Dr Dre's album sales plummets following public apology for abusing women in the past | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Dr Dre's album sales plummets following public apology for abusing women in the past

Just a day after Dr. Dre publicly apologized for abusing women in his past following the success of his biopic, Straight Outta Compton, his record sales has plummeted. The second week sales numbers for his highly anticipated new album 'Compton' dropped 84%…

According to Hits Daily Double 'Compton' only sold 42,732 copies this week down from 286,000 copies in its first week. Compton is Dre's first album in 15 years.

32 comments:

Hmmmmm! Ok

Gaining public sympathy always works. *ptff*

He need no album, he is as rich as fcuk........one of the few Niggas that made the rap world wot it is today

He need no album, he is as rich as fcuk........one of the few Niggas that made the rap world wot it is today, u didn't have to apologize, everybody have an ugly past

Nemesis coming back to haunt him.

Serously wetin be plummet bcos i no sabi that one at all......

He's taking responsibility. Nothing wrong with that.

That's so good to know......

Need 2 get a Bootleg copy ASAP.

An animal will always be an animal..all those apologies na freestyle.

I guess his fans prefer a hard core, tough guy rapper. Not a sissy, corporate apologist.

Eeeyah

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

I guess it won't even bother him.

Hmm... Still, its a good thing he apologized

Why does Apple wanna wreck this man's career, that's just too much of a diff in sales

"And when ur album sales wasn't doing too good who's the doctor they told you to go to see?".. now who will the doctor see?

Yeah dats how we real OG's (Original Gangsters) do we own up to our faults and we apologise regardless of our status. Everyman should take a cue from Dr Dre, nobody does it better

He should have know better. Doing right by you today doesn't get you anywhere. Shoukd have come out to be gay or say he was transitioning or something.. whatever. And watch ur sales skyrocket.

Eeya!!!

Dre is hiphop's first billionaire. He doesn't need that money. He's good. He only did that album for the love.

Americans know how to hold grudges that isn't even theirs to begin with.

andre kelvin said...

Dah fuck? That album is too DOPE to drop

Chai

Mihearty said...

GOOD for him

They are no related in any way. Do your research on rap album sales and observe the 1st and 2nd week sales.

Good for him . everything doesn't just end in one day apologise. Wat abt dose women s feeling.

Tell them oo

KWEEN said...

Doesn't change the fact that the album is super DOPE though. Pure Hip Hop. And I love how he subtly dissed all these wack ass new generation rappers. LOVE IT!

They want to boycott his album after making him a millionaire? Almost every teenager in the US has a Beats headphone set. They should have started the boycott then.

It's all good