I do not have an account with a Bank in Minnesota, USA - Amaechi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

I do not have an account with a Bank in Minnesota, USA - Amaechi

Below is a press statement from former Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi denying claims in that he operates an account with an unnamed bank in Minnesota, USA. The press statement was released by his media aide, David Iyofor. Read it below...
Our attention has been drawn to fake stories making the rounds on the Internet and social media about former Rivers State Governor Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi. The stories are all what they are- concocted and failed attempts to ridicule the person and achievements of Rt. Hon. Amaechi.  Our initial reaction was to ignore them, but to clear the doubts of those concerned we have decided to issue this statement.
There is absolutely no truth in fabricated story saying Amaechi has an account with a Bank in Minnesota, USA; same as the concocted write-up alleging that CNN’s Christiane Amanpour accused Amaechi of corruption. They even went ahead to say Amaechi wrote to Bancorp and another bank in Switzerland stating that the said funds were deposited in error.  This is absolutely false.

It is important for the public to note that no such account or accounts exists. There is also no story of Amanpour linking the former governor with any corruption issue or case whatsoever, not on CNN or any verified news source or website associated with Amanpour.

These are all lies, concocted in an attempt to put the public against the acclaimed people’s governor whose achievements as governor of Rivers State speaks volumes and drew admiration and accolades from within and outside Nigeria.

All these fictitious stories are the product of the ill imaginations of wicked and unscrupulous people opposed to Amaechi; those jealous and at unease with his continued rise in the country and beyond; those whose life ambition is to pull-Amaechi-down.

We therefore urge the people to discard and disregard the unfounded rumours. They are all fake.

RT. HON. CHIBUIKE ROTIMI AMAECHI MEDIA OFFICE
August 21, 2015

75 comments:

Ifahear!

Ifahear!

The Lion of Ubima.
Don't mind wailing wailers, they'll never stop you from working for the government you fought for.
Don't worry we're going to baptize you and your sins forgiven and you'll become a new creature.

Oga no explain to anybody, how is it their business if u have an account in Minnesota, chop ur money joor

Lily of Nigeria said...

Okay.

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

I smell lies

Ashi ashi, amaechi is a thief.

Any alligation they brought against this man i will surely support it no doubt....

In as much as CNN relays concocted news, there might be an atom of truth in what's been said.
Almost all dem politicians have offshore accounts; truth be told..

Mak we check 1st c if u dy talk truth

Ok now

Ok now

Hiss! Discard and disregard my foot...

Even if its true wil they admit it or b sincere wit us. So wht d point wit dis press statement if not to defend themsef.

Kk. Only God knows how long dis wike and amaechi saga is gonna last

ole...... wot about d $32k you gave to my friend on a plane rubbish!!!

Black Belle said...

Liars

Wen will Linda report on d alarming rise of lesbianism amongst married women in PH? One big player works in RSIEC, has kids, boutique n a blog. She n her pals now ve orgies, all married wt kids. Who will save us? Please expose them.

Who are we gonna ask?

stupid man na today e eye open. we all know all those fronting for u via green and associates to move the cash. green and associate was also another alpha beta. LOL

Ok noted

Nobody expected you to agree to that. Thief God will punish you and your entire household

U are a liar

Mr mr stop talking and face probation!

Mallam judas amaechi you have 15 bank account why lying idiot,nemesis we soon catch you.
Go and ask what hausa people did to there man saro wiwa the we soon do it to you,because hausa's no get brother.

Mallam judas amaechi you have 15 bank account why lying idiot,nemesis we soon catch you.
Go and ask what hausa people did to there man saro wiwa the we soon do it to you,because hausa's no get brother.

Ameachi or watever ur name,as a rivers state resident I know u to be a big thieve wit a loud mouth

Jane odigboh said...

So where in the US do u have accountsssss. Ole! Omo ale. Omo aje okuta ma mu omi.

Time shall tell

We don hear. At least if person wey dem dey lie to no realize dat he is being lied to, the person wey dey tell the lies know say na lie he dey talk. Linda take note!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeeeeeh if I hear!amen ooooooo say u kn get ooo taaaaaa!sharap dia***in ya gurl chigurl's voice

If the money is in a US bank america will know lmao!!!

Ameachi never mind, Ole u think say oyinbo na blacks, u r going to forfeit all those money

Ok o.

Do u know that there was a hypercar built way back in 1967 that is one of the most technologically advanced cars of all times. The name is IKENGA and it was inspired by Igbo technology but designed and built by two white men. Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.com.

story for the Gods

Amechi de crimino u better not have because the wind of probing might reach your side if care is not taken..

It's true na, I remembered the last time he said he doesn't like money. Corrupt people always have something to say to defend themselves #vomit

He owns a house in Stonemountain Georgia USA.He cant deny that. They all have bank accounts in the US. Oshomole,Rochas,Amaechi ,Fashola.Fasholas nephew drives a Ferrari in Atlanta GA,spends money in clubs like there is no tomorrow. Where did his nephew see that kind of money?if not from his uncle. Buharie has his job cut out for him. Buharie has to prob those APC governors too,they all stole money like PDP.

stephanie said...

Na pass I just dey pass oohh.

FRESH said...

He entered your house & stole? What kinda people are we, for God's sake?

FRESH said...

If Wike is your father,tell him to try better tactics.This is reeking of garage moves.

If accusing someone wrongly simply to destroy their personal image is bad for the society, why don't we create a serious penalty for defamation of character and enforce it?

Sorry tew say but u are an idiot sir,complete fool.
#MzEmerald

anonymous said...

The same way Amaechi tormented Gej, so he will be tormented. He claimed Gej was the devil, so let him prove himself a Saint

Wat did he give ur friend $32k for in a plane? Where were they going? Who is ur friend to him? Wat u av just said is a lie, ur friend lied to u abt such story and u re so childish to av even tot of further sharing such lie. How much did ur friend give u from d Big Bang? Idiot!!!!

So u re not ashamed? U could actually share ur thoughts boldly in d o

So u could actually, boldly share ur tots abt saro wiwa being an Haus man here? U re not ashamed.......a blunder that even a kid would hardly make. In ur school of tot we could safely say dat Abacha is an Ogoni man

Y not sandmountains? I'm sure u forgot to hand him d property documents.....u better hand it to him be4 u bail with it. I see u re the thief

Lol I like this your comment.

Really? Nawa oohh for pH women.... That's my city though.

U sincerely are retarded...such a wuss!!!

You obviously are retarded brov!u are such a wuss!!

You obviously are retarded brov! U are such a wuss!!

fave said...

Amaechi is a thief oh, I hear he also has accounts in ghana and southafrica. Also hear that some accounts are in he's children's name and he close aly 's name

Well PMB has got a lot of investigating to do, he

Well PMB has got a lot of investigating to do, he has to probe EVERY SOUL in GEJ administration.

fraud

Na the money he give ur friend dey peper u for body now? Na waa for world pple ooo

I jxt fold my handz

Amechi the world criminal!!!

M-chike said...

Alligation? Darling it's allegation, than me later. Ode of the highest order

Kulikuli said...

Ok, noted. But just tell us where it is.
And God will bless you.

Kulikuli said...

And God will bless you.

Kulikuli said...

And God will bless you.

Kwashman said...

Amaechi u will never Go unpunished, the wrath of God will visit u in a way that even ur followers will confess, what u did to Rivers people, d cry of Rivers people has reached heaven, u will soon see d result. Evil and wicked man

Let's take the money since he doesn't want it anymore.
What do you think?

Must he enter his or her house 2 steal b4 u know amaechi is a thief?Amechi's name is Barawo!!!!!!!!!!

Now u won't say nothing,is only God knows..mtcheww

Why would u say its a lie?his friend received money and he has shared it cuz amaechi and his cohorts like u anonymous are Thieves.shikina!!

Fresh if buhari is ur father tell him to try another tactics too

He mentioned saro wiwa as there man doesn't mean he said his an hausa u sentimental retard.Amaechi is a thief!!

Fresh if buhari is ur father tell him to try another tactics too

Why would u say its a lie?his friend received money and he has shared it cuz amaechi and his cohorts like u anonymous are Thieves.shikina!!