Honoured mumu.

BUT MAKA WHY said...

EFCC SHOULD arrest Buhari and all APC fall bearers...no scam like this

U can be very helpful by shutting down dat daft brain of urs. Goan sleep jor. Containers r LADING in ur village.

shescute said...

Lamo @ looking for chibok girls in Egypt..food stuffs in d market is wahala,no fuel still,light nko? Babu haba what is it na?after all the promises God will judge

Lmao.

Speechless.#Smh#Lindangwanu#

Nigerians hav zero chill

I'm not a robot

pls tell him....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

This is not funny anymore oooo, 50naira bread now goes for 70naira who knows what will happen if dollar remains like this next week.
Is high time someone tell that FULANI the truth about this Fake Change Biko

Dear eniola bobo,u need Jesus in ur life. Ur enemies have succeeded in making u very very stupid. Only God can heal u now.

Welcome to the Era of Change

And the monkey is drinking Garri now.

#BringBackOurNaira should av been best. Or #BringBackGoodLuck coz everything has been bad ever since he assumed office.

Ano 2:46 are u not more jobless than us to type all this shit here? Do u even have respect for ur own parents? JOBLESS OLD FOOL LIKE YOU.Learn how to talk to ur rich parents(If u have any) NKITA

Lets hope the trips bring good

The man is waiting our money

buhari your travels are not necessary, why not have state meeting with your governors and ministers to fix Nigeria, i believe they are not illiterates.. #madeinNigeria.

Lol make una leave my president alone

LMAOOOOOO...... WHEN ALL THE PROMISES MADE IS YET TO COME TO PASS...SAI BABA...SAI CHANGI

#AMIABLE #LIB #FOLLOWER

RAU said...

An Adage says; "A man whose house is on fire does not go to sleep", but PMB goes on vacation when Naija is on fire.

LIB PIKIN said...

Hahahahahahaha...I enjoyed the part of ....why are we complaining of waka waka BuharI when we know that that's Fulanis way of life...then again hin no gree stay for class and got no cert so how do we expeCT him to stay in the office and work.

Mr president Biko si Down for one place.shuo you be pope u go just dey travel anyhow mtchewww

sanrock said...

It's in the gene.....remember the Fulanis can't stay at a point for long....they are nomads.....boohari is not exempted.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

#Wakawakabuhari... #No chill this year. Lol.

Made Man said...

Make quick good money, really works I have 155$ already many more to be made by you. Sign up on this site and welcome your self to a world of possibilities. http://dollarcell.com/?ref=129757

chinenye Arinze said...

wakawaka buhari u vote for change while are u people crying 1$ is 400 naira now this is the change u vote for we are all suffering together wakawaka buhari

chinenye Arinze said...

wakawaka buhari u vote for change while are u people crying 1$ is 400 naira now this is the change u vote for we are all suffering together wakawaka buhari

Lmao! Both the tweeter comments and LIB comments got me all cracked up....abeg, I no fit laff again...Laff haff finish...##wakawakaBuhari## that is Fulani's no 1 occupation nah...The clown doesn't even care...Those saying otherwise and those saying it's the Ibos, I guess they have a different market where things hasn't risen yet or you guys are forming ''hard to believe'' just like babes forming hard to get...Please, you guys should tell us so we can buy from that same market...Anum mpamaS!

Candybecs said...

APP!!!!, (negative)CHANGE!. Ntoooor to all buhari's voters.

Baba wakawaka..

Candybecs said...

APC!!!....(negative)CHANGE!. Ntoooor to all buhari's voters.

Wakanow.com

Decibelz said...

Its common but usually unnoticed that when a positive change is about to take place amidst a plethora of bodge, it is usually preceded by a difficult phase but afterwards it would be restored to a better result.
When Fashola started destroying houses to build roads & plant flowers, he was criticized and hated by most Lagosians. But today majority appreciates what he did.
Let's not be ignorant of the measures PMB has put in place that is quite different and reasonable compared to the past regime and not be carried away by rants of his foreign trips. Whatever d reason fr the travels, as long as it would bring a positive transformation to the state of the economy is what we should look forward to seeing.
Let's not be swift about ranting insults, but be a bit more patient. Nigeria is too a big a country to perform magic, considering how deep it has sunk in the sea of corruption.
It's not even up to a year since PMB was installed, Pmb is not the Christ of this country, and they will never be one except he that is in the heavens.
let's Learn to be patient Nigerians.

I remain neutral!

Some of these tweets are mean! LOL these trolls ain't playing

Decibelz said...

Its common but usually unnoticed that when a positive change is about to take place amidst a plethora of bodge, it is usually preceded by a difficult phase but afterwards it would be restored to a better result.
When Fashola started destroying houses to build roads & plant flowers, he was criticized and hated by most Lagosians. But today majority appreciates what he did.
Let's not be ignorant of the measures PMB has put in place that is quite different and reasonable compared to the past regime and not be carried away by rants of his foreign trips. Whatever d reason fr the travels, as long as it would bring a positive transformation to the state of the economy is what we should look forward to seeing.
Let's not be swift about ranting insults, but be a bit more patient. Nigeria is too a big a country to perform magic, considering how deep it has sunk in the sea of corruption.
It's not even up to a year since PMB was installed, Pmb is not the Christ of this country, and they will never be one except he that is in the heavens.
let's Learn to be patient Nigerians.

I remain neutral!

LusciousBerry said...

@Eniola Bobo, I just feel so sad for you cos it's one thing to be ignorant and keep your mouth shut so that people don't notice your ignorance but your case is pathetic cos you are both ignorant and daft and yet rather than kept quite, you open up those wide mouth of yours to display your ignorance and to crown it all you are in total oblivion of your situation. It's just all so sad. If you really don't have and sensible contribution why not just read on, you really don't have to drop comments you know. Take the word of advice.

Naija people no go kill mi o, looking for chibok gals in egypt lol lwkmd o

Mercy Chukwuma said...

www.wakawakabuhari.com-ng No b una vote 4 change? Change has come and we must embrace it. But honestly, let's b patient with him. #WAKAWAKABUHARI. They have only one tenure, let him continue grooving around. It's their turn.

the economy is nothing to write home about.
Lib baddoo

What make d diff btw the feckless Igbos on twitter nd native goats on Linda ikeji... Same senseless pple

Listen to ur senseless self

Are they not tired of talking about his trips all the time? Its getting boring abeg. (Yawns). Next please

The more you complain, the more he travels. So wailers please get a life.

Wailing wailers PDP is dead and buried

Not funny. Next pls

Some people are really jobless on twitter

May GOD guide the president aright...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Is this only what u have to say here boo??? K o... #fingerscrossed

Must everything be tainted in tribal coloration,did'nt Igbo people vote buhari,atleast i know an Igbo friend who was and is ready to die for him,every tribe voted for and against him,same for his opponent.Stop this tribal thing so we can move forward.

makasin said...

My problem with Yorubas is that they don't even know their stand in this country, like they're confused. Buhari travels is not changing anything in our economy, and Eniola Bobo juice is talking shit. I don't blame her shaa na Yorubas de dirty pass for the whole world, they manages whatever they see and they are all sabotaging since history. For sensible Yorubas that made the mistake already by voting in Fulani cattle man. They're all regretting itt now

makasin said...

Buhari na ebuharizi anyi ooooo. Chai see what wrong voting caused. Apc just brain washed this chiken brain Yorubas. Eniola bobo juice come inside here whith her public yard characters de talk rubbish. Chai onye Fulani mechara Chia nigeria

Mechie onu anuohia

I wonder he use to sell carrot before....just wondering linlin....*buhari walker

wakanow.com should make nomadic buhari dia ambassador......mtcheew

Edith Chukwuma said...

Do not criticize Buhari please. This Egypt Trip is necessary. He is understudying the Pyramid of Egypt so that he can get a Replica in Jos to Boost Tourism. Hahahahaahahaahahahaahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaha
#wakawakabuhari

Dnt say Nigeruans,simply say Igbos...Ibgos are the major couse of our problems in Nigeria.

Loooooooooooooooools

Decibelz can you be more specific about this "change" you talk about,because it can mean so many things, currently price of foodstuff have gone up, flour, rice etc and once they go up some prices of certain goods don't come down, the price of dollar doesn't know anything about past administration, it will always react to whatever policies whoever is in charge makes, please stop all this Alice in wonderland stories.

change is here my people

FourthOfApril said...

1000 likes. Buhari-haters are likely to die young! Peace!

Lol,my naija people got no chill at all...

Funny country people

Peace nwadire said...

Hahahahah hahahahah! I no fit laugh again ooooooh, lungs don dey pain me. Libers are the best antidote to cure depression mbok! #wakawaka buhari # gaghariwa ka aturu na enweghi onye nche.

Anna CK said...

Alive or dead

Must everything be tainted in tribal coloration,did'nt Igbo people vote buhari,atleast i know an Igbo friend who was and is ready to die for him,every tribe voted for and against him,same for his opponent.Stop this tribal thing so we can move forward.

Shut up you're not neutral. You're a one sided PAC bigot. You need to stop leaving in denial and gave the fact that Buhari is clueless. What was he thinking when he made unreasonable promises people are holding against him now. He should sit his ass down and get to work. Tourist president.

I think PMB is using the opportunity of being the President to actualise his dream of touring all the countries of the world. A venture he couldn't afford with his private money. Who go see awoof wey no go chop. Groceries I buy with 5k before is now abt 10k. The purchasing power of the naira is gone. PMB should remebr our voters card is still with us. His 4 yrs will soon be over. #ChangeBaba,ChangeBuhari#

Lol, very nice. * it's well*

Ajala the uneducated buffoon

It baffles me how some folks on here still think it's only pdp ppl that are complaining about the hardship and this dudes wakawaka? Are you guys totally hypnotised? Is it only pdp ppl that the dollar and pound increase is affecting? Are APC supporters changing at a lower rate or wat? Really I need to understand you guys line of reasoning?

Lies you tell!! Gej never ever did this rubbish and even if they did, must Buhari do it too knowing fully well that it's not necessary? Did we vote for continuation or change?

Starting by you @ aprilfool

Don't mind them. I blame the foolish ibos like bonario who seems to have gone awoke for making notice about this daura man.

How does staying at home translate to improved naira? CareerService is ready to help five (5) stay-at-home and/or single moms with career re-branding. The package includes personal branding, networking, curriculum vitae (CV) editing, career planning and career education. Do you know anyone? Just connect with us here or send a short mail to careerserviceonline7@gmail.com. We also can consider women who need guidance with clear direction in their career.

David Mastermind said...

That Tonto Dikeh's .C. got me seriously laughing .

Pascal said...

Awon Wailers

@Eniola Bobo what re u looking for at Linda Ikeji blog don't u know she is an Igbo girl?aturu awusa abi aturu ofe mmanu

Hahahahaha! U pple won't kill me.

Y'all claim Buhari is change so why follow OBJ and JONA pattern?
Nigerians the greatest liars to themselves.

U say d "good?" u have seen or sustained since your fada Buhari fought his way back into "corrupt power?"

So if it happened during OBJ and Jonathan, now still happening in Buhari's time where is the change?

Can somebody tell Juliet to stop commenting on every post she sees.

@Anna God bless u!

U r very stupid, so it's u that is not jobless by typing such rubblish. As for class, is obvious ur parents dont have any. Olodo!

If u dont have any reasonable thing to say......... SHUT THE FUCK UP!