World's first penis transplant recipient to become a father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

World's first penis transplant recipient to become a father

The South African man who made headlines in March for having the world's first successful penis transplant is to become a father. His girlfriend is said to be 4 months pregnant. His doctor, Professor Andre van der Merwe says this development proves without a doubt that 'the transplant worked'.

The 21 year old recipient, who has not been identified, lost his penis in a botched traditional circumcision three years ago and had the ground-breaking, nine-hour surgery in December 2014.

"This is what we intended, that he should be able to stand up and be able to urinate and have intercourse, so it is a milestone for him," Dr Van der Merwe, head of Stellenbosch University's Division of Urology, told the BBC. He added that he was “very pleased” for his patient that he was to become a father.

71 comments:

I need to see his penis erect before I can believe.. I don't believe everything I read..

Wow! Science is dope

Joshtech said...

I'm waiting for head transplant.

Oh wow.

Lol recently watched a simily incident like this in the previous episode of Greys Anatomy.... Is there anything technology can't do?

Can it be tested on me? Linda take note!

Whao... lucky guy.

Congratulations to him. Testing went perfect.

luwix said...

Hmmmm great stuff

Like i said b4,is there anything surgery cant do these days? Science rocks

Wow!

This is great news, atleast hes making good use of it,so he didnt waste the money lol

Wow! Dts good news

Wow! D power of science! Dese white ppl r breakin grounds nd doin d tins dat were once impossible! Kudos 2 d soon-to-be-father.

Congratulations to him

Ohkway

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Divinelyfavored said...

God b praised. I wish well.

Wow....
Great job....
Happy for u son!

#They try!

Hmmm thank God for him.

Emjay said...

Wow!!!

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS********

Science taken over

Liars! Had a transplant in March and your girlfriend is already 4 months pregnant? Did you impregnate her before the surgery?

Dis is record breaking, and I wish them more of dis to come. Thumbs, and more power to their elbows.

shuga bae said...

Really? Lucky u but mind de way u'll use it ooo cox 's nt lik de original one lol

Wow.....dats good news

Alma said...

Very impressive, thankGod for him

Thank God 4 Dude.
Hope he will cherish n use it wisely.

TONIA GREEN said...

Thank God for a job well done. Congrats.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

Mummy Prince said...

Of a truth, bekee bu agbara!

Linda I want to transplant my penis into your vagina. It's really big oh. If you like i can post picture.

Okay..

Annonymoux_Ken said...

Brilliancy

kim k west said...

thats cool....good work to the doc

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

femi said...

I'm So happy for the patient, God is great and indeed merciful.

And kudos to the medical team.

Omo, next to God are scientists.

Na wa o! God works in mysterious ways. Linda take note!

Good for him

Chumzy's label said...

Ah thankGod is not a woman that changed into a man, at least is a man that had issues with his penis and got it fixed, not Caitlyn bulshit dat we won't hear or receive fresh breeze anymore.
nwereoma@yahoo.com

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Awwww I remember this story.Congratulations to him.

Thank God for science and wisdom.. Naija go get the mentality soon

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

South Africa can do penis transplant and A Nigerian doctor can't even successful run an abortion without d girl dieing...

I hope its march last year o.

Great news

Goaldyn Boy said...

Hhmmm?! In that case, Carthylin Jenner or what's his name should donate his p***s to someone who needs it! He doesn't seem to need it now!!!

that is amazing

Nigerians about again that you are better than south Africa we dey watch

Ewoooooo!!! Dis one heavy my ear....wetin person no go hear

Wow! Dats gr8

andre kelvin said...

Damn! Science

imakewealth said...

Great news.
www.naijaenform.blogspot.com

bae said...

Really? Post it fast fast u hear!

Mumu! Who told u it's South Africa? Can't you read? The man is a South African, the surgeons are not.

I think he should ask for a DNA test to be sure.

Mumu pass the onek mumu....the man is South african and the doctors too are south african, I dey tire for you idiots! South african's are well known for their brilliant medical facility in this our continent....brothercmumu or sister....mcHeeewww!

Lol! Just say u wan fuck the penis to know if e sweet or not.

bummyla said...

http://bummyla.com

Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Choi Nnenne....u no go kill me o. Bae u are mouthed.....lmao.

Ashawo ten kobo...

U should try a vagina transplant.. don't u think?

Perv.......go see ur boyfriend own

They have to use u as the lab rat

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Beautiful. Wetin science no fit do sef

Silly geh.when will you get married

chuks Change Agent said...

Nnene George, are you sure of seeing it erect?

They hav done head transplant in South Africa. International ethical guidelines couldn't allow them do it in America, but not much has been said about the success yet

Good for the guy with penis transplant. White men though...they're wizards.

God is science. Indeed he is great

This is a good news, thank God