Photos: Aliko Dangote promises 24hr electricity project in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Photos: Aliko Dangote promises 24hr electricity project in Lagos

Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote paid a courtesy visit to the Governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode earlier this week where he revealed that his company is in the process of building a Gas Pipeline from Bonny to under the sea which when done, will provide Lagos with 24hr power supply.
Speaking to the press, Dangote said "I’ve assured him that we really love doing business here, it’s a friendly state for doing business and also to assure him of all the projects that we are doing that we are on course; that is building the largest ever single refinery of 650,000 barrels per day, which is by far more than the consumption of Nigeria and that would satisfy our consumption at least for the next 7 to 10 years by the time we finish.
Also, we are building the largest fertilizer plant of two to three million tonnes of Uranium and Amonia also in the Lekki Free Trade Zone and assure him that we are going to do a Gas Pipeline from Bonny to under the sea, in which when we finish, Lagos state will never ever experience blackout, there would be electricity 24 hours a day.

There are quite a lot of things that would come along with, that would create so many jobs. I think Lagos will be one of the fastest growing cities in Nigeria and Africa as a whole. I can assure you that we would do our own bit in terms of your efforts in policing Lagos, for security and whatever the need is, feel free to call us, we would partner with you and whatever you want us to do to make Lagos a better place. It’s not a small project. We would have challenge in getting people to work there, because at the height of it, we would have almost close to 38,000 people working at the same location, this is something that we have to partner with the state government. Having 38,000 people on one site, not every one of them will be from the community, others will be from other states, there would be cultural issues and all that, we need to integrate everybody to ensure that the whole thing work out fine,” he said.

91 comments:

Kudos n thumbs up. Lindaobserve

Good news *dancingshoki*

Very Nice Of You Sir!........ #We dey wait!

Copy

Let's go.

Good one but in return for what

My P*ssy Is For Not Sell rather For Hire- Maheeda Opens up(SEE HERE)

Wow! Dis is gracious, and great. I pray everytin goes as plan. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

Shey na lagos wey yoruba pple de drag talking shit....una no even fit make steady light possible for the same place y'all want the igbos out, na hausa man come come 4 una rescue. Shameeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow! Very brilliant of him

Dangote is biiiig and laaarge.I like him.

Nice! But I Hope that someday he'll not use that to hold Lagos to ransom like he and his fellow oil marketers did by hoarding petroleum products which caused fuel scarcity.

the big boy has spoken. u are not a politician so we are looking forward to u fulfilling ur words. we are waiting.

Great and it would reach all Nigeria. Gen 1:3

Obioha Nnamdi said...

We hav heard this noise many times.... #fingerscrossed

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

We re watching, Cement is still 2k, av still not seen where dey sell a thousand naira...

stale gist

uzor onwusa said...

linda URANIUM OR UREA? uranium is a radioactive substance for making electricity and bombs when enriched.24hrs electricity will be amazing.

Nice one. Eko oni baje.

Amen Amen!!

If it can be achieved, it will be one of the best things to ever happen in the state.

OKORO UPGRADED

Nice one. Eko oni baje.

kinkybabe said...

We dey wait oooooooooo

Akinola said...

That was a good news for Lagos. Hope it will materialized.

Amen o! De shuld do nd come 2 abj so we too can Hv hope of power 24/7. So help dem God.

That's a good news...
We pray that GOD enables him to accomplish this huge task..Amen

Hmmmmmm I believe its possible bt generator sellers go do juju make d project nor work.

Good idea, if we can have 10 of his kind in Nigeria, I think the country will experience a great and total change economically, not like some of our brother who are out to embezzle public funds in the name of politics....God bless you sir Dangote.

Wonderful

Ok good!!!

I pray it happens, I can't wait to see lagos without electricity palaver.

Hmmm that is a good news i wish it come to pass as he said.

This is good.. And you wonder why God keep blessing him?

The main man. Well done Sir. Linda take note!

Nice one. Eko oni baje.

Nice One.

I don't care if Dangote single handedly monopolise the Nig economy, as long as it brings development, we will manage with whatever cost he provides this for us. He shouldn't waste his money buying an England team. Nig is indeed a "friendly"(easy to make money) place. Glad to hear this news

Thank u sir

I BELIEVE!!!

Wow!!!

Ladun Liadi said...

Uranium?
For export or consumption?
I dnt think we possess d capacity to generate nuclear power.

Ok, that's good

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Intresting

xsterlyn obaike said...

wonderful!

If you like promise the whole nation, your plans won't work, greedy man...f**k you

This is what we expect from our own Dangote. Helping to create job opportunities for the jobless Nigerians. Dangote is my man any day any time. This is because, he invest his money here in Nigeria thereby creating opportunities for growth. Others choose to starch their money (Billions of Dollars) outside the shore of Nigeria, but DANGOTE choose to invest here. You are my man any day any time anywhere. God bless your handwork and organizations.

Good talk Mr Dangote but what then happens to Bonny from where your gas will flow from? they will remain in perpetual darkness abee? Time for people of that region to wisen up and join themselves with their kith and kins to liberate themselves from this Gowonaic imposed slavery.

so easy to say cos i know is gonna take years

I hope dis dream come true. God bless him abundantly fod is vision for Lag.

Good news

<<100%>Nigerian>

Oga 1 nigeria,no focus on lagos alone,AKON did for pple he don't even knw,dnt do for lagos alone u re d richest man in nigeria,do for d country not only lagos

We'll have to wait and see...

Bawcee said...

I hope it will spread across other parts of Nija

Bawcee said...

Let it be true sha

God bless u sir

That's stupid,Do you know how many people will move to lagos if they do it? It will be crowded! He's lying tho! So no need.

Dats great, it's good news. Tanks be to baba God

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Its about time..
Good one

Anything to want to win Buhari's face i swear....

Kulikuli said...

Once in a while in the life of a nation, a blessing like Dangote happens. We are lucky to see him in our lifetime. God bless him.
And please, let Alhaji Dangote always bear in mind that there are no two of him. Therefore, he should hurry to other parts of Nigeria with his Midas touch; north east, south east, north central, south south to north west, every corner needs what he produces. The different state governments there will be more than willing to also partner with him to take off. Spread the blessings, not just trucking finished products to them. Bless you Aliko!!!

Kulikuli said...

Once in a while in the life of a nation, a blessing like Dangote happens. We are lucky to see him in our lifetime. God bless him.
And please, let Alhaji Dangote always bear in mind that there are no two of him. Therefore, he should hurry to other parts of Nigeria with his Midas touch; north east, south east, north central, south south to north west, every corner needs what he produces. The different state governments there will be more than willing to also partner with him to take off. Spread the blessings, not just trucking finished products to them. Bless you Aliko!!!

umoh Linda said...

Omoh see gobe..tuale to u sir, n tinubu wit all d moni wey him don steal neva fit do anyfin positive, na only toll gate.so as too loot more..

umoh Linda said...

Omoh see gobe..tuale to u sir, n tinubu wit all d moni wey him don steal neva fit do anyfin positive, na only toll gate.so as too loot more..

i will be happy if this becomes a reality... May God bless him... we need electricity in nigeria biko..

Interesting. please oga Aliko do quick so I can get myself out of this expensive housing city called abuja

Wow thats good begining for Ambode i hope Dangote fufil this promise

Are you Looking for job ?Dont miss this opportunity simply go to www.autotalk.com.ng clik on careers page and apply for the post that suits you.
Hurry now as the closing date is fast approaching. Please pass it round you might help someone in need of job

TONIA GREEN said...

I pray it works. Nigeria needs a miracle .

The voice of the prophetess

Just check out everyone's comments and urs then go home and cry. Stupid big headed goat.

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

I Am waiting

Stupid runs in ur vains

andre kelvin said...

Edo State nko?

I pray o

obiora said...

Willy da slayer !

How many okrika or spare parts market any of your igbo brothers have built? Shameless skunk!

Nice idea but we must be a bit careful as it may not augur well in the long run.Remember Aristotle Onassis??

Good news. If he can make it work for Lagos State single-handedly, why can't our government make it work for the entire country?...#corruptleaders#

You'll run under water pipeline from bonny, rivers state to lagos to create steady power, and the rivers state will still remain in darkness.
You really try.

Toye said...

Lagos state isz already over populated, y not refer diz to Ibadan d largest city in west Africa,Ibadan can still accommodate millions. Of people.😉

lukmon said...

May you succeed in doing this

After the loud mouthed yorubas will claim ownership of Lagos. Tinubu with all his stolen money have not impacted Lagos positivity. Same for most of the Yoruba geeks'. Very soon they would stand at ojodu Berger to start collecting visa fee into Lagos.

lukmon said...

What a promising project! May you succeed in executing this.

And then...... the bitter one spoke.

Cry to ur Igbo brothers just as ur politicians are. If Igbos had been a lil more accommodating, they wud prolly enjoy such investment in their sorry states!

mira cookie said...

Seeing is believing, in this case.

Why now?...oga all dis na politics let's b watching.all dis syncophants

Good idea but does Dangote have any real competition in this arena? Or he is an absolute monopoly? What does that mean for price setting/gouching of the average Naija? How about efficiency and service delivery for customers both in the short and long term?Does Lagos State and others have checks and balances in place to ensure the economy/state is not brought to its knees should Dangote have a change of mind about meeting his part of the bargain? Just saying.
...I dey laff.

Good news.