Housemaid jailed for stealing underwear | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 5 October 2015

Housemaid jailed for stealing underwear

An Igbosere Magistrate’s Court has sentenced a 20 year old housemaid, identified as Vivian, to 2 months’ imprisonment for stealing her female boss' sets of underwear and other valuables.
The maid who was employed by Bisi Awoniyi, was on a salary of N20,000 per month and had 1 day off each week.

On September 9th which was her arranged day off, her boss asked to search her bag before she could leave. During the search, the boss discovered face towels, several pieces of underwear and night wears that belonged to her (the boss).

After checking the accused’s phone, she also discovered that Vivian had three different newly-opened bank accounts.

The boss immediately reported the matter to Dolphin Police Station, Ikoyi, and Vivian was arrested.

The police obtained a search warrant on the house where the housemaid stayed, and discovered more stolen items.

The maid was arraigned on one count of stealing.

The accused pleaded guilty and the magistrate, Mrs A.G, Omoyele, sentenced her to 2 months’ imprisonment.

Punch

32 comments:

NJ said...

Linda, do you even sleep at all!!! Go to bed joor!

NJ said...

Linda, do you even sleep at all??!!! Go to bed joor!

Abubakar said...

A very observant Madam.

kunle said...

Nawao....is that not too
Much...

Do u hav problems wittth premature ejacu-lation

Are u unable to last more than just a few minutes in bedd

Hav u ever felt embarrassd afta havin sexx

Has a woman eva made fun of u bcos of ur poor performance in bedd

Has a woman eva dumpd u bcos u didn't satisfy her in bedd

Logon to www. Endpe .tk to get it FREE!!!

Hmmmmmm nawa on top gini,poor man way thief money them go show there face for crime fighter.its well.

maureen Donatus said...

Hmmmm.nawa oooo

Unchained said...

Good. But government should try and improve the standard of living in Nigeria so there would be no reason for such petty crime so that when one happens, justice can prevail and be justified.

Too bad

Is it golden underwear or wot? Hiannnn

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Chop Chop said...

What she did was wrong but the illegal search and false detention was wrong.

the police should stop all these petty prosecutions and prosecute the real thieves

Na wa o

Ok o. And the thieves in Nigeria always never get to be sentenced. She should however pay for her crime.

Misleading headline!

She stole much more than underwear!!!

Sounds a lil harsh to me...any need to have made a court case outta this? a night in police cell wud av taught her a good enuff lesson. Abegiii!!!

seyi crown said...

Prison...wetin happen u can always polish her, if she were to be her child or close family child ko? All house maid sef their wahala too much no matter how u r being taken care of u will always still misbehave. Any way their problem

Seyilicious

henhen very funny

Dat z not fair at all, bcos of mere underwear's or bcos she don't av sombodi to spk for her , she admit guilty,y can't let go of her , did she steal thief ur moni,der's God ooo!

Pamela's Place said...

It's a pity

Dat z not fair at all, bcos of mere underwear's or bcos she don't av sombodi to spk for her , she admit guilty,y can't let go of her , did she steal thief ur moni,der's God ooo!

The maid should see our Bishop for deliverance

The boss will soon suffer from the wrath of God because she never give the maid underwear as she knew that the poor girl needed it, involving police on the matter is a big shame on the boss because this kind of matter supposed to be treated amicably. How much is underwear which will warrant to call police and I believe they will extradite the little money she may have paid the poor girl before. Evil people, Remember their is God.

Underwears kwa. Plus many many other item. OLOJUKOKORO can land you in any mess...!

Godliness with contentment is great gain..! Oh dear manage the sentence...!!

Underwears kwa. Plus many many other item. OLOJUKOKORO can land you in any mess...!

Oh Charles Brooks, shut da heck up...! Didn't you read the part were Linda stated her boss paid her 20.000 thousand per month? Can't she buy undies with at least 1000 lets say she's managing...

I'm not trying to be biase or one-sided. But when i saw this post headline i was wanting to lash out on her boss until i read the whole story. Except this story is a plane lie and has no iota of truth.

Then her boss wouldn't go on punish cos God is the fighter of those who can't fight for themselfs.

But if not then she really messed up...!

Oh Charles Brooks, shut da heck up...! Didn't you read the part were Linda stated her boss paid her 20.000 thousand per month? Can't she buy undies with at least 1000 lets say she's managing...

I'm not trying to be biase or one-sided. But when i saw this post headline i was wanting to lash out on her boss until i read the whole story. Except this story is a plane lie and has no iota of truth.

Then her boss wouldn't go on punish cos God is the fighter of those who can't fight for themselfs.

But if not then she really messed up...! And deserve the two months make e for no bring quarrel...!!

But if not then she really messed up...! Or better still pray for her she might need deliverance you can't tell...!!

That's too much now. All this for stealing just mere underwear? And what if she had several bank accounts, it doesn't take anything to open account these days. I didn't see were the madam complained that her money was missing. Besides, is she not working? This is unfair.

not just underwear but fraud.

baby, please stop posting disgusting pictures online. like d nose cancer or d spider story. u can make it avialiable when d preson clicks on read more n pls warn us first. it's really disgusting, u care about us, right?