Lagos Islanders: Changing basketball following in Nigeria (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Lagos Islanders: Changing basketball following in Nigeria (photos)

Landmark Centre was lit up on May 29th as celebs and basketball enthusiasts gathered to watch the high profile sports show. See the photos after the cut...

42 comments:

Drake is that you?

mary said...

Copy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers

mary said...

Copy cats,y all look hungry and broke. Stop copying americans,u ain't no Lakers

Lovely @ least things like this gives me joy

That's good.

Ok we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that fat cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her

Ok we don see and hear. Btw na wa for that chubby cheer leader dey no go fit form pyramid with her

Seen....

Lady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.

Good for them.

Aww intresting, I see u OC U,sabi guy

Kool

M rily impress 2 c dis happen dstv premier basketball league kudos 2 d owner of logos islanders

TRAGEDY: Final Year UNIBEN Law Student Commits Suicide (SEE HERE)

Lovely photos. But for an event that took place on May 29th, this is coming quite late.

Nice concept. Pretty cool. U mean this is naija? Hmm... Looks like the U.S. So prouda my country!

I LIKE THIS. KUDOS TO THE ORGANIZERS. PLEASE DONT STOP OR LET IT WATER DOWN. GAMES CAN BE HELD PERIODICALLY AND GOOD REVENUE SOURCE. MAKE IT COOL, EXCLUSIVE OR FUN LAGOSIANS WILL SPEND MONEY DER

That's good👍

jamal cojo said...

Basketball here can't be like that of the states...looks so disorganized here *far too kind*

Hope they keep it up no be once in a year o

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good but why are the starting it now?why are nigerians like copy copy

The look on the third girl tho**

This islander thing has started pissing me up... everything is a hype in this country filled with silly individuals looking for a way to be relevant, yet constantly broke. I like B-ball and like the idea of bringing the sports back to life..... but why the hell do more meaningful issues not make it to the news.... crap. Some guy featured by humans in Lagos left America to train and encourage Nigerian kids in B-ball naaah... that ain't news worthy... mtchwww

Finally, proper appreciation

Looks like they had fun. Nice one.

Liddy said...

Thank u dear! Fake people!

Nigerians can copyyyyyyyyyyy! Ahn ahn!

Quite cool, and nice. Thumbs up, and more power to their elbows. Gid bless them abundantly.

Drake ko darek ni...nice dey shld cont dis kinda tins o..

Sorry but why are u this daft

Goat!

Ladun Liadi said...

Omo dis is DOPE!

mary u r the most shallow minded woman on earth so owning a basketball team and attracting fans is a crime. you r a frustrated angry uninformed bitter naive unexposed blind ambitionless woman explore new things n quit baseless criticism

NOTHING will ever make basketball cool in Nigeria

prettymojies said...

This is really nice. I salute their courage. More of this 2 come I hope.

nunulicious said...

mary (the first comment) i am tempted to say you are a sad excuse for a human being i swear

Yeah this is very nice

Abi o

Nice one but why una no wear Native since na African Paro,Baba Sultan don high,see him eye balls dey watery,Nice 1,i know say una go turn up wella for the next one,At least make una wear Native,that will be creative,if Yankee Celeb see dis pics na downgrade straight but even if people will laugh at us let it be for been Ourselves(Make una wear Native Jo-Period.