Graphic: Pastor petitions police after his neighbour allegedly stabbed his wife & set his son on fire, killing him! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Graphic: Pastor petitions police after his neighbour allegedly stabbed his wife & set his son on fire, killing him!

Pastor Mathew Asuquo, a resident of Ajegunle community in Lagos state has petitioned the Lagos state police command over the repeated attack on his family by one of his neighbors named Jane Osasa. Pastor Asuquo in his petition alleged that Jane had repeatedly attacked his family and nothing had been done to get her arrested even when he reported the case to the Ajeromi police station.

According to him, Jane who is known as Iron Lady in their community, had an argument in their compound with his wife, Cecilia on Mach 20th and while they were arguing, Jane allegedly stabbed his wife with a kitchen knife on her forehead. It gets more gruesome...*graphic photo after the cut*

He said he reported the case at the Ajeromi police station but Jane wasn't arrested neither was anything done to caution her. He said a similar incident happened on June 13th when the said Jane stabbed his daughter, Peace, on the neck. He reported the matter again to the Ajeromi police station but nothing was done. A third incident happened on August 8th when the same Jane attacked his niece who was on holiday in his house. Going by his previous experiences, he refused going to the Ajeromi police station and so he decided to go to the Area B Command in Apapa where he met a certain CSP Lukas who gave him a letter and referred him back to Ajeromi Police station. Officers at Ajeromi Police station after receiving the letter, picked up Jane who they detained and said will be charged to court the next day but was however released later in the evening.

He said on August 11th, the day his family and Jane were to appear in court, Jane along with her husband and one of her relative known as Danger, set his only son, Mathew, ablaze. He is demanding for justice. The person who shared the story - Iboro Tonye-Edet - said the boy, pictured below, has since died. He died on the 19th of August after succumbing to his wounds.

A copy of his petition  

90 comments:

Jesus! RIP

OMG!!!😩 this is sad :(

This life enh,
To even think of it that the police dint do anything just like that?

I bet Their is more to this.

So nah setting person ablaze dey trend nowadays??? Na wa o! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Oh God!This is really bad.

So sad
In peace may your soul rest
Amen

So sad
In peace may your soul rest
Amen

What???

What impunity!!!! This is a descent to the Hobbesian state of life being brutish, nasty and short. The necessary authorities should please do something about this...

†Ñ’ξ cecilia abi celicia or whatever her name is really wicked, very wicked αи∂ how come police never arrest her????

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Ayodele Jay said...

Gosh...so sad... wicked ppl everywhere.. wat is dz world turning into.. sigh

#Blessed child

Pro said...

Arrrrrrh a clean young boy like this, u see this police won't arrest when its time for them to do so, Is it that the woman was using charms to escape police net or what? See this vibrant looking young boy died like that, it's bcos the man is humble as a pastor that's why she thinks she can toil with the man she and her family must pay for this, she should go and do iron lady in prison. Wicked souls. RIP to the dead young man. Wickedness never was happiness say no to it.

That vuvuzela P guy

Simply UNBELIEVABLE! !!!!!!

D hrt of man is indeed desperately wicked! Rip to d dead

*Speechless*
Linda look alike

Jesus,Joseph & Mary!!! Just hear the weird names from iron Lady to danger.If they are that brutal,they should head to Borno & unleash their knives and matches on BH.the NPF can be be so negligent when it comes to important cases that needs urgent attention. The petition is in order, though the damage gas been done.

dts hw d nig police force sweeps cases under d carpet. hw could de v realesed d landlady at d 1st instance. May d boy's soul rest in peace. Amen

Evil has taken over the world...
God please heal our land

Jesu! The kind of bad things that happens now, don't understand. May his soul rip.

Nenelicious said...

Hmmmmmmm wonders shall never end.tthe heart of man is extremely wicked.Only God will judge

pey said...

Awwwww such a good looking young man wit bright future justice must prevail I hope that woman is hanged to death for this, smh some ppl re so heartless

Lord Caesar said...

If this is true, then God must punish our government, Police and the DPO in charge. What kind of justice system do we practice in this hopeless country....Yes I said "hopeless country" this man and his family deserves justice, not just from the suspect but from the Nigerian Police...May God keep us and protect us, we don't have a government..

This is wickedness shah....

Something need to be done justice must prevail lagos state government take note

Oh God so sad. RIP

All this police sef...

This is evil the entire family need be jailed

Lord Caesar said...

If this is true, then God must punish our government, Police and the DPO in charge. What kind of justice system do we practice in this hopeless country....Yes I said "hopeless country" this man and his family deserves justice, not just from the suspect but from the Nigerian Police...May God keep us and protect us, we don't have a government..

Fuck d Ajeromi or watever police,kill dat woman.

WCH KND IRON LADY AND DANGER BE DAT??DS PERSONS SHUD BE JAILED FOR LYF AND WIT HARD LABOUR CUZ DEY MAY B TERRORIZIN DE PPLE ARND DRE......TOMJERRYSWIT

In dis small nigeria, na waoo.,

Geez

Hmmm na wa o, which kind wahala be dis

Anya peace said...

Too bad...... the police is the cause of the young guy's death.

Either the DPO at Ajeromi police station is dating the crazy woman or the Policemen are having their way with her. They (from DPO down) should be prosecuted for negligence of duty which led to the death of the young man.

Police our friend indeed! May his soul rest in peace.

The police people here in question are to blame.so without d note dem 4 no do anything still ekwa? How r we sure d evil lady isn't fucking d area commander?
very useless...shameless n good 4 noting ajeromi police n their station. May dis kind of calamity befall all of una 4 dat station.
D kind of stories u hear from primitive, remote n poverty stricken areas. #Godforbidbadtin

The devil is working overtime...

Chop Chop said...

What is wrong with people? You killed such a handsome innocent young man for no reason and you're allowed to walk streets? The police should have been involved longtime ago. The Ajeromi police station equally have a case to answer for failure to take corrective action.

Police our friend indeed! May his soul rest in peace.

This is really disheartening! Some people don't deserve to live. How could u be so heartless in setting someone else's child ablaze just to get back at the parents: The woman, her husband nd d relative needs to be sentenced to death....may the boy's soul rest in peace and may God's comfort be upon the family

Jesus!!!!!!

aproko manager said...

Meeenn tins dey happen oo some pple nor just get conscience

7F098C19 said...

No no no. Devil get power. Engr Emy

This is really terrible, absolutely preposterous! I wonder what the Nigerian force has turned into.. the police is the last resort for the common man! I'm really in pain right now! RIP your Lad!

Oh God, just see the handsome young man that that witch of a woman wasted! Human beings have become so wicked that the devil himself is now scared. This is heartbreaking! I hope Jane and all her crew are punished without mercy!

I am sure this is not the full story but if she really stabbed the woman and set the boy on fire then I hope she faces the death penalty.

Jesu!!! Jana, must die too ooooooo. Haha, this is too much na.

Oh God, just see the handsome young man that that witch of a woman wasted! Human beings have become so wicked that the devil himself is now scared. This is heartbreaking! I hope Jane and all her crew are punished without mercy!

Jesus! Such a handsome guy, y din't they pack out of d area earlier? What a waste pls they should get d evil police wife and d husband arrested

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Wow! This is sad and the said jane must be mad!

rhodajc said...

Na wa o!

RIP. What a horrid way to die. She needs to be remanded in jail and not released on bond till justice has been served

prettymojies said...

Such cruelty. Can u imagine. If the police fail to protect the citizens, I wonder who the people will turn to. Those people should be arrested and charged too court. What rubbish!

slamabit said...

he is under a spell

Omg.yoruba an there wicked ways in africa.pastor God we fight for you.police we not fight for you.
Jane is a monster in human form,iron lady my foot.
The blood of this innocent handsome boy we not let her have peace in this world.
You would have take away the pastor title,an fight this wolf before he kill the handsome son of yours,now have you see,nigeria police is a mess the she is there friends so what do you expect.
Every thing about nigeria is a curse.

What a barbaric and wicked act. Let justice be done. RIP

Oh Linda this story has brought tears to my eyes oh no. This is wicked! Ha please let the Jane and her family not go free please.

Gruesome!!!Ajegunle has always been a den of some heatrless jobles Igbo folks who hibernate in that ghetto.

Man Of God said...

this is very sad! may his soul RIP

Mr. True Talk said...

i strongly think higher authority need to look into the issue of this ajeromi police station. the police there are so corrupt. The DPO not excluded.

Oh Jesus!!!
*crying*
What????
Dis is why i detest dis country called Nigeria
If u re not rich u can never get justice
Nigeria police re all cursed
All dey care abt is bribe & dey wil turn a clean case upside down
Gad it bin dey intervened since dis man has bin reporting dis innocent soul wldnt hv gone
Now dis case has gone public u wil c hw stupidly dey wil sit up as if dey hv bin working
Dey all lose dia own kids as dis man lost his only but one son 4 dis witch of a woman called Jane
And Jane shld b killed as she loves killing
Sick country
Mtcheeeeewww
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Pastor, God will fight for you now!

We re living wit monsters in dis planet
What a wicked heart
If am 2 handle dis case demonic Jane and her gang wil never c de sun again
I punish dem slow and steady til dey die miserably
And all de officers at dat it Ajeromi police station wil all go 2 jail cos dey re all corrupt
Dey re de enemy of dis country
Daz my judgement

Linda, you published a one sided story. On receipt of this report, you should have reached out to the police authority at Ajegunle Police Station and the Area Command to get their own side of the story. You could have also reached out to the accused to also hear their story. Then whatever you publish after your findings can be considered a balanced report. You can hire jobless journalists or graduates of Mass communication to do this for you. You are capable. Remember, whatever you publish is read by millions of people across the world.

How sad!this Jane needs to be set on fire like she and family did to the poor boy. How wicked,what could warrant such?Iron lady has met her match,she cannot hide from this.

I hv never killed buh i can personally kill dat Jane (iron lady)wit my bare hand
I wil b looking into her eyes and strangle her 2 death
May de soul of de innocent poor boy RIP,Amen

THIS PURE WICKEDNESS, I PRAY HE FIND JUSTICE

BLUNT said...

Later they will say women are soft. Very poisonous beings.

He kept reporting this case and the police did nothing tangible about it until someone was killed. What's this country turning into.

D scene is ugly. Y so much wickedness all over?

OH MY God! how can a person do this to someone else's family? they should jail them for life.

Blessing said...

Hmm mumm, let justice prevail oooo

Didn't u read? Iron lady!!! Maybe police fear her too.

Aha!

Dis is heart breaking and am so shocked.
Biko they should b brought to book and punished accordingly.

Its like i grew up in a different world when i began to expirence and see how wicked the african man and woman can be. My expirences in the last few years brings tears to my eyes. The devil has really taken over some souls. May the Good lord deliver us from the plots os satan and his agents. AMEN

I've no word to describe this so-called iron lady's actions. Please she and her family should be brought to justice. May the soul of the young man rest in peace

Whu said...

Ibo people ....such animals. What else is new. They are worse than bokoharam with their anger

Any environment where we have people that give their selves nick names, you will always have peoples that will be behaving like lunatic.

Rip to the dead. I haven't heard the other side of the story but whatever it is doesn't worth someone's life. Sometimes in life, we need to take a bold step and move away from trouble if it keeps coming our way. It doesn't mean weakness but wisdom. Prior to the young man ' s death, there was three cases of stabbing and they did not deem it fit to move from that neighborhood. If it were me ,only the first stabbing is enough for me and my family to move because that will cause a lot of fear, depression and psychological effects on my family.

Oyin said...

What i dont understand is why he continued to live in the community after a lot of stabbings.Nigerian police as we know are inefficient.This is just sad.

click on the link

d said...

The obvious truth is dar the so called iron lady has a mutual relationship with the police at that location ,dats why she feels she can dare God.buh the truth is he who runs before his God will run until death

The police are also to blame in the death of the son. If they had done their job in the first place, this woman would have been put behind bars after the first case (grievous bodily harm). How on earth would the pastor even have to go to the same incompetent station to report another similar case when the fools did nothing with the first case?
I stand to be corrected but that station should be sued along sides that spawn of satan and her cohorts.

The DPO and all officers of Ajeromi Police Station should be investigated and prosecuted because this is not the first time the DPO has been found wanting in issues as such . I AM SAYING THIS AS A MEMBER OF AJEGUNLE COMMUNITY .