Nigerians have been fooled again- Etcetera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Nigerians have been fooled again- Etcetera

Article written by Etcetera. Read below..
“I believe if Nigeria does not kill corruption; corruption will kill Nigeria. I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities and encourage my political appointees to also publicly declare their assets and liabilities.” – President Buhari (during his campaign)

Now, the presidency through the presidential spokesman has said the promise of asset declaration wasn’t made by Buhari but his political party. Jeez! These people just think say we be mumu sha… dem think say everybody for naija dey suffer from dyslexia. Shebi na dem preach say Buhari na modest man with just two houses and 150 cattle? They also said Buhari and Osinbajo have declared their assets, and it is deposited with the code of conduct bureau and the only thing needed is just verification by the bureau? How many months does the Code of Conduct Bureau need to verify an asset of two houses and 150 cattle? Nawa ooo!!! Naija una don see una sef? Is this the “change?”
President Buhari’s achievements as a former military Head of State may be many. But he has utterly failed to keep a simple promise core to the rationale for his election into office. And as the campaign promises recede into memory, it is equally clear that this administration may never provide the needed reforms that will address the most worrisome flaws in our democratic system.
I have met a lot of Buhari supporters who are finally coming to the realisation that they may have made a very bad decision in the last Presidential election. So many of them no longer seem to know why they believed that a retired military general would perform any better than the career politicians they mistrust.
President Buhari’s bygone promises to run “the most transparent administration in the history of this country” have become a subject of mockery, given how he has failed in a simple task of appointing ministers.
When critics like me attacked his go-slow government, the administration defended itself by claiming the president was only taking his time.
But the problem with this administration is not only about being too slow but it has also left untouched the corrupt individuals, which means that we would continue to live under a government with significant transparency problems, a culture of lobbying that is often tantamount to sanctioned corruption, and an executive branch of government that preaches a change that no one gets to see.
ADVERTISEMENT
Is it unrealistic to expect ambitious systemic reforms in Nigeria? Yet it remains the case that many people voted for Buhari precisely because he promised to attempt them.
I believe president Buhari can solve a lot of things … but won’t. Whatever he once was or wasn’t, we should accept that Buhari is now a creature of the political establishment. He is captive to its loyalties and prejudices, and committed to safeguarding its interests. I am not arguing that he hasn’t or won’t accomplish anything, but there are whole categories of problems that he won’t try to fix.
“Change” is a mirage sold to us by Buhari and his political party to get our votes. And that’s a shame. Nigerians are unlikely to support a politician making similar promises in the future because Buhari has made them impossible to believe.
Those sending messages to me at mail@etceteralive.com asking me to write on how Buhari’s administration has improved electricity supply in the country should ask themselves how long president Buhari has been in office to put in place the machinery for such a turnaround. Abi rain nor dey fall for una area?
Let us wait till the dams are dried up before singing halleluyah.

173 comments:

Wow such an idiot.maybe u stay in Sierra Leone...Hif u hav nt seen d changes..den ure just been stupid

On point my bro

Them never see anything

I completely disagree with u on this sir. If u ask us to wait and see then I expected you to wait for just 6 months before you write such brainless article about this Government. For just 2 Months now we have seen improvement in so many things. PMB body language changed the mentality of 80% of civil servant from corruption.

Signed by Orobo.

Tamuno said...

I'm honestly waiting to see how Buhari fights corruption and Ameachi isn't jailed

You are just a fool with no knowledge of how a government is run...give d man a break please. the last administration nearly ran d country aground. PMB is taking his time to put d country back on track and all u can think of is for him to declare his assets. By declaring his assets will boko haram stop? Will jobs be created? Will it stop corruption? D major reason Nigeria voted for him enmasse is to fight corruption and not to know what his networth is...and on d issue of appointing ministers he is looking for people with integrity not just mediocre. Nigerians should be patient...he has not spent 100daYs in office and u guys want a turnaround overnight; na jesus christ haba! give d man a break abeg. And for u etcetera or abi na E.T.C get a life by going into politics to effect change in d system and see if it's easy to do as u make it sound. Talk is cheap, put ur money where your mouth is and I think is then u will appreciate PMB's effort...#who else is tired of etcetera's beer parlour criticisms...

This guy is a fool. Na only u sabi talk. I think Linda is paid to post this article.

Well said etcetera , u write my tots pretty well.

Dis boy don carrry come again

C H A N G E! In your dream. When the head of corruption (obasanjo) is Buhari's God father. This administration will b the worse. Just watch and see.

Government of the North,by the North and for the North only.

Dis guy make sense after all.

Government of the North,by the North and for the North only.

Frank said...

I love this! Them Nigerians believed and bought the mirage slogan called change. Now the question is after the rain what next. Ntooooorrrrrrr

Frank said...

I love this, is all true. Them Nigerians bought the mirage called change, believed in it. Now after the rain what next?

Etcetera you have said it all. This is sooooooooooooooo true!!!

Etcetera, I tire for ur mata

Frank said...

Sure

ijeoma said...

If we are to look at his campaign, we expect more than his empty promises.

Karlsson said...

The improvement in electricity was GEJ doing and not Buhari. Well, as for the change, am hopeful despite not seeing any yet

Ubanagum

Why are you wasting your energy? For me now, it's just observation things.

#buhari's jobless lapdogs here will soon come and rant.

this he goat should shut up, how many times rain fall for GEJ tenure...Abeg Buhari ride on, I love this regime, even if he likes let him not appoint ministers cos they are all thieves. kponkwem.

Ogbeni..rain no fall last year? Was it this good? Nice piece but ur biase came in with.d electricity point of view giving urself out as.a wailing wailer.

Orman said...

Hahahahahahaha.....its so unfortunate my brother...all they have achieved so far is to hire internet warriors that they used for campaing to continuously attack those who know the truth.... But for us we have been tracking their ISP and they have moved their location to the CBD but its still same people with different username.... They can only fool their Hausa brothers but not everybody....

Orman said...

If you doubt me ...ask any computer guru around you to tancert their ISPand you will confirm yourselve....media team my ass... It's just a matter of time...

Gbamest on this one...Chop am Etcetera ... Everything and even more in my mind about Pa Buhari all in one article ...wow...you sound more like you should be the President ...I admire your courage and wisdom..God bless

dlydia2000@yahoo.co.uk said...

Etcetera is always right and I put it to you that Nigerians are the most gullible people on this planet or should I say crafty because they all know what they are doing.i need to start writting my thoughts on this country and I guarantee you all that mine will be more catastrophic than etceteras because I am not ready to sugar coat anything.Moreover,The vice president claims to be a pastor but all Tinubus wealth are with him I dare Osibanjo to declare his assets,This is only the beginning for us, this one pass one chance and I m happy I never voted for him.

dlydia2000@yahoo.co.uk said...

Etcetera is always right and I put it to you that Nigerians are the most gullible people on this planet or should I say crafty because they all know what they are doing.i need to start writting my thoughts on this country and I guarantee you all that mine will be more catastrophic than etceteras because I am not ready to sugar coat anything.Moreover,The vice president claims to be a pastor but all Tinubus wealth are with him I dare Osibanjo to declare his assets,This is only the beginning for us, this one pass one chance and I m happy I never voted for him.

Orman said...

Is Buhari smart and Babangida's coup was the cheapest and easiest coup.....hahahahahahha I laugh my OLuwale brothers who forgot that hausa Muslims and Amala Muslims. Can never be the same.....hahaahahahahahah

Romeo said...

This man na enemy of 'change' remember during Jonathan administration there was a particular year that we had excess rain that turned out to be disaster as many lives were lost but despite the over flow of water in Kanji Dam there was no supply of electricity. Please let's put sentiment apart and pray for the success of this administration. God Bless Nigeria.

Our light is zero now o! All was a mirage . Plus d light issue was an effort of jonathan's last 2wks go to d ministry of power to find out pls!

Etcetera chop kiss. This change na made in North Korea abi na Taiwan.

BEKEE said...

Mad sense! Mad sense! Kudos etc!

One million likes 4 dis writeup.

LINDA.. Stop posting dis guys speech.. he is not important

Am based in the north and I want to tell Nigerians the truth.. in the coming years the president will always be a northerner cos ..igbos and yorubas marry late. From 27 up, minimum and the new generation dont have more than 2 kids at most 3. But this northerners, by the time they are 17 they are married and they will have uncountable number of kids . By the time his kids will be 17 the guy will have an innumerable number of grand children. . An igbo or yoruba man going by statistics will have at most maybe a 20 year old child .. during the election. . Just two northern states where more than the whole south east put together. . Same with south west. Even the villagers in my place are practising birth control . when its time for elections they will just sweep the votes ..democracy count numbers not the mind of the numbers. ..

Amy said...

Whether the supporters realized they had made a wrong decision is inconsequential now. The alternative was not better than the one we finally settled for. You guys should give it a rest. We cannot wish Buhari away.

There is a lot that any person in power can achieve but nany at times, like he rightly said, prejudices overshadow passion. Buhari was elected into office chiefly by looted fundz. Those people are very powerful and Buhari is very grateful to them. His hands are tied.

Go get yourself a good job @etcetera, u r never on the good side...u aren't a good critic. Criticism is not about telling the bad only but also appreciating the good. So baba has been so useless u mean. Common, even the US president didn't have a complete cabinet of ministers until after a year of election, we are not in the era of common selection which will result into appointing ethnic bigots, sycophants, corrupt people and so on. We are in the era of effective scrutiny and balanced checks, so please be patient with the president, he is ur president for the next four years and that is a very long time. So instead of picking holes now, y not take up prayers and sing aloud praises to God to support our president.

My thoughts though

We already know this government is another thief.. We are watching PMB very closely..👀

SWILL MARTIN said...

Fuuuny thing is dat am begining to love is ecetera nigga ooo his assertions smtyms r solid.

FRESH said...

Hmmmmm.This young man assumes his opinion is superior to everyone else's.Megalomania loading................

Has rain not been falling in the last 15 years?

Na so we see am o

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Na so we see am o

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Mr E I respect ur opinion but to be frank he meaning the president has saved Nigerians a lot of money by not appointing ministers till date bcos the so called ministers will come with their entourage and receive massive pays however what will the ministers do that the per sec of that ministry can not do. Give the president at least 9 to 10months before u start ur criticism. Thanks and God bless

mummyisgood said...

Etcetera just shut ur trap!! I used to tink u r good writer and person but I see now dat uy r sick. Is life all about declarin asset?u no de see wetin de happin for we country?abeg park ur mumu self go one corner.dont annoy me wit ur foolish comments

Omg.etcetera may God bless you.oh my gosh!have you guy's see it now if nigeria did't kill corruption corruption we kill nigeria and is happining now.
Muhammadu buhari think's that every body is aboki or idiot as he is.
May God punish any idiot that we speak against etcetera,buhari is more corrupted than obasanjo,all those his useless empty promises is for him to win?which he didn't win just imbecilic jonathan dash him the mandate,because he don't want buhari and his terrorist people to kill innocent people.
Buhari is a beast only time can tell.his now probing hahahahaha useless coward.
Nigeria are you folk's blind or what.
Etcetera any evil that any body we plan agaianst you should go to north an wipe eleven state there.

truth is bitter but etcetera must say it.

aproko manager said...

Seriously I don tire for ectera...abeg go do sometin before u carry 9ja for ur head

This is so true!

Abeg shut ur mouth jor! Wen did d man take over office? After una allow PDP destroy d economy finish, una dey find miracle worker. If u write dis piece of shit at d end of his tenure, I'll applaud u bt at dis point? Pls shut ur mouth.

Kene said...

Guy go and pack. This same time last year when rain was falling as a matter of fact for almost 160 days of rain did you have light? Truth be told when rain starts falling we know that there would not be light 100percent, all seasons there was no light in nigeria. You now have light to charge your laptop you are now talking plenty. If I don't see light in december at least I would look forward to the raining season. You see the cup half empty that's your problem bloody pessimist.

Tell the stupid fools that votes him in , most of my apc supporters are now in shame, they cant talk again.fake president , I never voted for him or Gej though, I wanted a better person.

Ur'e just a clueless individual... stop criticising and pray for Nigeria!

Domt mind the fools that thpugjt he put electricity back, very foolish people we have in Nigeria, we started having ligjt from inauguration day , how come ? Was Buhari leading then? Gej did all that before leaving , now the electricity is even gone , most places havent had light for days, same with the refineriea working now , Gej made all that possible

You are a fool,go and sit down.He has already declared his assets.A half Buhari is better than a full and half Jonathan.Gbam

Don't mind the fools, about Electricity Gej did that before leaving, we started having light from the inauguration day, was Buhari leading then? Even the refineries. NOW There is no light for some days so what happened .Buhari has not done anything yet in Nigeria, just sacking and talking of who and who to probe

No be every time we go dey disagree. Very constructive. I like!

Dis guy is delusional aswear...
Azin who does dat
Some1 was sworn in some months ago,not evn up 2 a year n al dis jargon..Nigerians r so blind n stupid
we r our own problems
So buhari has come now,he shld sweep out evrytin in jez 1month..smh..dis guy acts lyk he didn't go 2 skul allah...
Hez jez a fool dat won't accept dt hez no longer relevant
Aw does he even eat 4rm al dis yeye writing??am sure his broke ass state is what is causin al dis...Wait make buhari come give u 5million naira na...stupid somebdy!!!

@betsytohbadt

Etcetera, the elections are over, Jonathan lost! And with all the mind boggling revelations about his government, only foolish people still think we made the wrong decision.

From primary school, you've been taught that slow and steady mostly wins the race. Stay in your space and lick your wounds. The elections have been won and lost.

yungGift said...

i wish you have been a leader before. however, he has not done everything because he has not finished his tenure. why not wait? he is barely 3months in office and you are condemning. He act better than Jona, He will achieve better than Jona too. Remember, Buhari is human like you and i. i wish i have not said this to you @ eccetera but i have to use thesame stone you used for Buhari. Stay bless

Kene said...

Last year you would have stopped typing at 150 cat not cattle oh because your laptop died. You now have light to write one million words you still have mouth to diss buhari. Nigga trying to be funny " abi rain no dey fall for una area" prophet of doom countries like somali need people like you

You are a big fool whatever your name is period

Preach on boss, in voice of Okpo Records, naija never shee shumtin. I thought my days of spending 1500 naira everyday on petrol for my gen are over. For almost full one week now no electricity flash in Ikot Ekpene.

Kene said...

The problem in your home have you fixed it? You now want somebody to fix the problem of the country in 3months because your rome was built overnight. Mr man if you have nothing constructive to write I suggest you pocket your fingers

fave said...

True talk, Buhari was a bad choice

Buhari or bokoram will take advantage of GEJ's achievement to shine. Eg. The electricity

Hey, whatever u call yourself. If u can't see what Buhari is doing just in few months, not even 7 years then u r a loser! Go and learn a trade, get busy.

Etc etc hmmmn

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Wetin be ur problem why u no fit allow president buhari to settle down in the office or do you think is easy.....is not up to 6month now

Buhari is a terrorist and the world should know this.. Tinubu is a drug king dealer why is it hard for the world to know all of this ? They run Nigeria government via social media and propagandas. Terrorist Buhari should be arreted by ICC

Shut up, ask your father if he can perform in two and a half months when even GEJ said presidents just begin to acclimatise to d system after 3 years of being in govt. Better go back to singing full time

Benostic said...

I buy your view Etcetra

U wrote rubbish here mr man.so we should vote for jona again abi what is dis article is all about?u be mumu tooo brode odeeeeeee oshi don't even fancily what u wrote cause u wrote dis wen ure drunk.

Benostic said...

I agree with you because our president did not keep to his promise as he fooled himself and not nigerians

well said bro...tell them. Remind them also that it was GEJ's formular that improved the power...the distribution companies are only strugling to distribute light simply because they wouldnt want to be pushed out by the new admnistration..since they are yet to be familier with them!........as for we the youths of this country, the earlier we realize these old guys need to go home and rest the better for us...its only in Africa that old men who ought to have long retired come up with empty promises of good governance we foolishly follow them.....just look at them all....PMD, OBJ, Danjume etc.

It is actually most bizzare for any right thinking person to attribute the interim improvement in the power generation to Buhari. The question is "what exactly did he do?"

Dis okala jst kips lookin for relevance..gt busy,we dont even read ur epistle,we just comment cos as usual,u write out of ur frustrated mind. Learn hairdressing or tailoring, u mite b considered in dat.

We live in a country where people think body language instead of laudable policies can safe Nigeria.President Buhari is yet to award a single contract and we are giving him the glory of a contract that was awarded and executed by the immediate past president.Turn around maintaince of some of our refineries was executed in 18months yet we are giving the glory to President Buhari.smh.

Well Etcetera or what u call yoursef these days, I think you are the only one suffering from "Dyslexia", if you hav been living in Nigeria for the past 16 years, consciously taking into cognisance the gang rape of Nigerians by past leaders without remorse, you will appreciate the efforts and achievements made so far by this present dispensation. Let us keep an open mind and be objective if we want to criticise a govt, besides this administration is barely 3months old, so it's only fair and just to give him time. But so far so good, I tink Mr President is spot on.

Thank you very much my brother. Seems only few persons in Naigeria know about the deceit.

My love for this guy keep increasing everyday.Nigerians are so so blind to some facts and dey can't see all this. Dey believe so much on the change change. Tank God for the change I pray nigeria becomes better. As far as I am concern any apc guy on this blog should give me a list of wht this administration's have done in almost 3months in the office, apart from traveling, sacking and propaganda. Acting like an opposition party.

Gbammest

Buhari now taking all the credit for Gej's achievements. Touch is lite sha! Thanks Gej. We know your good works are now unfolding...

Gbammest

Mihearty said...

All na wash na we know. Buhari is out to destroy nigeria the more. He just used the word change to deceive people. Anyway am here watching.

Hi Etcetera.. Nigeria is 80% powered by Gas/turbines not Hydro. Research.. Research.. Mr Critical Writer. Whatever happened to Phcn.. We pray it continues. Thumps up to them.

Tell dem o

True talk. Pls tell them

Guy,buhari hasn't touched phcn at all.just the thought of probe alone is what is improving power supply and after all rain fell for d 6yrs of d last administration n we never had it this good.as per d asset,i think he goofed on that but wld still wait a lil more to confirm if he will or not.

I know most persons will read and call this nonsense. But for me, I think he is right. I don't know the change most people anticipated for but then, the one question everyone failed to ask is, what kind of change? Good change or Bad change? Things just seem to have gone worse in the country. The price of fuel and transportation is alarming.

True talk. But he is still better than GEJ though I don't like them both. We should get a credible president pls

I can't agree more on dis, u spill words out of my mouth. Good one

He is slow bt I kinda bliv he wld do smthng.

Ijanyimitch said...

This guy is just a fool!!

Dis guy is jobless. Oboy everybody don sit up, except u. D fear of buhari is d beginning of wisdom. Wetin u won take em asset declaration do? U no see em lifestyle? Yeye guy wen say e dey play music

what do u know about politics and how to change a system? go and concentrate on your music. stupid boy

Shut up! Prophet of doom

shescute said...

Shebi I talk am say dem be the same ok na! Just d beginning

Fuck off hater. Y nt contest if u knw hw to b a good n responsible president.

You're an attention seeker and it's so sad Linda is giving you, I think you need to get a real job so you'll at least get busy with you life instead of criticising everything in this country!

Ur sense dey dia bro
i never believed Naija politicians

Hahahahahaha
Laugh wan ki mi die ooo
Dis dude fears no1 and speaks de truth
Make rain stop b4 we talk abt electricity joor
Hehehehehe
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Xmoke said...

Linda please tell this guy to find something doing.

Well written....don't mind dem cos rain nor dey fall 4 their area..lol

jassie D said...

I thought the issue of assets declaration is settled , the constitution stipulate a compulsory 90days interval between the date of the submission of the assets declaration form and the public declaration by the CCB , it was even said that PMB had wanted to do the declaration publicly until he was instructed by the CCB that he would be violating provisions of the constitution should he proceed hence his retreat. the CCB has the prerogative to declare a public office holder's assets and until it has done so, no one should . if you have been reading about governance promptly in recent times you would have known this , as for the electricity, did you mean we are now having more water in our dam than we had last year and the year before hence the increase in the current power supply ? you are Igbo I know but don't let ethnicity becloud your judgement of this present day admnistration like almost all your other fellow brothers are doing , see the good in others too , not just your clan .

jassie D said...

I thought the issue of assets declaration is settled , the constitution stipulate a compulsory 90days interval between the date of the submission of the assets declaration form and the public declaration by the CCB , it was even said that PMB had wanted to do the declaration publicly until he was instructed by the CCB that he would be violating provisions of the constitution should he proceed hence his retreat. the CCB has the prerogative to declare a public office holder's assets and until it has done so, no one should . if you have been reading about governance promptly in recent times you would have known this , as for the electricity, did you mean we are now having more water in our dam than we had last year and the year before hence the increase in the current power supply ? you are Igbo I know but don't let ethnicity becloud your judgement of this present day admnistration like almost all your other fellow brothers are doing , see the good in others too , not just your clan .

My brother,na BOBO APC & BUHARI Boko mumu Nigerians

Rubbish!!!

OFFICIALLY, YOU ARE A FAKE ASS NIGGA WITH NO PRINCIPLES. PLS GO BACK TO YOUR FAKE MUSIC, ASSHOLE. NOTHING YOU WRITE MAKES SENSE. TODAY YOU ARE A, TOMORROW YOU ARE B. OPO. HOW MANY DAYS HAS BUHARI BEING IN POWER, FOOL. WHOEVER THEY PATRONISE YOU AS AN ARTICLE WRITER IS LOST.

Freddy said...

dyslexia huh? hmm or did he mean amnesia?

This guy is very intelligent

This is what you call adept analysis from a smart fellow, not those dumb comments from Bonario and co

Pro said...

Etcetera u don come again, some times though he makes good points. But Linda u can assist Etcetera for Africa sha.

That vuvuzela P guy

Nice piece.

James Garrick said...

You are a fool and a wretched fellow, I can now see that you may never progress beyond your nose and your trashy dreadlocks. Continue ranting over PMB and his non declaration of assets as if that of all the national issues will put bread on the table of the common man. As for improve power supply it shows you have no brain and your research skills are poor, if you are one of those who believe that rains in dam has led to increase in power supply. Have u ever considered the amount of rain that fell last year and what we have had so far this year? Then do ur research and find out our power supply last year during its rainy season and this year. Do u ever hear of pipeline vandalisation, gas supply for power generation. Do u ever wonder about the correlation btw effective security and reduction in pipeline vandalisation. Do u ask whats the effect of leaving the security of your strategic national installations in the hands of ex-militants? Do u think that a mess created in 6 years would be erased or sorted out in 3 months? Do u still queue at that Oando filling station along lekki road to buy fuel or any other filling station for that matter? Pls my guy if you dont believe in this change , why dont you do some of us who do a favour by signing up with NASA to go live in Mars and never return to Earth. You could help us convince those ur trusted politicians to join you. You mau get your own change there.

I like this guy.........nice write up

Fantastic write up!

Etcetera, d hustle is so real for your side. Just trying so hard to make a name for yourself. Well sha, all the best to you. Linda take note!

You are the biggest fool, James

@james, u r jst too gbaski, God bless u real gud

Oga...keep quiet....he's right. Light is the same as last year.....dry season will judge......Buhari has messed up so far....lets not go into his one sided appointments.

James Garrick said...

I dont know what he needs his assets declaration for? As if that will sort out the naira-dollar exchange rate or bring back $6bn that Osho claimed they told him in US was stolen by one Minister. This etcetera guy will always fall within the category of those who live their lives whining, nagging and ranting about others while the rest of the world moves on. Tomorrow now if he is summoned to Aso Rock or come as close as shaking PMB's hands, he will be the first to post pics on social media calling everyone's attention to it. Bloody loser! Always having something negative to say about any person, animals, place or things. I wont be surprised if he comes with a write up blaming his mother for giving birth to him in Nigeria or worst blaming God for creating him a black man. Mumu madu!

Mimi said...

This is Buhari's people o... Do something and stop speaking English! tell your president to do something and stop visiting his cows instead.. Mumu..

James Garrick said...

@Sarataofeek, God bless you for your comments. Let the doomsayers continue to wallow in the bitterness of defeat. It is very likely that they will never see any positive changes in their lives for the next 4yrs. Soon they will attribute the regular supply of petroleum products to rainfall

James Garrick said...

As for you nennegeorge, I have always known that you have no insightful comments to make, ur one liners are lame and thoughtless. So this govt is a thief? I didnt know, please tell me, they have stolen $6bn already?

iI AM NOT HAPPY BECAUSE PRESDENT BUHARI HE THINK HE IS THE ONLY ONE IS CLEAN IS SURPRISE ABOUT HIM. TO HIS WIFE SHE IS A GREEDY WOMON IF YOU ASK ME WHY WHY SHE CLOSED HER HAIR DRESSING SALLON SHE IS NOT A GOOD WOMON SHE NOWS IF SHE WILL BE FIRST LADY THERE IS MONEY WHY SHE CLOSE HER HAIR DRESSING SHE IS THE ONLY ONE SHE MAKING HAIR OR FACE IS SURPRISE FOR ME SHE IS GREEDY /

THE SAME TO HER HUSBAND HE THINK HE LOVES NIGERIA MORE THA ANYBODY IS NOT TRU HE THINK HE IS THE ONLY ONE HE WILL SOLVE NIGERIAN PROBLEM IS RONG HUSBAND AND WIFE THEY ARE GREEDY

iI AM NOT HAPPY BECAUSE PRESDENT BUHARI HE THINK HE IS THE ONLY ONE IS CLEAN IS SURPRISE ABOUT HIM. TO HIS WIFE SHE IS A GREEDY WOMON IF YOU ASK ME WHY WHY SHE CLOSED HER HAIR DRESSING SALLON SHE IS NOT A GOOD WOMON SHE NOWS IF SHE WILL BE FIRST LADY THERE IS MONEY WHY SHE CLOSE HER HAIR DRESSING SHE IS THE ONLY ONE SHE MAKING HAIR OR FACE IS SURPRISE FOR ME SHE IS GREEDY /

THE SAME TO HER HUSBAND HE THINK HE LOVES NIGERIA MORE THA ANYBODY IS NOT TRU HE THINK HE IS THE ONLY ONE HE WILL SOLVE NIGERIAN PROBLEM IS RONG HUSBAND AND WIFE THEY ARE GREEDY

And Tunde Fowler Former Lagos state Internal Revenue office (the thief) is now Federal Internal Revenue boss (to become a bigger and better thief).

I would like to see a declaration of his assets as well

Why will I reply or criticize this so called fail musician... He's an Igbo man... So kontunu!

Wow! He spoke well and made good of his gift in writing thru making valid points dat we can not ignore.

I agree wit dis point of his "Buhari is now a creature of the political establishment. He is captive to its loyalties and prejudices, and committed to safeguarding its interests".

Indeed they r people dat r untouchable bcos they assisted PMB to come into power for example Tinubu, Ameachi, Fashola etc.

So no matter how corrupt some of dis politicians might hav b they wil never b investigated or arrested bcos PMB wil surely protect them.

For crying out loud, who want to bite d finger dat feed him or her mostly assisted him to come to power - definitely not PMB and I don't know abt u.

Its well wit Nigerians and we wil surely get there via d change we hav voted in moreso thosein power r only human's for true change comes frm within us and d change dat d living Lord brings to our lives.

Shalom!

Most Nigerians are a bunch of angry people, it is diaheartening that even among the elites one cannot critically analyse a situation without being abusive. Name wah!!!

The reason why power supply has improved is simple .
The " Oga at the top " are not in Dubai partying or shopping in London with their aristo.
For fear of Buhari , people are actually doing what they are paid to do .
No more" Oga no dey for office , come back next week" . At least , this has reduced .
After all , nigeria still runs on power infrastructure built mostly by OBJ .

As regards the declaration of assets; it's a shame to have PMB shift responsibility to the party under the umbrella of party politics. Or do we call it a misinformation since the party is not the one to declare assets. It is the onus of the Bureau to ensure that both PMB and VP Osinbajo live up to that pledge of assets declaration.
So far it seems like a gentleman agreement as the process of assets declaration is not enforceable under any judicial framework in Nigeria. Too sad.
On other matters addressed, it's still too early to make assertions. The appointment of ministers is based on the discretion of the presidency and if they want more time; it's fair to give it to them.
We elected them on a social trust and it will be unfair to harangue them. More so, the law didn't stipulate any enforceable time line for the appointment of ministers.
In Nigeria, issues are profound but we can only hope for the best

Bizyjingles said...

Etceteral I tink shuld go figure out his life and career than writing useless articles that doesn't make any sense. Any human being in Nigeria that has not noticed change so far in this country should undergo psychiatric evaluation. So many things that couldn't be accomplished since 16 yrs of democracy in Nigeria are coming to reality. We don't need to go too farther than the improvement in Power distribution, increment in allowance for Corp members, diligence in today's civil service. Politicians are worried cause all his policies are against the medium of money circulation between them and waving the poor masses aside. Etcetera please go and figure out ur life and career first before discriminating against someone else. I wish there's more open ground for u n I to argue over this n you'll see how foolish and stupid you sound. Think wise and God bless us all.

pink lady said...

This is the best response to this silly man etc or whatever he calls himself... I always thought he was sensible enough to criticize appropriately.... Thank for this reply

Does declaring one's assets publicly take more than one hour? Read his article again dude and understand the msg. The man is a patriot who is asking pertinent questions! Stop being parochial in your views.

Fan Emmanuel said...

Choi! Free born please come and take my only sister for dash.Any evil formed against free born......Hehehehe.....

*Linda's best friend*

You are so pathetic!!! I am sure you were one of those campaigning for Buhari and hailiohim when he promised to declare his assets publicly as opposed to what GEJ did and said. Buhari has no moral justification to call any1 corrupt if he can not declare his assets publicly as promised. Stop being a brainless fanatic and start being a citizen who demands accountability from public servants.

When was privatisation completed? Either 2013 or 2014?. The investors had to build capacity by ordering equipments etc. NEPA was a mess, pls let's not count beyond 2013.

Pls who told you that Obama did not have complete cabinet till after one year. If you want knowledge pls "google" instead of swallowing false newa hook line sinker.

I soooo much like this write up.......hehehe I can't stop laughing, he should go and leave in Pluto instead if he can....... oniranu.

If that is so, what happened in 1985 when Buhari was president?. Why didn't the light situation improve then if it's just "the fear of Buhari". I think the reforms helped a lot.

Nas said...

I hardly comment, but i couldn't resist saying this guy is as dumb as he can get for this write up. Mr. President is barely how many days in the office?? and he has achieved quite a bunch. Even if you are blind and deaf... you can still perceive his effort.

Please get back to the studio where you belong... and proof yourself like your colleagues. 'If you can'

I was shocked when you said etc should stop ranting...u are the one ranting. Please like every other president, PMB will have his own share of critics and no self respecting critic will be quiet over a blatant lie told by a man so worshipped as PMB. Etc is on point on this one. You said he cant clean 6yrs of mess in 3 months but giving him credit for increased power supply within same period both statements coming thesame mouth, yours. Be wise. Approach criticism with mutual respect. Stop trying to shout people down, you dont feed etc.

Simon said...

Nice piece as always....

I am so tired of Etcetera's annoying rants. I totally agree with you on this @ anonymous 4:57 am. GMB is not a magician and change is a transformational process not an instant thing

@James , Gbam for your response...what do you expect when a full grown man answered Etcetera??

This fool kinda make some lotta sense though.

Hmm! Na siddon dey look mode i dey. This country mata tire me.

My prayer is that PMB's Government will not fail because if that happens Nigeria will be history but truth be be told electricity, refinery and the improvement in the Agricultural sector were all Jonathon's effort. Let's continue to pray for our dear country and our Leaders not insulting them. Thank you all!!!

Bless u...may God deliver dis spare part sellers from.mental slavery. Before now it was d rain, now its no longer d rain, its wat GEJ did b4 leaving..wen idiots comment, u admire d sense in ur goat 1000 times more

Righteous Gang* said...

E pele o Mr. Critic
If you tryna make a change let it start with you then extend it to people around you. The people around you, that you have changed will also make positive impacts on people around them.
Stop criticising n condemning others!
All elcetera knows how to do is to criticise n condemn, no 1 has ever done something good...any1 who thinks he's d wisest n most perfect is the greatest fool!
Buhari hasn't spent close half of a year on this post, so many things have bn distabilized already b4 he was voted! Can you feed a child suffering from malnutrition n make him look so healthy within few days?

Abeg u speak English or Greek?

I love you James you Nailed it!

Point

Stupid article from a stupid fellow. HEGOAT

A million likes for you.

Nice one ...I like this write up

Etcetera is making sense u sentimental fools don't like the truth,Buhari himself promised to declare his assets for transparency amongs him n his cabinet and its constitutional,so why won't he,why wait this long to appoint ministers he has been vying for dis post for years he doesn't have an idea of people to work with?what change has he brought and who has he prosecuted?.we Nigerians has suffered enof and d country has been bad right from d onset cuz nothing works here.

Why u no go tire for him matter cuz u guyz don't recognise truth when u see one cuz of sentiments dats why dis country is like this not GEJ's fault but Nigerians.

Etcetera is making sense u sentimental fools don't like the truth,Buhari himself promised to declare his assets for transparency amongs him n his cabinet and its constitutional,so why won't he,why wait this long to appoint ministers he has been vying for dis post for years he doesn't have an idea of people to work with?what change has he brought and who has he prosecuted?.we Nigerians has suffered enof and d country has been bad right from d onset cuz nothing works here.

Gbam!

Gbam

Felicity said...

Ten million likes for this

Felicity said...

Obj was also gej's mentor, but trust me where gej was soft and not willing to make enemies, buhari will be stern. Mind you this man just wants to leave a legacy, let's give him a chance and see.

Idiot how dare you insult my boss

U re a fool in disguise @ lawal