OAP, Dami goes on a rant against Nigerian musicians who blame them for not playing their music | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

OAP, Dami goes on a rant against Nigerian musicians who blame them for not playing their music

Beat FM OAP Dami took to Twitter yesterday to defend OAPs against upcoming artists criticizing them for not supporting Nigerian Music. More of her tweets after the cut...

65 comments:

OK part one

please guys visit my blog www.trendwithgloria.com

Am in support of her,there music is meaningless and full of trash.

mira cookie said...

Yea most upcoming artiste sing crap!

Nice write up from her
This upcoming musicians and their songs can make u mad.

Nice write up from her
This upcoming musicians and their songs can make u mad.

This OAP is a bitch......why is she sounding so bitter, bcos u have the chance to be there, if u don't play there songs how are we going to hear abt it thereby criticizing them, wch would make them better in the long run......bitches always think the world revolve around them.....Ur mouth is better off with a dick inside

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

All said and done...

She has said it all and I don't think there is any other tin to add to dis words of wisdom she just dished out.

I totally agree with her.its amazing how oyinbos have 2 or more beautiful verses of sensible lyrics and our naija peeps cant even write 1.thank God for the likes of asa, m.i, tuface, darey n simi

Victor said...

bUT IF THEY PAY MONEY NOW..THE SONG WILL AUTOMATICALL BE SWEET, wIZKID THAT SANG YOUR BOMBOM BIGGER THEN BOBAE..WHERE THEY NOT JAMMING IT..IS THERE SENSE INSIDE THE SONG..HYPOCRITES

I SWEAR THIS BABE WHEN THEY RANT, GO PLAY SONG FROM MORNING TILL NIGHT WHEN THEM GIVE AM 1 MILL. ITS PAY FOR PLAY GUYS, IF YOU NO GET MONEY YOUR SONG IS CRAP

Lolz @there is a choice dont pay.

GBAM!!!!

Unnecessary words, she should take her own advice and 'sshhhh'.

Yeah, a lot of their lyrics doesn't make sense....she's kinda right tho.

Okay o

oiza said...

Stupid girl! As if they don't collect phones, money and other gifts just to air people's songs . If u don't give them any of the above they will never air your songs no Matter how good u are

Eee said...

So true

True
Nigeria music is going from bad to worst...
Unfortunately Only the beat we now listen to..SMH

ds lady aint smiling atall hehehehe...i agree with her though..70% of naija music is trash n pain to d ear...such artists shud take note

Fuck her and her job...... I love naija music and thats fact......

Abeg who be this one

Beta talk....most Nigerian musicians don't have a career in music, please find ur calling before it is too late.

zicog said...

God bless u ma,,
nigerians re d only human specie dat sings crap and expect to get recognized...no b dia fault,wen 99% of so-called big boy artists in naija sings rubbish.dey tink dey can force it down d throat of everybody...

Mtcheew....Dis Jobless goat keeps talking too much.

teddy-SLIM said...

She Is Right...Alot Of Bullshit In The Air

I totally disagree with this woman
How can u conclude they are all trash?
U are not a music specialist or smtin
A song might sound like trash to u but some pple love it.
Its a radio station not ur phone playlist.
U r playing for d public n d public CNT have same music taste as urself so shuush n stop trying to sound smart.
Fake ass

zicog said...

Nigerian artists re a JOKE,
wen BET refused to recognize dem with world stars,dem dey cry like fowl...now a local station is even doing d same tin....

dat goes to show dat naija music is pure CRAP!

and i agree with her,,,ppl who listen to dem should be blamed.

zicog said...

THANK God there re still stations with good taste for good music....

More grease to ur elbows(BEAT FM)
in royal prickhood's voice

I luv u. OAP. Dami...........good talk

This woman is taking risk ooooooo
Must you talk?
They will kill you ooooooo

If you know this woman please advise her to close her mouth
If you have sharp tongue
All this desperate guys are ready to cut it for her.
Just my words to her

Over sabi comment
Must you rant?
Must you talk?
I pity your husband ooooooo

If wizkid plays senseless tungba won't you play his song.

Oh shut up please..like if dey pay you money you won't play d trash..

Why will they play their music? when its garbage in, garbage out. Rotten lyrics with no content

Who's Dami?... Next story plzzz!!!

Quite true

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Simple.

Her first tweet was it aimed at toolz!! U know those u deal with face them!!! Okbye!!!

Hahahahahha Omo this babe provoke

www.47vids.com said...

Tell them DAMI, its just ridiculous the amount of CRAP out there, but they will learn...as for me na Omorapala Overthrow....www.47vids.com

Apple Berry said...

Now that's some good advice. Upcoming artistes and their so called music are just an apology. Smh...I feel her jor

She's intelligent.
Kinda thinking of loaning her my pleasure stick.
Beauty with Brains.

She took the words right out of my mouth. No disrespect but most upcoming artists are just noisemaker. Sing something meaningful or just shhhhh

All around d world sings trash.. But u can play anaconda ba ode oshi... I understand some sing trash but everybody can't be serious nah...just choose ur own nd park well

Diversity Blog said...

Your mom is also a bitch

Diversity Blog said...

Stupid fool calling someone stupid girl

Diversity Blog said...

Am sure your mom is a bitch too

Play and support the good ones...

True. Israel. Thanks for a honest self assessment.

she's absolutely right! Most of the songs being released now are all crap!

True

Wish I can chop off ur dick n feed to d dogs.....may u die young if u ever marry

You have a point but you shouldn't have called her stupid. Her last tweet is annoying and shows she's merely seeking for attention by tweeting those. What does she mean by 'you have a choice? Don't pay'. If you're any different, you would have criticized that. Money should not be collected to air artists' songs. If the songs are not good to you, tell the artist and refuse to play it. If it is good, collect the song and play afterall you receive a salary for your job. Corruption has eaten so deep into the roots of this society.

Somebody has to start from somewhere,when u got this ur OAP job years back, if the company is looking for 5 years experience how can they employ someone like you, stop ranting cos those musics u say are good that u play in ur station the owners also started with scrap musics b4 they get to this point ur enjoying them, back years we all listen to foreign musics like Tupack,Biggy,Snoop, etc but today we listen more of our nigerian musics than foreign so somebody must start from where

A said...

Henry u nd ur mother are fools

Who is dis fowl

Simon said...

God bless you henry eze

shuga noni said...

Baba, no vex BOMBAY na sweet song whether ur hating ass accept am or not , e sweet no be bcus of how many million times dem play am, #BabaWiseUp

shuga noni said...

Baba no vex, BOMBAY na sweet song whether ur hating ass accept am or not, no b bcus of how many times dem play am, d song sweet.

shuga noni said...

Baba no vex, BOMBAY na sweet song whether ur hating ass accept am or not, no b bcus of how many times dem play am, d song sweet.

I 100% agree with her. I feel her pain.