Actress Bukky Wright & her musician son quarrel over new single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 June 2015

Actress Bukky Wright & her musician son quarrel over new single

There's small drama happening between ace actress Bukky Wright and her musician son, Ojayy Wright, who has been trying to get in to the Nigerian music industry after graduating from school last year. He recently sign a management deal with his mother's company, Wright Media International, and right now, there are issues between mother and son over the release of his new single 'Hello' under her management.

Ojayy yesterday released the song online but a few hours later, his mum asked the song to be pulled down, saying that the song has not been approved. Ojayy is not happy with his mum and took to Twitter to expresses his frustration after apparently traveling to Texas to shoot a video for the single. See their tweets after the cut...

90 comments:

Hmmm na them sabi

Eya poor boy

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Lol...rhey should settle inside..that the disadvantage of working under your parents..you gat to du wat they want and not wat you want

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Fuck your opinion said...

Drama! Must they bring it to the public? All na PR stunt. Lmao!

Yawns... Nobody cares, next.

Kk mk dem well done

Lols.. Madam Wright abeg try and respect your sons wish some times. Its his song too. Moreover some people must have downloaded it by now.

Media hype

Well orchestrated publicity stunt!

Let them solve their family or business problem themselves and in their house.

Oga o must they come on line to talk, can't they do things in door

Bia nwa mbasi gee NNE GI nti..all these small boys sef

Son!
U better listen to mama,
Cos they know best...

Family business not mine. I can't do anytin bout it

Nke ahu gbasara ha, buh for †Ñ’ξ mum to say d song hasn't been approved means it still needs to br scrutinised, d son shld cool down nw

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Can't pple settle their family probs
without bringing it
to the public? Don't really like it.

Innocentia Annie said...

Their ishh
Let them deal with it

Yes o business is business,

Business is business, je ko mo jor

They'll settle their differences later. It's a family thing.

She has been in d biz industry way b4 him;he sud listen to his mom advice...she only want him to suceed

Family matters. It's a pity he's still been treated like a kid

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Mother and son whala

All dis one na bobo, They want to gain attention maybe he can WIN Grammy next year....

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

This is wot i call Nigerian Kris Jenner..a confam business woman

Why is she sounding dis way? is he not her son anymore? Wonders!

DonJazzy's wife said...

Who sabi them?

Lol,dey shuld take a sit!!! Dey are just luking for cheap publicity....

It's normal

Publicity stunt and free advert jare.

Kponskii said...

And the "Empire" comes to town!

I blieve they can still sort it out. Mother pls let ur son too blow...No time

shuga bae said...

Listen 2 ur mum biko! No need 2 quarrel jare..

They should sought themselves out nah. Follow operational procedure

I hope their differences wil b resolve asap so dat dis wil not affect his music career. God bless them abundantly.

He should listen to advice, and suggestion frm his guidance. Dis wil go a long way for him.

O ma de wa ga ooooo

Say me hi to Hakeem Wright

Even if the mu. Is sitting on his progress in d name of so-called experience? Spell out d deal and release d boys song stop forming mama wey know too much

phatgal said...

stunt upon stunt

I wonder ohh

Amazing Photos of Man transforming into the Kardashians/Jenners including Caitlyn(SEE HERE)

Elvis you fit marry me?
I ruv u d*e but I get stretch marks for big breast, arms and thighs. I be size 12 and I sabi cook. I be vir*** o but when we marry I go g*ve u anyway.

If u say no - who go marry? Sad face

Ethel said...

Not cool

Na them sabi.. issues of life

I fink our mum knows better

Arinze Chiji said...

publicity stunt! Its not working. Won't download the song.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

The Empire or they tryna promote d song indirectly?

kim k west said...

thats attention strategy.....believe me i know how its done

My thoughts exactly. But then, sometimes your children push u to d wall. Not easy to be a parent. #toughestjob#

My thoughts exactly Venessa......

nonye said...

Mothers sha...
Don't u think they knw the best
They always do smh

Fam ish even in naija in public...what a mess

Now, we don't know when people are saying the truth and when they're seeking for publicity. One day, an entertainer will write 'on my way to kill my goddamn self!'... And we wil all write publicity stunt even when he's serious

Publicity stunt...we know the drill...

Ade said...

His mother knows better... Linda, there's an accident yesterday at lautech recording two death again,a trailer and bike...making three deaths in a week. look into it and give details. Thanks

Hmmmmmm they could talked things out Na

princessD said...

OK seen

princessD said...

OK seen

Dprecious said...

see mama and pikin oo.. doing twitter stunts.. thats not good enough if truely they refer to themselves oo...

He is advertising himself through his mom.. Until now I never knew him #AmOut

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Bukky wright please settle your issues outside social networking..

Dat boy doesn't have respect

fesssy said...

I dont know why people dont like respecting themselves? The boy is your son right,i believe he should be allowed to express himself the way he feel s.same thing Burna boys mother did too!

Now, dis is Empire. Laffs

This is just a media hype....Abeg make they release the song jare let hear the quack music!!!

They are not looking for any cheap publicity. Bucky is already popular and a celebrity. So if you dont know the right words to use, shut the "F" up

They are not looking for any cheap publicity pls. Buckky is already popular and a celebrity. So if you don't know the right words to use, shut the "F" up.

They are not looking for cheap publicity because they did not beg Linda to publish their discussion. It is Linda that you should tell that to.

I don't either

Lool...Family drama.

Mosky said...

Re they tryin to create attention?

I hope their differences wil b resolve asap so dat dis wil not affect his music career. God bless them abundantly.

Ogadinma....

Wow reasons. you should not work with family, it some times complicates things. Sometimes the lines between family and business blur.

Ade Gonzalez said...

I thank that God for Sojay Wright that he has a stern manager like his mum.
He is in good hands for sure.
Trust me I am an artist and I speak from experience.He has probably the best manager.One who will do the best for the artist,tell the truth even if it means offending him or her.
Go ahead Bukky Wright and do your job honestly and 100 hundred percently.Ade Gonzalez seconds your opinion.

Oyibo! Lol

Poor Dreamer, Davido's Driver too
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

Nawa o, make dem take am easy o

That's his mistake. Why go into such biz with his mom. Money is a cogent reason that can cause mother and child fight. I hope they sort it out soon and if possible, dissolve the contract.

No chill

What's wrong with this child??? He should chill, his mum will do something. Atleast she knows what's up. He shouldn't run faster than his shadow.

Abe Caleb Oluwadamilare said...

They should take it eas

Redcandy said...

Some one referenced Burna boy and the issues he had with his mother. Burna boy and Ojay are the same in my opinion. The Yorubas say that what an old man will see sitting down, a young man will not see standing up. Burna boy is somewhat struggling already. He should have remained under a management, even if it wasn't his mum's, and not just decided to take his decisions himself so early in his career. To do that, you got to really know the game. And we are talking about Burna that has some years under his belt o. How many months does Ojay have? Bukky Wright has a lot of experience in not just filming but other stuff as well. She is his mother and will NEVER EVER wish bad for her son.
For all y'all saying she's intruding, remember that. As for airing dirty linen in public, he was the one who chose to be a baby and put it on social media, which prompted the mother to speak up. Again, the age factor coming into play. Why must we young people put every darned thing on social media, including pics of hard-ons and stuff? *sigh*

Son, listen to your mum. What she can see sitting down, u cannot see even if u climb ladder.