Heartbreaking photos of a starving and malnourished 2-year-old child from Gombe State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 February 2016

Heartbreaking photos of a starving and malnourished 2-year-old child from Gombe State

Alhassan Yahya Abdulllahi from Gombe State shared the photos on Facebook today and wrote:

"This is not Ethiopia, Neither Somalia,this is nigeria infact in my own state Gombe, This Beautiful child is 2 years old and HIV negative, then you will keep asking what's the problem, it's malnutrition in fact Severe malnutrition, our sincere appeal is to Govt, NGOS, and entrepreneur to come to aid of our dear state from this deadly menace, so help us God"

99 comments:

Eya

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm sad!

Eya

This is serious!

Sad sight. Meanwhile, the rich keep getting richer through stealing funds required to take care of these poor innocent children and their families....@@BiaBia 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

The poor child!

baba said...

Godtakeover

God have mercy.

mummy prince said...

OMG! I am speechless.

Faith said...

Hmmm God have mercy,so touching

#HolyJesus

He shall suffer the blood of the innocent from generations to generations smh. God help us

Imagine,u can only find children like this in north,while they occupy all the position in govt offices still they can,t provide social amenities for their children so bad.

Gudgirl said...

Innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un.Dis is harrrd to see.:(

Imagine,u can only find children like this in north,while they occupy all the position in govt offices still they can,t provide social amenities for their children so bad.

Rest in peace my dear.
This one will be the worst terrorist if he ever succed all Muslims and hausas are terrorist.

So terrible.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

Oh Lord!

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

wow this is so sad and I have excess to eat and even throw away....ProudlyDeltan

Nawa ooo

Dietitian Nezz! said...

Chai...

Oo my God
And here I am with excess food
While som1 is starving
Lord pls HAVE Mercy
Lords blessing,tnk u jesus

#spritual

Jesuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Posh mum said...

Linda help your state too, let's all do the little we can , not just govt , NGOs

Lord have mercy. People are suffering sha.

JESUS christ even in this modern day

PEPSI ADDICT

Misss Shuga said...

But the people wey hold d baby fresh ooo...how did things get so bad?

Dis is nt gud

shame to the Governor, Senate rep, House of assemble rep, all the reps from that state, all the people there with no apology to you all. Shame to BH people. Look at one of your child. You use the time you would have used to take care of your own to do nonsense.

Take care of your people abeg Nigeria is not that bad dame it.

This kind of situation seems to be more in the north.

lisa said...

wow...sad

This is what happens when two very stupid poor/indigent adults refuse to use contraception or keep their honey Dicks and pussies tucked away in their pants, go ahead and have sex producing numerous kids they can't cater for. His parents shld be arrested. Rubbish

Chai! Poor boy!#Lindangwanu#

Why bring kids to the world when u can't care for them? This is wickedness and an echo of illiteracy. Success is not measured by number of children

Heartbreaking

God Pls forgive us our sins and intervene

POPULAR LIB READER!

NGO's and other organizations won't see it, they only want to pen their name on already famous olajumoke. #eyeService #noOfFense

hausa people, they knew they dont have money but always wanna have babies, so let them deal it

Draga said...

Linda, how can we help out? This is so sad.

Subuhanallah!

Demmy said...

It's well

* it's well*

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God. Dont be surprise if the parent has lot of cattle, some will prefer to feed their animal than their children, better still it might be lack of money to feed, of which many dont have and every source to have is block especial if you are a christian they will even collect your lands for farming. Whatever the case we have people in the north that can feed everybody in their state daily for an hundred years without being affected financially.

Linda pls do something nwanyioma

U r sick

so so sad....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Pearlie said...

It's a pity.

christy said...

This freeborn is so stupid.he can't even comprehend the message. She is not dead.may God help us

LIB PIKIN said...

Mehn this is really bad. God help her. She's innocent and tender to be like this.

Yet they keep having kids! I don't get it, what is wrong with them? If u must have sex use protection nooooooo, it's against whatever it is they believe, yet, they have these innocent children n leave them to die of hunger, those who survive becom alumanjiri's, walking round begging for food with flies entering their noses n ears, I served in Borno n I know what I saw! Pls they need to be educated, who are the parents of this boy? Haba, do they even have hearts? Lord hv mercy o!

There can never be change in this country

MacMorrison said...

This is where all this banks , modeling agencies and other nonprifit organisations need to come in and assist to touch this boys life rather than lavishing money on Olajumoke who is already redefined. Ipray thee quick recovery boy #TouchOtherLives

Thanks u, they will come here, celebrating child birth at IDP camps everyday, who exactly is going to tk care of d kids? Hv u ever seen d pictures of their fathers? Nope! Just some baby lookin girl/mother. Is d govt supposed to suspend work n concentrate of taking care of thousands of babies these completely irresponsible ppl keep producing? Let us bring d law in China, no parent should hv more than "let's make ours" 3kids, d North will go on rampage, they must hv kids, then they become touts if they survive teenage years, they come down here as old men to beg for arms after their arms n legs might hv bn cut off when they were caught stealing, thennnn, those of us down here, who decided to get educated n have d number of kids we can cater for, we will be expected to dash them our hard earned money in pity! Selfish, ignorant people!

Oh! Lord

Eyahhhh...sad

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Heart-breaking story. So sad. God help us but on the other hand, these northern persons should be educated on family planning. If u can't take care of these children, why have them in bulk? It's not nice to bring them to this world to suffer. Haba!

Engee said...

Is this kind thing happening in Nigeria of today? While our leaders are the most paid politicians in the world. Please pray for Nigeria.

Sipping my hennessy

Humble Lion said...

Linda pls i need his contact

OMG what type of hunger is this? Is it that the family is poor or what? This is bad man!!

So sad

Oluwatosin Ayeni said...

It's God's mercies we ask for in this country.

Lord av mercy on us.

NnekaOchu Blog said...

WHAT ABT THE PARENTS OF THE CHILD?EVEN THE VILLAGE HEAD?

Linda you see where you should spend your money, and not on very useless bags!!! I know that you can't help everyone, or solve every problem, but you can do a lot of good, people are really really suffering and living in serious proverty. And pls most importantly, stop showing off online I beg you in the name of Almighty God,pls stop!!!!!

Passmark04 said...

May God save our country. Let's not blame our government all d time.dre are some rich pple who can be of help BT dey choose to spend deir money on things like $50million wrist watch. Diaris God o.....

Ben Bruce n co senators need to see this.
Nuel

Adaobikamma said...

Yes they are all terrorist in one way or the other,they kept having dozens of kids when they should have used protection. Heartless humans and blood suckers.

And a lot of rich people in Nigeria are spending their money on worthless thing's whereas a lot of the masses are wallowing in poverty. God help us

Ehya

Ehya

Nkemy said...

Kai da Allah...govt,NGOs n individuals should reach out

tee 23 said...

U ar so on point

oh my GOD...hope he gets to adequate care in time. Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

It is well with him. Linda take note!

What the hell? Welcome to the world of biafrans. It's hell.

Oluwaooooo!dis is d change need

Oluwaooooo dis is d change we need!

The money u used to by bag u should looked for a well worthy cause lie dis and donate

God pls help us

Instead of pointing fingers at the govt or the rich we should be trying to find out how we can help. It's more blessed to give, than to receive. The bible says we should remove the log in our eyes first, then we can see clearly the log in some other person's eye.

Sad.

OMG!!!...

See suffer

Please move malnourished northern kids to the south.
We are one.
Their leaders keep them uneducated so they remain stupidly loyal.
Someday northern youths will revolt against northern leaders.
#Sad

Linlin how can we help?

The child no get parents? How come the child's mother looks healthy? If he has no parents, they should take him to an orphanage home before they turn him to almajiri

If u know u cannot take care of a child, dont give birth. Give birth to the number of kids that u know u can take care of. You cannot be giving birth to children all over the place and expect another person to take care of the children for you. We all have our own responsibilities and all have need for our money.

U are a big fool Anita Gold or what ever u call yourself. Were u there when Linda was suffering and struggling to make it. Now that God had blessed her, you dont want her to enjoy her money and buy the things that makes her happy. She spent two million naira to LIB readers that she doest even know during christmas. Is that not helping people? How many people can she possibly help? She does the best she can and leaves the rest for God. Do u want her to spend all her money on people and go naked before u will say she has tried? You that is accusing her, why dont you stop buying data to comment on social media and instead spend the money on orphange and less privillege? Linda has to show her success to the world as a way of testimony to the goodness of God in her life. If she doesnt do it, how can God that blessed her be glorified? Or how can she inspire people knowing where she is coming from? Pls stop judging people and have a life.

U are a big fool Anita Gold or what ever u call yourself. Were u there when Linda was suffering and struggling to make it? Now that God has blessed her, you dont want her to enjoy her money and buy the things that makes her happy. She spent two million naira to LIB readers that she doest even know during christmas. Is that not helping people? How many people can she possibly help? She does the best she can and leaves the rest for God. Do u want her to spend all her money on people and go naked before u will say she has tried? You that is accusing her, why dont you stop buying data to comment on social media and instead spend the money on orphange and less privillege? Linda has to show her success to the world as a way of testimony to the goodness of God in her life. If she doesnt do it, how can God that blessed her be glorified? Or how can she inspire people knowing where she is coming from? Pls stop judging people and have a life.

Hahahahaha. Freeborn u dey crase

U are a big fool Anita Gold or what ever u call yourself. Were u there when Linda was suffering and struggling to make it? Now that God has blessed her, you dont want her to enjoy her money and buy the things that makes her happy. She spent two million naira on LIB readers that she doesnt even know during christmas. Is that not helping people? How many people can she possibly help? She does the best she can and leaves the rest for God. Do u want her to spend all her money on people and go naked before u will say she has tried? You that is accusing her, why dont you stop buying data to comment on social media and instead spend the money on orphange and less privillege? Linda has to show her success to the world as a way of testimony to the goodness of God in her life. If she doesnt do it, how can God that blessed her be glorified? Or how can she inspire people knowing where she is coming from? Pls stop judging people and have a life.

@anita gold If u want to give sensitive advise to someone, dont do it publicly on this platform. Send her an email and she will respect you.

@anita gold You people call yourselves fans but you are actually haters. A fan that truely likes Linda will not talk the way you talk. What do u intend to achieve by making derogatory statements about her in a condescending manner and later u will open your big mouth and claim that you are just saying your opinion or u are just giving advise. Ask yourself this question; If somebody says this type of thing about you, will you like it? Put yourself in her shoes. Pls lets learn to be civil and constructive in our criticism. Democracy is freedom of speech not insult of speech.

@anita gold The bible says; "They overcame him (the devil) by the words of their testimony". So pls Linda continue showing us your beautiful classy bags and continue telling us how God has blessed you because it inspires us and so that God can take the glory. If you dont tell your testimony to the world, how can God be glorified? Linda pls bone bitter bad-belle haters and show-off those pretty bags very well to the shame of the devil and the words of your testimony. Make bad belle and worwor people go die joor.

It's so Appalling how heartless the northerns and their leaders can be. Haven held power for so long and occupying all the helms of affairs in this country yet the highest rate of poverty is still in the north. Where are all the billions of nairas and dollars begin mapped out to tackle all these menace in the north channeled to? There leaders and elders should be held accountable for their ordeals. They should stop deceiving and taking advantage of philanthropic Nigerians by way of soliciting for assistance. #Just airing my candid opinion

If this child came to be this way when we hear the level of resources made available by government and NGO's to carter for people like this, all I can say is.....THERE IS GOD O! And I am not trying to be funny here. God will judge all of us on that last day.

Na Goodluck Jonathan cause am

OMG!