Photos: Nigerian bags 4yrs for hacking an American agency's e-mail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Photos: Nigerian bags 4yrs for hacking an American agency's e-mail

Find the EFCC Press statement below ...
Justice S. S. Ogunsanya of the Lagos State High Court on Thursday June 11, sentenced one Osarenwinda Idahor (a.k.a Ă–sas Idahor) to two years imprisonment on each of the two count charge bordering on possession of document containing false pretence. 
The convict was arrested by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission sequel to a petition from NASA OIG Computer Crimes Division Goddard Space Flight Centre, United States, alleging that the suspect hacked into NASA e-mail account to send scam messages for advance fee fraud.
NASA is the United States government agency responsible for the civilian space programme as well aeronautics and aerospace research. Further investigation by the EFCC revealed that the convict disguised himself to be one Mrs Carlow Charles, a cancer patient who wanted to donate the sum of $10,500,000 (Ten Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars Only) to the motherless, widows and less privileged.

The convict upon arraignment on 25th day of May 2015 pleaded guilty to the charge. Consequently, Justice Ogunsanya adjourned the case to June 11, 2015 for ruling and sentencing. When the matter was called June 11, Justice Ogunsanya sentenced the convict to two years imprisonment without any option of fine on each of the count charges. The sentences are to run concurrently. Media & Publicity 12th June, 2015

50 comments:

Let them leave all these small fishes alone ..

Nna sorry o! Linda take note!

Anya ukwu...ok ngwa naagboo

The guy is a genius

Dude should not be arrested but use as a tool nothing else....

Kponskii said...

See face. Oya, jail!

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmm, Nigerian n money sha

master tutorial said...

great job . .. . amazing !!

Dis nigga wasn't smart @ all.

Harley&Kay said...

Nigerians are real good!.....we gat brains just dat there is no platform to input dis brains into positive use dats y dis guys ar channelling what they gat into a negative use....imagine lolz hacking NaSA???....#thembringcomputerbutweuseampassthem

O boi he shld be applaud jare bill gate shld employ him jooor.

Phew! 4years is not 4 days.
And without any option of fine.

Good for him o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Odikwa egwu o!!!... Can't they hack how to build an aeroplane?!

Joshtech said...

Naija that how ur guyz hack the Indonesian military website.

Why are participant of YAHOO mostly from that region?

Sorry o, mr hacker

Ladun Liadi said...

LUCKY CHAP
2yrs in jail should reform ya.

Serves him right!

See his face sef

Anumanu

See his face sef

Too bad. Edo boy

Blessing Patrick said...

You see, No be only igbo guys sabi d job
Chai!! Dis guy don enter. In nija if u dont have backup dont commit crime.

So we even have such a talent like this that can hack into NASA's email account, and they are sentencing him to prison? This is why we can never move forward as a nation because all the raw talents we have are either not being supported or being neglected. Some countries would rather nurture a talent like this that can help them strengthen, develop and grow their national security than send him to a prison to waste for 4 years. Woe unto Nigeria!

Justice must be served

Hmmmmm.....
Govt should use these sharp people to solve cyber crimes......

Sentence well deserved, and I hope dis wil serve as deterrent to others to desist frm dis act.

Walahiiii...a whole NASA wey Chinko people never hack. Clap for your self.

kim k west said...

dont try us......rubbish

Baddo

linda, na waa 4 wire road!

Bro u try joor Americans think say na dem smart pass

Confirm we done they get there.. Naija no they carry last

Too bad for him

Dat serves him ryt...with him innocent face

favybabe14 said...

Dats serves him ryt

Gud 4 him. Bloody 419

Dumb Fuck.
Weak scam.

it is 2years and not 4. 2 years on each count to run CONCURRENTLY! Linda take note!

Why sending him to jail instead of them employing him.

mira cookie said...

Olodo what region? We have thieves from different tribes in nigeria.

mira cookie said...

You are so right!

So why did they call it 4 years? What do they mean by run concurrently??

Yoruba boys can you please leave 419 alone? 419 no dey rain again. If you try it these days, they will so catch you because everybody is now very wise including oyinbo people. I pity those that are still doing it. Na jail dey wait for una.

See his eyes.....ole

Trap Trill said...

when Obasanjo was announced the winner of 1999 elections, he promised Nigerians a commission that would tackle corrupt politicians, but efcc is now throwing young men with bright future in prison bcos of the sins of our leaders which they were made for.

congrats Bloody cowards!!!
Go to hell with your justice,
That brilliant boy is not Nigeria's problem.
He would probably be working as an IT professional if the efcc were doing their Job.
Billions get missing everyday and you look for a little boy to flex your muscles. This is rubbish, efcc should be shutdown bcos They are of no significance.
To EFCC: Calculate all your salaries and compare it with the amounts in your solved cases you would see the Nigerians are running at loss you cowards.