Buhari sacks DG Budget Office, announces replacement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 August 2015

Buhari sacks DG Budget Office, announces replacement

President Buhari has sacked the Director General of the Budget Office of the Federation, Bright Okogu (pictured above) and announced Yahaya Gusau as his replacement.

A statement from the director of press and public relations at the Federal Ministry of Finance, Marcshall Gundu, Mr Gusau's appointment takes effect from August 18th with a term of four years renewable for another 4 years. The reason for Mr Okogu being fired was not stated in the statement.

Until his appointment, Mr Gusau who hails from Zamfara state was the director, fiscal policy, budget monitoring and evaluation and acting director- general, Budget Office of the Federation at the exit of the former Director-General, Dr Bright Okogu.

82 comments:

He's eaten enough.About time someone ate as well! Bon voyage sire.

Nawaoooo
Sack just like that?

Nawaoooo
Sack just like that?

So that big fool now sacks people without any reason bah?

pixiedust said...

Hehehe !

Hmmmmmmmm.

Sack all of dem ooooo,hmmmm who go remain fa nd put everybody in d north der na wa o.

I'm slowly beginning to believe that PMB has a northern agenda

Ok na mk him go rest,him don enjoy small

*lib's namesake*

It seem dis is d era of sack and new appointments. Definitely we r going to see more of dis in time to come. Congrats to d person dat took over.

BUHARI, ALL THESE UR HAUSA BROTHERS U'RE SHARING IN FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OFFICES...THERE IS GOD OH!. BUHARI I SAY "THERE IS GOD OH!!!!!!!

Is it alright to sack someone without telling him the reason for terminating his appointment? Even embassies take out time to tell you why they rejected your visa.

Hummmmmmmm........okay seen.

Govt of the north, by the north.,. Complete the rest.

He replaced him with aboki?

Are Nigerians going to quietly watch as President Buhari replaces all the southern top government officials with northerners? This has become too obvious...there's a northern take-over agenda unfolding.

Musa mallam again? Okay nah!

Dis man is wicked.. he wants to clear all the igbo people in seat. His being unfair

Bright Okogu has left since May he now work with world bank

The reason he was sacked is because he is igbo, take that to the bank.

okay o

Nka bu mbido??

hope our salary will be paid on and before 26th of every months as ex- president GJE use to do.Government never complied of delay of salary during this time

He sacked and replaced him with his brother for no reason, Good one Buhari we are watching you. I guess he didn't vote you in.

Sai bokohari sack every body that is not Hausa Moslem and replace all with your people. Rename Nigeria to northern Islamic Nigeria. Name you go regret, vindictive bitch.

Another Northerner. Hmmm!

This PMB is really bringing CHANGE to Nigeria. Na wa o. Thank God i did not vote for him.

oiza said...

hausa's taking over every key sectors of the economy! They are that wicked that they only favour themselves and spare a fraction of the Yorubas that are Muslims..

mccoy said...

Oh well. The igbos had there chance.

Obj said...

I like PMB no doubt but,he should realise he is the president of Nigeria as a whole not just the Northerners,must all his appointments be Hausa-fulani?he should realise that what goes around comes around..one day someone from another part of the country will definitely take over..

A change in government comes with reshuffling of offices/replacement of staffs. It is not a new thing...

<< LIB Addict >>

aproko manager said...

Na wa oooo

Another northerner!! SMH

Mshew..sacked how? Someone that resigned since and got a job in ivory coast. ..

Problem with us is that we are too selfish and hypocritical. Must he have a northern agenda before he appoints d way he does? Why dint u say d same in d last dispensation. It's unfortunate how PMB is thought to have an agenda with his appointments. Have u given a thought to d fact that the guy is qualified d job. Na wa o

Wen all d igbo pple don to mess up d system nko?awon wailing waillers make dem go spend d money for village. APC change all of dem jhor... dee

zainab said...

I voted for change but this northern agenda is really serious. Must baba replace with his people? Am disappointed already.

It seem dis is d era of sack and new appointments...

Definitely we r going to see more of dis in time to come. Congrats to d person dat took over.

http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=84041

Stop lying Aunty!!!! His tenure expired and he's since moved away, the person who was appointed today has bn the most senior director and has been on acting capacity....say it as it is! Stop the lies, it won't change anything.

Hahahaha. For those of u thinking the hausa man isn't wise, think again! Nobody or ethnic group understands politics like the hausas. Give these MDAs time, they will be filled with northerners from the gate to the last floor! They've taken over!

Will ur believe Change Anything.

Will Your Believe Change Anything

Mr. Okogu resigned his position in June and this new man, Yahaya Gusau, had been acting DG as the next most senior official in the BO. There is no firing and hiring here, just confirmation of permanent status on the longest serving civil servant in that office... as in the cae of INEC after Jega. The press should desist from heating up the polity with skewed diction and erronous insinuations. Mr. Bright Okogu was hired by Dr. NOI and resigned at the peak of Edo Gov. Adams Oshiomonkey's wild allegations against his former boss. Ordinarily, President Buhari would be stup*d to fire & replace a former senior economist with the IMF (and an internationally proven technocrat) with a bachelors degree holder from Bayero University.

This man just dey sack ppl dey replace them with hausa,
Jisie ike mr president

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

For your corporate website creation within one week, your bulk sms @ N2.50 and Advertising of Product, please visit advertiserspanel.com or contact 08150273291

I knew there was something not right about this man. I dislike tribalistic persons. Nigeria here is your change, enjoy it.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

When ur father left ur mother what was his reason again?

A chance to do what???? Foolish boy must we all vote Buhari???

You who voted how market?

Buhari can do whatever, he has four years and we will sack him too and the new man will sack all his yahaya, Muhammed and abubakars

Sack sack sack everywhere.. Odiegwu o!!!

Don't worry your self , the igbos have killed before because of these olodos we are sharing our resources with. Relax ya sef this when the war starts dey would be the ones with body count . Never again. #igbosstartgettingready

Thank God we have Biafra! Yoruba people am so sorry . Una master for ever Na dumb northerners lol. Smh

Linda, Please, correct story: Okogu was not sacked. he left for Africa development bank since June. Please, see link below: http://www.afdb.org/en/news-and-events/article/board-welcomes-new-executive-director-for-nigeria-and-sao-tome-and-principe-14385/

SACKED KEi big rubbish..... He resigned since June cos he got a better job ..... APC liars

He wasnt sacked please, Linda. He actually resigned and has since started work in Ivory Coast. Linda, it would help you to verify issues before you post. It doesnt hurt to be more ethical.

This is extremely poor journalism. Okogu was not sacked. In fact he is now Nigeria's Executive Director sitting on the board of the African Development Bank since May 2015. This is a political appointment which could only have been approved by Buhari. Why was this promotion not reported? The media is trying to instigate discord among Nigerians, portraying Buhari's government as one which does not favour easterners. Linda, do check your facts before posting incorrect information. You must take responsibility for the quality of information you publicize, as your platform reaches millions of Nigerians.

This is extremely poor journalism. Okogu was not sacked. In fact he is now Nigeria's Executive Director sitting on the board of the African Development Bank since May 2015. This is a political appointment which could only have been approved by Buhari. Why was this promotion not reported? The media is trying to instigate discord among Nigerians, portraying Buhari's government as one which does not favour easterners. Linda, do check your facts before posting incorrect information. You must take responsibility for the quality of information you publicize, as your platform reaches millions of Nigerians. Please see more here: http://www.afdb.org/en/news-and-events/article/board-welcomes-new-executive-director-for-nigeria-and-sao-tome-and-principe-14385/

Nonsense government

Y must it b another northerner. Getting more obvious that we were hoodwinked by APC propaganda despite the PDP warning that they harbour selfish and tribalistic interest. Presently this has played out in NAS Leadership election and GMB appointments. Unchecked more evidence would evolve. Some ppl say GMB need appoint only those he trust. But if he trusts only the northerners then he probably would have ran for Gov of katsina state or the leader of northern ppl forum. This tribalistic showcasing must stop if he is ready to be nigerian president. This is NIGERIA not Northern Nigeria.

We are observing

Sacked because he's igbo.....

How can he sack someone who had retired since May. He now works for World bank

I WILL SHOW YOU HOW TO MAKE 200,000 TO #300,000 PER MONTH said...

HNMMMM...OGA OOOOO...

Proudly 5%

And the sanitization continues. Linda take note!

Dis life is chop make I chop

Lol Dr. Okogu wasn't sacked at all. He resigned a long time ago and was appointed to another position at an international org in Ivory Coast months ago

Northerncracy in action

Hmmmmm replace with another aboki. There is God ooooooooo

Bright has completed his and honourably retired. Linda get your fact right. He is fired please

It is ur fada na ol d elders in ur village dat is big fool....useless animal

The reason is obvious: He is an Igbo man; pure and simple! He is 8th. to be removed and replaced with a fulani man!! "Turning and turning in the widening gyre. The falcon can not hear the falconer. Things fall apart; the center can not hold. Mere anarchy is let loose on the land."

Hahahahahah .... thank you Mr. Paul Ayoola, Buhari's sinecure apologist. Please join propagandists Lai Mohammed and Adams Oshiomhole to fabricate the reasons why he resigned and why Mohammadu Buhari did not reject his resignation as he did with Sambo Dasuki and Dikko Indeh.

Are you really an Ebira? I guess not, you comment like a fool

Tolu Tee said...

This Buhari is an idiotic ass.when people were saying he is biased I just taught they were being unreasonable but now I know better and I regret supporting him. The guy is just fraud. Instead of trying to unify Nigeria he is trying to create chaos. If every president comes and appoints people based on tribal sentiments how will that help our national unity? Don't give me the lame excuse of his appointees being the most suitable people because that's a lie. The northerners are admitted to our federal institutions and colleges with the lowest scores and the argument is "for equal representation" meaning that people from that area have lower IQ right? So how is it that they are better than everyone else when it comes to appointments?