Man gets gf's name tattooed on neck in Chinese symbols, finds out it means something else | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Man gets gf's name tattooed on neck in Chinese symbols, finds out it means something else

People love to get tattoos of Chinese characters - because they're beautiful and they make you look like you know your world but sometimes people fall victim to the curse of not actually finding a proper translator. A tattooist in Plymouth told a funny story of a man who got his girlfriend's name tattooed, only to find out it means something else. The tattooist Doc Price said;

"This chap I knew had his girlfriend's name tattooed on the back of his neck - or rather, what he thought was his girlfriend's name. But my girlfriend, who is from Thailand, wasn't so sure. So we took him to see a friend of ours who is Chinese and we asked her, 'what does this say here? She looked at it and said, 'why have you got a tattoo of Windows 7 on your neck? We couldn't stop laughing. I think it was probably a case of one of these holiday tattoo places making a quick buck out of the tourists.
"The tattoo artist wouldn't have known how to spell his girlfriend's name in Chinese so probably just googled it or something!"

50 comments:

wisper said...

Lol....good for him

Pls desist frm dis act of tattoo on ur body for is unacceptable to d Lord and its brings curse to d lives of those dat indulge in dis act.

OLODO.

If I were him, that tattoo artist must refund me and pay for damages. Why didn't he ask the customer the correct spelling? I can't be him anyway. The Lord hates tattoos

Lmao at windows 7.......the tattoist for give am windows 8 now

To whom it may concern. Do your findings before the ink.

Please visit my blog
www.trendwithgloria.com

Lmao at windows 7.......the tattoist for give am windows 8 now

Lolz, not even d latest window
Good for him

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Lolz, not even d latest window
Good for him

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Buauuahahahahhahahahahha

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Na news be dis? Oga o.

Loool. At least it's not obscene.

Lol...sorry dude. Sh*t happens

Hahahaha...epic fail
Pls visit: Nma's Space 

Hahahahaha

Lol...

Mr Oga said...

things men do for love looolx

funny

Lmaoooo.... See finishing abeg......

johnnie said...

Funny

aproko manager said...

Hahhahhhahhahahahhahahaha all dis kin tin can pain

Linda. Tnk.god ooo for him..n family

Lool....Tattoo gone wrong.

Hilarious....

See.

Funny

euclinice said...

odiegwu

Lmao

lol. Serves him right

Good for him.. Window7 can as well give him a share in their company for such a selfless advert😜

He shld manage it na

Hahahahahha that's hilarious

Apple Berry said...

That's for tattoo lovers and for people drunk in love.
Wetin go even carry me go do tattoo sef?
I no fit

Lol.
Lol lol.

Ooooooooh my...!
Even if I don't laff again 2day
Am ok wit dis
Too funny

Lolz, gud 4 him

Those are Japanese characters not Chinese!!

That's the joke of the century

Window 7? Omg....cnt stop laughing o

Enough chance

buggy said...

LMAO... This is so funny! Visit my site @www.duisaf.com

Sweet Ama said...

Awwwww....that tattooist needs to be questioned or rather arrested so he wouldn't make that kind of silly mistake again...

PAVOUR said...

lol lol lol lol......cant stop laffing here OMG

LOL hope he has upgraded to Windows 10?! LOL

lol i love it very nice Windows 20

OVOKO SEE YAWA LMAO WINDOWS THE TATOO ARTIST FOR ADD MICROSOFT AS JARA