Sad story! Blogger shares his encounter with Nigerian legend, Majek Fashek | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Sad story! Blogger shares his encounter with Nigerian legend, Majek Fashek

Investment banker and Blogger Joseph Edgar ran into Nigerian music legend Majek Fashek this morning in Lagos on his way to work. The story he shares is quite sad. Read below...
On my way to work this morning, I spotted a loony figure. Pants sagged, dirty black underwear showing, a caftan perched precariously on his extra lean shoulders, shock of long unkempt dreadlocks cascading down his head and teeth yellowed by years of hard living and a face still surprisingly handsome despite the ravages of illicit living. This was Majek, my hero, the one who brought down the rain.
He it was who redefined Reggae and in that one album forced us to look deep into our consciousness, calling us prisoners of conscience. He it was who took that Bob Marley piece, Redemption Song into the sublime. He infused it with his pangolo rhythm and turned it into an anthem of social and spiritual awakening. Majek was a god, strong Adonis like looks, talent yet to me replicated in our clime and charisma of the gods.
This same Majek, I just saw like that in Fadeyi, begging for ogogoro becuase he did not have 100 Naira to pay for it. I stopped brought out 1,000 Naira and was immediately struck by confusion. Should I give him this money and contribute to his death or should I refuse him and watch him throw a tantrum like a disposed toddler. He saved me the dilemma as he grabbed the money from me and rushed to the ugly, black dirty merchant of death, who gleefully poured him a glass full. 
Majek downed the drink and hugged me like I had just saved him from the hang mans noose. I looked deep into his eyes and saw a lost soul. He was actually begging for help, the demon inside of him peered at me from his once very beautiful eyes, daring me to do my worse. Assuring me that he had no intention of leaving this host until it finished it's dreadful task of killing him ever so slowly. 
He called me a fine boy and wished he was as good looking as I was, I laughed. A laugh that was more of pity, a laugh that was laced with internal cry of pain. A pain that cascaded through every pain in my body. If only I had one tenth of this talent, I would be far from fadeyi begging for N100 worth of ogogoro. 
Did we fail him as Nigerians, did we put an umbrella over the Rainmaker, did the flood of his talent wash away his life, what can be done, do we continue watch him make a mockery of a Life once blessed?
Majek in his destitution represents Nigeria. Blessed with more than enough resources., rich in human capacity, more fertile land than the whole of Asia and filled with gifted and talented people, but yet beggerly and poor. Daily our leaders go to 'jibowu' to beg poorer countries for aid, for debt forgiveness. The contradiction never leaves me. Japan with no known Natural resources is so developed that we can only look in shame. 
Majek with all the talents of a thousand people, begging the woman who can't lift a finger beside him for N100, Majek being laughed at by miscreants and being mocked with so much joy by those who were not half as blessed by God. 
What can I do, but to write this piece and just walk away, lest his guest demon attempt a move on my life. I saw it and felt it look into my soul and with one withered hand, offered me a shot of the Devils brew. A shot I knew would throw me into the darkest pits of Majeks torture, a shot that will take me spiraling down the tunnels of oblivion, destroying the innocent dependent lives of my children while giving Majek solace that he has finally found a room mate albeit a very reluctant and scared one. 
I pray for you sir.  I pray God gives you peace. God bless you Majek.

Joseph Edgar is an investment banker who writes as a hobby. (The photo above was taken this morning)

308 comments:

1 – 200 of 308   Newer›   Newest»

Really sad

Eya. Past glory music king

Is that Majek?!.. Jeeez!!!

When he was at the peak of career, he was doing drugs, That's one the reason such talent is where he is today. I pray somebody reach out to him.

Burna take note before you end up like this. Linda take note!

prettiyz said...

Chai what a life

Nigerians didn't fail majek....he made d greatest mistake of his life when he started doing cocaine. May God help and deliver him from kai kai. Chai he's not any diff from a ghost. Chai

Hmm but what went wrong?In the depth of winter,some people do learn that within them there lies an invincible summer.I pray he locates the summer inside him.

AQO said...

Once I saw him one morning at an eatery "choppers" in Ikeja, I was moved to tears. He just sat outside looking lost. God! Whatever happened to Majekodunmi, restore him oh Lord.

Oh! This life

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
This is so shoking and sad, Majek Fasek now begs for money to buy ogogoro at Fadeyi?
The same Majek Fasek well known and recognized? where are his friends and fellow artistes? Why keep silent and watch him waste away????
Only GOD can help him now.
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

So very sad! I love Majek Fashek

Emmynado said...

Kai...... Feelin for him... Pathetic

Amen God will give him peace

Elixir said...

God blessed him with talents, but what did he do with it? Some of us have gone and still going thru lots of shit but we are struggling not to be beggers on the street. Majek should seek the face of God, dust his guitar and start playing street music... for a start.

Godwin said...

I am moved beyond words by these words.
God save Majek

#SoSad..... Tears actually trickled down from my eyes! The Lord GOD will touch you Majek, it's well with U IJN,Amen

So sad

Jah Restore!

Wat do u expect,,,HP(home problem) money gone,friends gone,love gone he is alone

Hmmmmmmmmmm!! Joseph Edgar, what an intelligent write upp. You may not know how intelligent you are, but it shows in your write upp.

Oh, like seriously?

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

naan said...

Sadly true.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Its a pity. People should please help him.

Starry_viv said...

He had ruin his life with illegal substances. Poor him. Hope all leaders will do something.

Oh my! This is absolutely heart raking! Shouldn't anything be done to save him from the path of doom and destruction? Maybe put him in a a rehab home? Indeed Majeek is a true illustration of Nigeria. I weep for the lost talent, i weep for his wandering soul!

Starry_viv said...

so pityful at dis recent life. Ladies for a long silky hair visit www.starryviv.blogspot.com

God help Majek Fashek!! I still haven't forgotten my encounter with him at last years Felabration!! Wish I could help a LEGEND regain his path of GREATNESS!!

Chai! Really sad indeed. Linda take note!

Abekeade said...

Can't stop crying after reading this piece... Silver and gold I have none,but I pray for divine transformation in your life. You are too noted to be forgotten like that.

kaiii...i feel so sad..what can we do to help...should we contribute and put him in rehab?i dont mind at all..Linda pls help with this..Lets start a help Majek foundation or something...lets not let him waste like this..i know when he recovers he would be a big inspiration to young musicians now that are into drugs and hard substances.

Oh, am already weeping. Please Nigerians should help this man, put him in the Rehab, not when he dies now, they will start playing all his songs, remembering the good old days. Now is the time to help him. Federal and state governments, all NGO's take note .

Poor Majek, I pray he finds the help he needs someday.
Majek was a great musician but drug wan an impediment.

Shai! Too bad. Nigeria failed him and he failed himself

Our leaders, our elders, our fathers: they have messed up this country, screwed us 5 days from Sunday and still have no plans to retire and leave our future in our hands..shld we forcefully take it? shld there be a revolution in this country.. something in me tells me that sooner than later, there might just be that dreaded revolution that a lot of youths crave for..

lami said...

Hmmm sad, I pray something is one for him.

It is well

Hmmmnnnn, really sad indeed. What a waste... GOD bless u majek #deep

This is so sad. Discipline/Self Control is very key in life. This is what bad habit that is not quickly curtailed can turn a great man to. Remember King Solomon too in the Bible, the love of women finished him. Let's take heed to our lives as individuals and get rid of bad habits that could ruin our future. I pray that God will deliver and transform his life.

agboola adenike said...

wow.... what a lovely piece....I also pray that God gives him that peace....

a

A life without Christ is full of crisis

This is so sad. Discipline/Self Control is very key in life. This is what bad habit that is not quickly curtailed can turn a great man to. Remember King Solomon too in the Bible, the love of women finished him. Let's take heed to our lives as individuals and get rid of bad habits that could ruin our future. I pray that God will deliver and transform his life.

Shouldn't we save the rain maker? Shouldn't we donate and have him thrown into a rehabilitation centre? What happened to his family, surely he must have a wife, a girlfriend at least, children, brothers and sisters? Why must they watch him wither away like a plant left without water?

Quiet sad

My Pussy Is For Not Sell rather For Hire- Maheeda Opens up(SEE HERE)

oiza said...

If he was sane,would he give u the permission to publish those pics in the attempt of advertising your self as a writer? You gave him hundred naira and published his pics and to tell us how good of a writer you think you are? I didn't hear you mention the part of how Nigerians should help and take him to a specialist No!your major objective is to tell us of your writing skills and with his pictures attached you know it will b on blogs so congrats for achieving this major objective!

Hmmmmm...... Speechless.

75billion said...

Oh my!!! Wished I cld help but God's help is surest.

Victor Jb said...

It is actually painful seeing someone of great talents fall off the ladder of greatness, from grace to grace. My earnest prayer is for God to redirect Majek to encountering Christ which is the ultimate life. God help you sir!

DrDapcee said...

unfortunately, as is the norm in the entertainment industry, the much needed help will find him when its too late--- after his demise....
shame

Tutsiebabes said...

this is so sad.. Majek but why now? You used to be in control but why ? my fellow Youths, i believe this is a great lesson for us to hold on to , noone is promised toimorrow, what are you doing today will the talents God has blessed with you and live a life that you can be proud of tomorrow. God bless you Majek

DrDapcee said...

unfortunately, as is the norm in the entertainment industry, the much needed help will find him when its too late--- after his demise....
shame

Now this is a piece. Can't be critical of you. The way we make our bed, we lye on it.

Nice one, and good write up frm him. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

so in deep tears reading this article, how could this be... i cant help but pray for him.

Sad story indeed!....a legend far gone!

Linda me, I no like dis piece of story o! Sometimes u bloggers shd thnk beyond traffic and "expression of sympathy" wch is fake most times. Wht shd have been done was to connect d guy(majek) to d nearest PMAN or any music body leader so they can get government assistance for him e.g desmond in d house of rep. Not exposing his shame like dis. Dis may help but there are certainly better channels.

Amaka said...

So sad. I keep asking don't we have rehabs for drug users n or sorts of addicts. Good rehab centers. I know somebody that needs one, but the family don't know where to start from.

He has a great destiny,the devil knws it and put this habit in his life to truncate his destiny,are thr not many people like this we see and even live with,great men and women fighting addictions,his own his Ogogoro,for some it's women,they cnt jst do witout women,the devil Is all out to make a mockery of our destiny,if you fight you'll win,if you don't,ur problem follows you around like tail.

This story reminds me of the story of five talents in the bible. I wish him well.

Mrs. O said...

Lovely writeup.. very heartfelt...

It's quite touching

Mrs. O said...

Lovely writeup.. very heartfelt...

Edgar. Thank you and thank you for your insight. This is not just a piece on what has become of the life of the once-blossoming Majek but a call for a sober reflection, a reflection on how we use our strength, a reflection on how we have continued to waste our resources, a reflection on the journey into an eternal death, albeit a torturous, painful one.

Chai.......where is the brotherly love?

Ethel said...

Wasted talent! These are the kind of people we should always give accolades to...people who sang real songs filled with unfathomable lyrics! Our young artist should pls raise him up! Wish there was somtin I could do!

That guy behind, wearing a black 'lipstick' looks like the epitome of the devil u just described in your article

Great piece... Love it and we all pray for Majeak that he finds the redemption he truly needs

Psalmist Odyon's Blog said...

Hmmmm...i am moved to tears...oh Majek Fashek; Artist of nowadays should learn. #DatzAll

Heaven will not weep over us

ejoec said...

Ah, so sad.

Effiezy.com said...

Very Sad.

Check on www.effiezy.com

It is well

kim k west said...

the govt should start arresting this people selling ogogoro sef.....wasted talent

This is just sad

What else can I say? Let's raise funds for free Majek from this shackles. Linda give us a podium to do this...

Very very good writer! Such a sad story. Nigerians are indeed gifted and talented people, you only have to research into what many Nigerians have accomplished found the world. Sadly our country has failed us and the name Nigeria has been dragged into the mud.
Majek, I pray you have an encounter with God that will turn your life around. So sad that there are no rehabilitation programmes around for people with addictions.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hummmmmmm God help Majek.Sad.

Kponskii said...

So sad. I'm aware a few people have tried or encouraged him to get his act together and get clean. Few have tried to revamp his ailing career. I don't know whether he can make it back, but I know he will always be remembered for making us dance. Wishing him all the best!

Linda, can you personally take Majeks case and try to rehabilitate him.Lets give it a try, he desperately needs help..

True talk! Majek epitomized greatness that we the youths back then looked forward to in terms of music. Now look at what is left of him. The sad thing is that even if a monthly stipend is created for him by any good hearted Nigerian, you can never be sure the money is going to be used sanely. I fear for all these young and up coming musicians, and even you Linda, who spend money on fast cars and useless things that can never guarantee you a comfortable lifestyle when your talents are gone. My advice is, please invest and reinvest your dough because the fame from the music thing last only for a few years-four five year at the most. Then what else? A word is enough for the wise!

TEEDEE said...

Ohhhhhhh whatever happened to this man...How did he get here.....

Dee goddess said...

Ah! I read with sorrow and pain in my heart and tears burning in my eyes, oh the rain maker.......#helpsavetherainmaker

So touchy. Is there anything that can be done for him now? Is he not too far gone? What a wasted talent!

Really sad! I pray for you Majek! I pray for you...

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

What a pity. Our musicians especially those in the reggae genre don't seem to survive the hard life they led. God bless you, Majek. And dear poster, thanks for the thought provoking entry.

Joseph,he use to live in NYC. He's a crack head. They brought him to Nigeria recently. He smoke crack and cocaine right here too. That was what turn him into what he is

Oh no! That is some great talent wasting by the road side, I pray help comes to him.

Hmmmmm

Wow! Am short of words, that's Naija for you. Today you are everyone's favourite and tomorrow you are nothing to them.

Dude did this to himself.... Drunkard never last bcos all their money and senses is consumed by that drink......

kim k west said...

Nigerians pls help him

Its very sad and it made me cry, but what can I do? I cannot even get a decent job as a graduate, I pray that God should heal him of his legions of demon. Amen!

Wow! Am short of words, that's Naija for you. Today you are everyone's favourite and tomorrow you are nothing to them.

There is need for PMAN to step in to help this
Legend.

Ok we get itttt he's an investment banker lool

Now dis is how to write. Linda learn some writing skills frm dis dude.

A rich and beautifully written piece

Oh no...this write up brings tears to my eyes.May God in His infinit mercy save you Sir.It pays to serve the Lord o!

Yinka said...

Great Writeup

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Ehya so sad..

shuga bae said...

Hmmmm so touchn I must say..such's life once a hero I pray God 2 heal or deliver him so all'll b well wif him again ijn Amen!

Awwww.....

What a touching story. May God help his soul from eternal destruction

Why not take him to our rich pastors let them help him pray for him and get him back to singing maybe gospel songs this time

We are in a way the architect of our own future. He made some decisions that drove him to this state, Orits wiliki, Ras Kimono were some of his contemporaries at that time, lets check them out. He is a victim of what happens to man when he/she encounters money and fame. These two when not properly managed can be destructive, mind you its not peculiar to artist alone.
I pray for his fortune to change, I pray he can be rehabilitated, I pray for God's mercies for him and all of us.

diidy23 said...

PMAN and co should please try their possible best again. I heard they tried before.

Sad... An icon of great talents, now reduced to an epitome of poverty and reject.

Sadly i feel this is how most celebrities end, they just fade away. I feel your pain bro but how do u intend to help him, its a price you pay for fame. I wish him well though...i am happy to contribute positively if am opportuned.

herzymart said...

this is so touching

So sad

so sad!

So sad

Akinwunmi Ambode should please help this guy, dont let him die this way..
i know a lot of people are looking, waiting for him to die, so they can celebrate an icon.. for all those who can help but refuse to help this man, God is watching you...

I feel so sorry for him...

Majek can still be rehabilitated if we all resolve to. What are all the churches doing - impoverishing the struggling masses and fleecing them instead of going out there to save people like Majek. Where are the NGOs? Ministry of Social Welfare with the support of his struggling family should step up.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Am out of words

Each time the Project fame/Nig Idol guys brings his song on the night competition is neva d same. Majek Fashek will always be my Idol. I pray d lord delivers you and restores the glory upon ur life #jojo

Rehabilitation centre with support is all Majek needs but do we have it

So sad! I pray God helps him find his direction in life..amen

OKORO UPGRADED

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Hmmm, sad. What can we do to save Legend Majek?

Oh My God...this is super touching...May God meet you Majek! And May he help you. Amen

SAD!What a waste of talent, just like Nigeria. It is called "Resource Curse", when your natural gift leaves you worse off than when you hadn't developed or explored your gift. Ask Nigeria how far it has gone with her Crude Oil.

Touching...He has defied every attempt to help him. God save him.

So sad Truly,I saw him last week as well by Jibowu under bridge on my way to work, d area boys by d bus park were laughing at him......Majek is a dyeing man. the Entertainment Industry needs to stand tall to help their fellow Colleague, It's not only when d good is going that Our celebrity must be celebrated.

Sad. Just like the case of Whitney Houston. Talented but taken over by drugs. I pray he sees the light.

Oh no, God pls hve mercy on him. So touching

So sad...dis made me cry

Sad, just sad

very sad. What is the naija guild of music and musicians (or whatever they are called) doing? Where is his family?

Sad and quite touching. My dad till now still plays his tracks once in a while. Our dear blogger, meaningful Nigerians and a good Samaritan should pick him up from the streets and help him become someone once again before he drinks to his death.
My prayers and best wishes for Majek Fashek.

SAY NO TO DRUGS!

Allah pls help him!

hmmmmmmmm!

This is truly sad. Majek was an incredibly talented artiste however as an Adult, he must take control of life and change his destiny with the help of God of course. I pray that God blesses him Amen

Wow. Just wow.

Eeya! Sad! But he's a good writter though

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Opportunity comes but once

Sandra Unorji's Blog said...

Its so sad..no life outside God mehn

luvlyn said...

So sad....

sylvia said...

touching......goodwrite up

Chinko Berry said...

Am I crying. Yes I think so. Are these tears, yes they are. To make matters worse, it raining heavily outside. Who can forget "send down the rain."

Nigerians we got to help this man.

those demons didnt all possess him in one day, it started with cigarette, girls, then to other higness and now he is almost finished. I know God can help him if he is interested. it is well. Our legend!

Mmmmh jst dnt kn wat 2say wat a sad story,dnt he hv pple and he stay in Lagos his pple tk him 2scoa tb Joshua naw so dey cann do smtn abt him I blv dat his probllm is spiritual not ordinary pple shuld do smtn nah let's nt allow 2waste lk dat Cheiii I use remembr bk in d dz early 90,s his musiz snd dwn d rain chooo I cnt blv his lk dis naw african juju n witcraft is at wrk ooo he needs help dnt Lagos hv pman dey do Smtn lk sm cntribution 4him take 2church kaaaiiiiiii

This is what happens when we don't invest, you won't be a celeb forever.

paul naza said...

Good one buh yhu can't help a drunker enough. Pray Jah lead him

This is sad. May he find peace

Ah! May God save his soul and give him peace

What a life.... Ile aye ile asan.

Saw majek near ikeja under bridge few months ago..I gave him a thousand naira cos he was about to fight somebody. Well they had a problem. Money related. People gathered but wont help out. So I gave him 1k then drove off but d way I saw him that day I cant believe he's still breathing. He looks very broke n sick.

Pls someone should save his soul! Cocain has ridiculed him it's a shame if he ends this way.
Pls someone should help

Majek has lost it.
Dude was rehabilitated lotta times bt ish didn't jst work.
Hope he gets saved by whatever means possible.

This man is one hell of a write. See the brilliant allegorical comparison of Majek's wretched state to the present state of Nigeria.

Majek needs help. There are thousands of people like him out there who used to be icons. Addiction is a terrible thing; Drugs, alcohol, women etc... God save our people and our nation!

Dede said...

My lord! This guy was the ish! Doesn't he have family?!

As much as I believ deres more to dis dan meets d eye still he's to blame not friends,colleagues, or any1 jst him. Best advice is stay away from dese tins dat kill u

Worried Nigerian. said...

This ia what happens when you have bad A&R managers and record label managers dont trust animals with your music .

Victor said...

Its so sad when we refuse to be level headed and not just get carried away with the frivolities of life

wish i could help.. he is lost it doesn't mean the world should give up on him.. tears roll down my eyes reading.. we have no love in this country. its not by going to church every Sunday or vigils.. its about our service to human kind then again again were re the fortunate and wealthy Nigerians can assist by taking him to rehab for help. wish i had funds would ve done d bits i can do.. its so sad.

LALAcious smallchops said...

majek fashek una new york, majek fashek from zion.... his lyrics kept ringing in my ears. i pray God turn his life around. but he is a great talent.

TONIA GREEN said...

May The Almighty God open the cage of the mighty captor and redeem his soul. No one but you God can do this.

THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

Oboy this is touching

My Pussy Is For Not Sell rather For Hire- Maheeda Opens up(SEE HERE)

visit the blog ... josephedgarng.blogspot.com

josephedgarng.blogspot.com

Thats how most reggae musicians end up..my prayer goes to patoranking and burna

Stupid comment always.

sad story indeed, Oh God i no u can hear me as i call u today, pls deliver & restore Majek from whatever unseen forces that want to finish him up in Jesus name

Nimelda Said so....

D demon in him is greater dan d talent he had.He needs serious deliverance

Adetunji Henry said...

The best we can do is to pray that God sends him an helper on time as I am believing help will arise for him as a result of this write up/blog#itiswell

Marshall Matters said...

Try thinking before you type...

SunnyBriggs. said...

Pathetic indeed!

Thanks Edgar for a wonderful piece, it couldn't have been better relayed. WHAT CAN WE DO FOR HIM... its sad, he needs rehab. LINDA can you organize something for him. This soul cannot die like this

Is this the same Joseph Edgar, that 'unserious' writer that maintains a page on Saturday Thisday Newspaper? The reality of Majek's woes must have jolted him into been a serious and responsible writer. . . However, at this point I think Majek should be in a rehab home.

Sha God show mercy pls beko on dis ur lost sheep pls restore him bk

Oh! Really sad is understatement. God help, and save him frm dis situation. Dis is wht I call frm grace to grass.

Are you kidding me? Hmm...........Life is a roller coaster ride

Na wa ooh cheii papa God have mercy on dis lost sheep as ur child don cry cheii beko

Wat an irony

No! It's fashola

So very sad .. I use to love his music so much. May God save his soul

I know d next news we would hear is dat we lost him. It is well o

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

It is really a sad story. He only need the intervention of God. It is well. And this should stand as a lesson to most of us.

Pure class writing, he really needs to write novels now dats his true calling. The narrative makes you feel like you are right there. I'm impressed. LORD DEE

The freedom we enjoy today comes from the sacrifices others ahead of us has made, paid for sometimes by their lives and reflected in stringent choices they made.
We enter into their labor and enjoy the freedom they purchased for us, without realizing such freedom needs to be sustained and transferred to oncoming generations by internalizing and personalizing the freedom when we take responsibilities and sacrifice our own lustful passion and pleasurable desires, reflected by the choices we make today.

The freedom we enjoy today comes from the sacrifices others ahead of us has made, paid for sometimes by their lives and reflected in stringent choices they made.
We enter into their labor and enjoy the freedom they purchased for us, without realizing such freedom needs to be sustained and transferred to oncoming generations by internalizing and personalizing the freedom when we take responsibilities and sacrifice our own lustful passion and pleasurable desires, reflected by the choices we make today.

D only help Nigeria can render him now is to take him to an asylum. Giving him money will take him closer to his grave

Most artists do drugs it just catches up with them with time. They can't handle the pressure from the accolades. Artists of today take note you will soon become have beens 15 minutes will soon be up all that's left will be past glories. Sing to the glory of God and lay up your treasures in heaven and God will protect you

That write up is incomplete without a call to the music association of Nigeria...all th Don Jazzys, Tuface and PSqaures and D'banges to take him to rehab. Linda please make this call for help.

Its such a disheartening piece...
Let's say a word of prayer for him..
He's somebody's fam.....

Next thing they will attack ibinabo. Sorry if this is a different org.Hehehe!
...Mama J...

Udeme said...

Edgar you write really well! I'm impressed with your play on words and descriptive power! You have a gift there man! With the rubbish 'journalists' of these days write it would be nice to have people like you write for us. Wish I had 1/10th of your writing abilities

This is really really heartbreaking! May God help him nd save him....

Iwelunmor Isioma said...

Majek needs help,even if he brought this upon himself he should not be abandoned and left to the cold and wicked hands of ridicule and blame.#Some day One day it shall be over

second chance said...

unbelievable

I cannever love any other Nigeria musician like the way i love Fashek. He its a legend and he has live his life.

Yimiton said...

I just went on youtube to watch 'so long, too long' and I just couldn't believe that the once great Majek who was invited to perform internationally is this same shadow. God save his soul. He needs serious help and prayers.

If Linda no take note nko? What will u do? Ahunrahun..

May God heal u Majek. This is just sad. Gov Ambode, pls do something about it. Plssssss!

shells said...

May God 've mercy on his soul
I pray we all learn from this

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 308   Newer› Newest»