Malaysian media reports that David, who recently signed with his club, slumped three minutes into the match in Kota Bharu, a Malaysian city. He was rushed to the hospital where he was certified dead.
The Chief Executive Officer of his club, Zahrizan Mohd Zain said Oniya did not receive medical treatment quick enough which could have possibly saved his life. He said the driver of the medical bus stationed at the stadium left the bus and went to the gallery to watch the match and so when David collapsed, he could not immediately get oxygen
'He suffered a heart attack but it could have been a different story had the ambulance driver was alert. The driver was at the stands watching the game when Oniya suddenly collapsed and our defender was deprived of oxygen for several minutes.'he saidMay his soul rest in peace, Amen.
80 comments:
Omg rip
Sad rest in peace
Pics: Man Found Living with Dead Sister's Skeleton and Two Pet Dogs in his Bedroom (SEE HERE)
So sad. We will all die someday. Rip
Very sad.. May his soul RIP....
May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
Married Woman Caught Cheating on her Husband Recieves Public Punishment while People Watch
Lady Caught and Publicly Disgraced for Stealing Washed Clothes from Someone’s Compound
Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.
May is soul rest in peace
May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
OMG!!!!!RIP DAVID! May God grant his family the heart to bear the lost(amen).
You people just indicted yourselves, you committed murder by negligence
May his soul rest in perfect peace
May his soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN
ehyaaa,sad..RIP
That's unfortunate.
RIP to the dead.
Rip bro
Daz too bad! Oh God y? All de same rip 2 de dead..
Rest in the bosom of the lord...wish ur family the fortitude to bear dis lost
Rip
Not again. RIP.
Amen...RIP dave
Sad
Tomorrow i'm going to play soccer..i shall not die in the pitch..Amen!
Choi!!! RIP...
Sad much! May his soul rest in peace!!!!
Que Sera Sera
Sad much! May his soul rest in peace!!!!
Que Sera Sera
Too bad......sleep on
So sad! Rip to him.
Amen,RIP
Maybe one of the envy players could have given him acupuncture pin at his back or neck. You never can tell, some Asians are racist
So sad, May his soul RIP...
Quicc to put d Blame on a poor driver...... Am sure d coach was careless too wit her players
R I P .
Oh! Jesus. He went to Igbobi College, and what a cute guy he is. This is just too much to bare.
Wat a gr8 loss, RIP.
RIP bro
It has happened. Nobody should be blamed. He had over worked himself cos he was trying so hard to impress his new club. Its really sad...if anyone told him he would die in the field, he would have rejected it. Moral lesson: be ready for death every minute
Choi....this is so sad. Rest in Peace Onyia.
This slumping ish is becoming rampant. May God come 2 our rescue. Rip to him.
May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace In The Lord Jesus! Amen!
What A Waste Of A Young Life!
http://bummyla.com
So sad
Amen ooo
RIP Onyia
So sad, R.I.P man
What's with football and deaths biko nu. RIP
RIP.
Hmmm!!which kine news bi dis na
Awhole defender!!yeye don dey smell for football
May his soul rest in the Lord.. Amen🙏
RIP...
RIP...
Rip
RIP Oniya
Eh yah! Rip
Dats sad. Ouch!
All these our Naija people sef. What are they doing in that dangerous country called Malaysia
If u know u have heart problems, why play a tideous game like football
And the boy looks very healthy oh. What could have gone wrong?
May his soul rest in peace
So sad...may his soul RIP
Rest his soul! Not trying to take anything away from this guy but how hard is it that people go to Malaysia to ply professional football?! How bad is it in this country, that we can't point to one sector and say with pride, 'It is working.'
Hmmmm medical negligence RIP
RIP bro.
Just imagine. RiP
No be oxygen, d family don kpuff am frm naija.
If am guessing right, dis is d 2nd Nigeria footballer dat had died on d pitch. God help us oooo!
Our people should be careful with this Malaysia craze, see the so call ambulance, that simple a hiace bus which is not well equip to keep someone alive until they arrived at the hospital.
So sad. RIP
I will miss you my Brother
May his soul RIP
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
May God rest his soul....
Oh my God! Dis is elder Oniya's son. I remember him so well in juvenile church with his brother Faramade. Dis is really sad...May God grant his family d fortitude to bear dis great loss...RIP BRO
go and get a job you this MAN called davido washer or cleaner or whatever u call yourself
May his soul Rest In Peace
Na only God knw maybe he has sold one of his kidney so he can join the club.
Chai oh sorry oo rest in peace
Very tall and handsome, may God rests your soul. Amen
So sad, I sympathise with his family