Photo: Nigerian teacher stabbed in Bradford by his 14yr old student | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 June 2015

Photo: Nigerian teacher stabbed in Bradford by his 14yr old student

Nigerian man Vincent Uzomah, 50, from Nkwerre, Imo state was stabbed this morning June 11th at Dixons Kings Academy, Bradford by his 14 year old student after a quarrel over a mobile phone.

According to reports, Uzomah, a Supply teacher who had worked at the school for just a month was stabbed after he attempted to seize a mobile phone from the student who was using it during science lesson. Uzomah was stabbed in the stomach with a kitchen knife after a shouting match with the student who then scaled the fence in the school and escaped.

Uzomah was rushed to the hospital where he's said to be in stable condition. The boy has since been arrested on suspicion of attempted murder and is currently being held in Bradford City Centre.

64 comments:

Thank God he is alive

Quite surreal, I was just at Dixon's Academy last week to request for a teaching position, and was sad when told they were currently full...

Oh dear. More of breeding animals rather than future adults..Wishing him safe recovery.

Thank God his safe. Some kids though. May God help us

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Chimooooo#u can imagine d audacity,y d boy nr come try am 4 9ja#jstpassinsha#

LeoQueen said...

So sad!R-I-P

The boy must be a rogue from his mother's belly. That's y I'll always instill Nigerian culture in my kids. so dey wuld nt depart from it

Abeg he shld take it easy o
There no be Nigeria u get to punish students anyhow....
Thank God he even survived it

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Bosslady said...

OMG... My friend!!!! Pls get well soon...

Hope justice is served and the boy remain in juvenile prison cos he's going to do more. Thank God the man made it.

Speedy recovery

Quick recovery to him.

White children dat are rotten. I hope he is thrown iinto a juvenile home. Linda take note!

midday said...

OMG!!!! pastor vincent!. i know this man!! he is a pastor at my church in redeem church victory assembly leeds.
thank God he's ok. my prayers to his wife and 3kids.

As a bush girl asking
Linda please where is Bradford located??
To those who may laugh
I speak your minds as well
*tongue out*

As a bush girl asking
Linda please where is Bradford located??
To those who may laugh
I speak your minds as well
*tongue out*

Hmmm thank God his alive. I hope that kid isn't black Cuz they r known for such things

That's why I can't be a School teacher, Policeman etc. I don't have the patience and appetite for BS like this. Kids can't be punished, smacked, spanked etc. Criminals have to brought in alive. Man 4k all that. Like I said I don't have the patience and appetite for BS.

Hmm. Oga Vincent it is well. He is a strong member of our igbo meeting in Leeds. Speedy recovery!
...Mama J...

Trendyify said...

All dz small small shildren sef.

May his soul RIP

#kokomistress# said...

D man think say na Nigeria him dey abi? Okay

KC
this is not unconnected wt d less protection of black community..i am neutral bt not oblivious of d fact...

Thank God he is alive, lack of traditional values, lack of proper parenting

Da fuck with all these UK lads n Knives?

Allah ya kiyaye

Na wa ooo thank he's alive

umoh Linda said...

Na wa ooo, dis oyibo children sha, wat was he doing wit a kitchen knife in sch for christ sake. Tnk God d man survived it.

umoh Linda said...

Na wa ooo, dis oyibo children sha, wat was he doing wit a kitchen knife in sch for christ sake. Tnk God d man survived it.

"Nkanbe"

Bros no 4get say nah away u dey ooo ,all those Oyibo pikin don spoil 4m birth ,infact dey dey inject igbo into their system wen dey still dey their mama belle ,dats y dey can go GAGA anytime

Thank God I wasn't so fast to write RIP like Lwkmd😜...Get well soon my bros..

Seriously they kill more people with knives than guns

How did he sneak a kitchen knife to school? Thought they had metal detectors in schools abroad?

Thank precious Lord for his life, and he should go for testimony@d church to giv thanksgiving.

Ngene Olivia shut ur mouth.bush fowl

Hian. All ds spoilt ill mannered brats sha. Thank God d man survived it.

Rolex said...

Until the Texas law on murder and attempt murder is promulgated and implemented IN THE U.K ppl wont stop senseless killings and stabbing..an EYE 4 an EYE.

Rip for wot? Did u bother reading the story

titi said...

Rip for wot? Did u bother reading the story

titi said...

Rip ke? Did u bother reading story

Its a city in the UK near Leeds

RIP?really?

Thank God he survived it! D boy wl go 2 juvenile jail

Linda don't eat my comment biko

Lol he dint die! Dats how they treat students ere in naija, too bad 4 him cux it's different over thr. Kids gat no respect like they do ere

Wow u wud prefer jungle justice? Bring d criminal dead? Patience is everyfin bruv

dosh said...

So quick to RIP. He isn't dead. Learn to read subjectively my dear!

OMG, whose soul rest in peace? U didn't read the story, huh? Cmmon, don't b lazy.

Well, NigerDeltaBabe did, no be ur Friend?
Nnenne, u dey shaa!

OMG, whose soul rest in peace? U didn't read the story, huh? Cmmon, don't b lazy.

It's at Abeokuta, since you no wan Google.
Bradford in Abeokuta

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Ok thank God he is alive. That student is high on marijuana.

biko ibo brother u go join skool for london and dey stab.di u flog the child.

Thank God. O

Thank God

This is the problems with schools here in the UK. It is quite different at home (Nigeria) where pupils respect teachers. In the UK, it is about teachers'fearing' their students because there is too much emphasis on laws. Mr Uzomah should have known better. Many teachers just do their business and go away. the sad thing is that parents can no longer discipline their children in the UK. Shame!

God help us

God

God help us

Linda thank u for eating my 3 previous comments. Rubbish.

Bradford is in England

Is on in Nigeria u can scold students not abroad. They re spoilt brats over there