Damaged Fadeyi Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Damaged Fadeyi Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos (photos)

This is the present state of the pedestrian bridge by Fadeyi, the bus-stop is popularly called Total or Agip bustop. The bridge is still in use but the state is really bad. People cross this bridge every day, beggers and sellers also spend hours there. Just bringing the state govt's attention to the bridge, if there's something they can do about it. More photos after the cut...

40 comments:

I'm sure dey will hear

Looks good to me.......didn't see any damage

Why are stones kept there

Linda, I hope the govt officials see dis and do sth urgently abt dis bcos dis pose real danger to d people using dis bridge.

Aunty Linda have u watched laura's dancing video on Instagram about her 50milliin followers?
She's just a funny girl.
Lmao

we don see am linda

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

The Lagos govt shud do something bout it.

Its impossible to build something and not maintain it. Im of the opinion that someone who has the contract to maintain it has been using the cash for his own personal gain. So sure legs have gone through those holes, thats why those stones are there to prevent reoccurances. And they expect people to risk their lives climbing that? No wonder people will run through the express. It is well.

hmmmm pple shud b mindful of it o

Tuitiontinz said...

Linda, Fashola Government built a new Fadeyi Bridge, but it's quite far from this old bridge, that why people still use d old bridge.
Govt. Should close the old bridge.

Bimpeforever said...

May the Lord have mercy, that's why people keep crossing underneath the bridge and getting killed almost weekly

I complained here also the other time of this same brigde. It's a dead trap which i'll never use until a new one is constructed

aproko manager said...

This tin dey risky oo

Govt. Shld do something abeg

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Govt. Shld do something abeg

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Something needs to be done about it. it us very risky.

ckjacob.blogspot.com for suspense stories

Nna this is suffering......

Lagos one of the worst city in the world.
Can some one call ambode for me.

Lagos one of the worst city in the world.
Can some one call ambode for me.

Keep up d good work Linda.. u are really making a difference.

Yes, the bridge is in a terrible state, and there is a begger that stays on the only good part of the bridge like he is trying to intimidate you into giving him money. People have warned him severally.

prettymojies said...

Thanks 4 ds post Linda. Anytime I pass through that bridge I always pray 2 God cos it's really bad. I hope the government will do something about it soon enough.

anonys said...

We are so creative at the detriment of lives

Mr Ambode please help o

I hope it gets fixed.

Marylisa said...

THANK YOU TO THE LIB READER THAT POSTED THIS ,IT IS VERY TRUE I STAY IN JIBOWU TOO ,COMING FROM WORK EVERYDAY AND HAVING TO PASS ON THAT BRIDGE HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE .
GOV AMBODE PLEASE START WORK
WE ALL LOVE FASHOLA
PROVE THAT WE VOTED RITE

The day I climbed on this was shaking throughout please they should do something about this bridge it's not safe anymore

To prevent people from stepping on and falling through!

Ambode shd pls wake up 4rm his sleep n start work o

Wow they shld try and fix this bridge this spot abeg

so we have to remind the state govt of such trivial things. what is going on in that country of ours

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

This old Bridge is right at the brt bus stop.
Why build a new one so far from the brt stand?

This bridge is so much worse than it looks in thesd pictures.

How will u see? Afoju Eze.

It doesn't look safe at all!

Shut up mumu

Remove your eyes from your pocket and fix it back in your eye socket silly lad

"Death trap"