Photos: Peter Bello laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Photos: Peter Bello laid to rest

Late Bristow pilot Peter Bello was laid to rest in Calabar, Cross Rivers state today August 21st. May his soul rest in peace Amen. 

76 comments:

Famous @ death.. Keep resting bro..🙏 we all shall meet someday to part no more..

Rest in peace bro

bae said...

Wow!dat inscription is striking!

May his soul R.I.P

Really sad, a young and promising life cut short in his prime. RIP

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. RIP to him.

Sooo sad....RIP

So sad!

Are you a makeup artist, caterer, web designer, photographer? Start earning today

So so sad. Rest on Peter.

Sleep on dear

@sister Linda is he from calabar?

Sleep on brother..

RIP so sad

Linda, abeg stop milking this story to death!

so touching

Rip Peter! a reminder that our time on this earth is limited

RIP Bro but is he from Cross River?

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Mihearty said...

Rip

How his mother will feel?
No word can describe the pains in her heart now.
Shaiiiii so painful

Is hard to type RIP but you need to RIP.

Just wondering the pains your mother is going through now. No body can understand your mother's feelings now.

No woman will pray to feel the way she is feeling now. Non

Tears rolling down

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Rip

Rest in eternal peace dear Peter. . .

May his soul and the souls of all who lost their lives in that ill-fated flight rest in peace.

@sugarcassie said...

RIP!

R.I.P

May his soul rest in peace

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mheeeen I feeel 4 his fam eeeeeh like de literaly went bonkers

Eya rip bello,@eyo ita street calabar.

Rest in peace bro

Besmeraldboutique bbm 5906753C said...

So sad. May the lord comfort his family and give them strength to get through this difficult time.

Apple Berry said...

Eyah. May his soul rest in peace

RIP CAPTAIN

So naso i go take go one day.... RIp....

May his soul continue 2 rest in peace

you are an angel. rest in peace PETER KAYODE BELLO. I will never forget you because even though i did not know you before your death, your life here on earth has inspired me to love people around me.

Still sad. .. RIP dear

RIP Bro. Linda is he from Cross River?

Jst c d way dis handsome guy died lik dat it's so painful

lynnpopes said...

RIP Peter Bello. Pls greet my dad. U both share the same date of death. 8yrs and I still miss him.

RIP hmmm!!!

ogeee said...

RIP peter!

fatimah said...

Hmmmm! life is vanity upon vanity, RIP

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Farewell Captain Peter Bello. RIP.

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Ethel said...

PETER u really left

Braggante said...

What's the big deal about this guy please. Many people die on the streets of Lagos daily, Linda u don't talk about them all. Even the ones u are aware of, so what's all the fuss?! Is it because this one is relatively richer, well fed and connected? What makes his life and death exemplary? What distinguished him, other than a fine face, fancy job and famous friends? Now he's an angel? And the others on that flight? All demons? Enough of this! Yes he's dead! RIP to all dead.
Enough!

Rest In Peace birthday mate!!!! we shall meet someday to part no more.....

we didnt only lose a son we also lost a friend.may ur kind gentle soul rest with the angels

we didnt only lose a son we also lost a friend.may ur beautiful gentle soul forever rest in peace

So sas

Rip dear

TheRealAkon said...

His mum Thelma is from Calabar. His grand parents on his father's side are from Edo state who lived in Calabar since in the 60s thereabouts,his dad Peter Bello Senior was born brought up in Calabar. & lives there all his life therefore they are now Cross Riverians. We as family friends anyway.

David said...

It's so painful. Young but has affected alot of lives. Yes words cannot say all about you. According to ur father, he said I quote 'that he prays that your death will bring more people to Christ' that means u lived a fulfilled life here on earth. You never wasted your life here on earth. Am deeply sad cos good people never last. But consoled that you fought a good fight of faith, now you are lying calm in the bosom of our lord till eternity. Sleep on bro.

To be honest, if there's any miracle I want to hear now, I want it to be dat he came back to life. Of course he can live again, it isn't too much for Jehovah overdo to do.

If there's any miracle I want to hear now, I want it to be dat he came back to life. It isn't too much for Jehovah overdo to do...but God knows best. Live on capt

If there is any miracle I want to hear now, it should be dat u came back to life. It isn't too much for Jehovah overdo to do.God knows best tho...Live on capt

RIP BROTHER ... Linda take note and publish my comment

May he continue to rest in the Lord.

Lynnpopes, your post really touched me. So sorry about your loss.

Rest on Peter....

^*~sexymikky.,., said...

May you rest in peace Peter, amen.
I wonder why Linda has chosen to only always write about one person when she clearly shared the news that they were up to 6 people who lost their lives on that unfortunately crash.
I just wonder.
May they all rest in perfect peace, amen.

Daeziie said...

I fully agree with 'braggante'. Yes, its very sad that a promising young man lost his life but linda you have over flogged his case to say the least. The way you have carried his gist is almost as if he was the only one that passed away and that is my main problem. Almost like you deem his life more important than the others. If you were constantly posting the others I would understand but this is clearly over-biased. All those who passed away were important...none's life should be portrayed as more important than the other.
RIP to all the departed.

BB said...

IRP

SORRY

July said...

The big deal Hun, is that stories from his life on Earth shows that there's a Living God. Can't help you comprehend it, hopefully you'll get it someday ... i didn't know him but I will work towards being a loving soul like he was. God bless dear

so sad......big big loss to his family and CRS

Love you Peter. thank you so much for being selfless. thank you lord for his life.. Peter live on... Good night Boo

For God sake shuld Linda go n force odas 2 bring posts of dier lost ones? Or did dey show up wit any n she didn't post? Pls leave dis dude alone even in death. If he was a bad dude, no one will talk abt him or celebrate him even in death. He lived a gud lyf dat touched n inspired many, so pls allow pple celebrate him even dou he's gone. RIP bro and 2 d oda five too dat lost dier lives. May God grant all ur souls eternal rest Amen...

So sad.....RIP