Pics: LIB reader & his family attacked in traffic at Ojota Link Bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Pics: LIB reader & his family attacked in traffic at Ojota Link Bridge

Robbery in traffic is becoming rampant in Lagos. Quite sad! A LIB reader writes in;
"Just to share our experience on Ojota link bridge via motorways descending down before the Total filling station around 7.30pm. We were in traffic and were attacked by robbers who had a pistol and knives. Our front door glasses was broken by heavy stones thrown by the robbers at us as they made their way to collect my wife's bag and all our phones numbering to about 7 phones in number with some valuables and cash.
The robbers where 8 in number and I had my wife, daughter, and my wife's brother who was driving and stabbed during the operation. Pphotos attached of my wife's brother stabbed and the vehicle destroyed in traffic.

56 comments:

aproko manager said...

Soorrry thnk God dem nor puff anybody

Ashanka said...

So sad

Eya...sorry dear

The should call amode to order,because this criminals are a..p..c boys?so how do you expect them to stop when buhari and ambode is in power.

Jeez! Biko Gov. Ambode should do something about this menace
Nma's Space 

Omg...tank God no 1 died

Sorry to them

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Sorry to them

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Where is the police in all of this. This is rampant enough to attract a deliberate effort by the police to curb the menace.

oh my!!! The level of insecurity in this country

SayTheTruth said...

Lagos govt is yet to utter a word ever since this ugly incidence started...They should do something as they are saddled with the job of securing lives and property under their watch...How can they allow these rogues and thieves to be operating freely...

Na wa oooooo, the things that happen in that Lag haba

Very sad tho :(

The government shld do something na. Dis is not gud for kids to witness

Quick recovery

This is just unfair nw.....

Are there no security men on dat road? This is quite alarming...

What a pathetic story? I never knew this kind of thing still happens in Lagos. It's so shameful. Take heart please.

June said...

Omg!!!

Lady C said...

Dis is really sad

I' m justified to KILL any fucking Robber.

Hey Lindodo.... thumbs up for the good job you are doing... God bless u real good. Lagos State government should please do something about our roads... they are death traps and so unsafe for us.... people get rob by the day and nothing is being done about it... it's quite sad... the street lights are not working... You ply the roads early in the morning and late evenings in the dark and in so much fear. We pay so much on tax and we don't enjoy what we are paying for.... it's quiet disheartening. Please dear Linda is there's a way of passing across this message to those in position to put things in place kindly assist.

Apple Berry said...

Nawa o. And what are security agents and police doing about this?
Thank God no life was lost

Terrible.

OMG....The Security agencies should do something about this as i was told they have some serious vigilantes there...how come all this since the Lagos state police can't do nothing...

God help our Nation from insecurity

It has being a constant thing around ojota, not like the police there do not know them, it is those area boys that do it, some of them are the once doing these crimes

sorry o

this is why i like civilized and forward thinking police men , they would have put plain cloth policemen in all this hotspots but naija never even if it happens every sec on same spot ,nothing will be done because the stupid police bosses are too lazy to think or careless.useless country........

Dis is terrible, Ambode shd pls help us c in2 dis traffic robbery o

wish 'em safe recovery

Golda Awosika said...

Bloody hoodlums! 1 of d reasons lagos is not evn an option for living in

OMG..wen will all this stop.

Pro said...

Shu! What is Lagos turning into? Traffic and rubbery the police got some job to do. Sorry bro. They will pay for their act.

That vuvuzela P guy

So sorry speedily recovery to ya bro inlaw

Ambode wey u? You dey go wedding for Ibadan wey security no dey for your state. I beg hive us security. Fasho we miss u. If to say u dey now Olopa go full everywhere for day axis.

Robbers in Traffic is only realistic If the Area in question isn't A Major Metrotropolitician area.
Infact, Robbers Can Only Rob a Bridge, or a Minor Road at Night.

andre kelvin said...

8 in numbers?

This is not funny.It could be any of us

Do u have sense at all? Mtscheww! U beta not comment than say rubbish.

Must u always reason with ur blokos? Atole

Bros Fred sorry once again

Had my share of d robbery 3wks ago. So notin has been done concerning dis same ojota. It was a terrible experience. Our glass was also broken n got injured in btw. Dey were up to 8 in numbers as well. Pls Gov ambode do somtin abt all dis places.

Arise said...

That place is a bad spot . I have seen people attacked there more than once, Lagos State Government and the Commissioner of Police need to act quickly.

This is sad! Thank God for your lives....

Ambode should look into this, its becoming unbearable. Those with licensed guns shouldn't hesitate to shoot the living hell out of those robbers. mtchewwwwwwww.

Lagos state security has gone to shit!
I was robbed along that same strip on the 16th of july around 6am.
Ambode obviously isn't bothered with the security of those he supposedly governs with the countless security reports from all over lagos on a daily.

And the police station with jurisdiction over that axis is aware.

People need to wake Ambode up!!!

#lagosisnolongersafe

Lagos state security has gone to shit!
I was robbed along that same strip on the 16th of july around 6am.
Ambode obviously isn't bothered with the security of those he supposedly governs with the countless security reports from all over lagos on a daily.

And the police station with jurisdiction over that axis is aware.

People need to wake Ambode up!!!

#lagosisnolongersafe

Lagos na wa

@linda please pass this message to Lagos State govt and Nigeria Police, lagos state division. the other areas apart from Ojota that should be guarded by the Nigeria Police day and night include Oshodi, Mile 2 bridge, Orile-Suru-Alaba-Mile2_Durbar junction, Apongbon, Stadium-Surulere, Marina, etc Any other addition is welcome. we cant be paying taxes and yet still be robbed of our hard earned money. Pls let AMbode know that his honeymoon is over abeg. We need to see more of action. For instance, all these places mentioned have bad roads and are poorly lit, with shrubs surrounding the roads where these robbers use as escape route. AMbode should fix these roads abeg.

@libreader, sorry for your loss, thank God for life. God would replenish

Y'all need to start packing some heat.

Y do u keep thinking with ur anus...amode indeed.

Hi Linda. What is ur email add pls, I want to send pics n story of how I was robbed at ojota. Tnks.

Jide Aln said...

I think it's high time we all bought Guns in Lagos for our personal safety! It's too much! They did same to me and my car is less than 1month. 2016 model for that matter.

I was attacked on the 23rd of Sept 2015 at Ojota, about 8.30pm, car window & windscreen smashed, got cut with a cutlass, he made away with nothing though, stunned him with a punch to the face as he reached for my phone and he took off thereafter. I have since bought myself a pepperspray (2500) and a taser (8000 quite cheap!) off Jumia, I'll advise anyone to do the same, these guys won't stop. Economy is slow, we are gradually entering into a deep recession, our beloved Buhari (knows nothing about economics) is busy chasing stolen crude oil all over the globe and Ambode (can't govern a hamlet even if his life depends on it) is busy doing photoshoots. Might I add, Buhari got this all wrong, favoring foreign oil companies over indigenous companies, there's less money in circulation triggering all these crimes, there will always be more ripple effects.