"He might be one of the most under rated but most successful and gifted CEO Africa has produced within the last decade."
According to Jesse Jackson, Michael Ogunu has not only created
a platform for companies across the world to invest in Africa through MicoStar
Group of Companies but he has also improved the image of Nigeria across the world.
Michael Ogunu is a US based international business
tycoon and the founder of MicoStar Group of Companies. He is a leader in the US
Informatics industry and the original founder of online shopping and ecommerce
in Nigeria.
He graduated from University
of Michigan with B.Sc in
Computer Engineering and MBA in Information Systems.
In 1999 he launched Micostar Motors, an online auto company that
enable customers in Nigeria
and other parts of Africa order vehicles
directly from US. His company became the first online auto company for
customers in Africa and then sold more pre-ordered vehicles than any other online
auto dealer in Nigeria.
In 2003 his company launched their IT division MicoStar Tech
and then became the number one distributor of IT materials from US to Nigeria.
In 2005 his firm was awarded the largest healthcare IT contract in Nigeria.
In 2010 he then partnered with several international stores
to launch MicoStar Mall which is an online mall that is rated as the best and
safest way to shop abroad from Nigeria
and Africa.
30 comments:
FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)
THAT'S GOOD...........
Only if he will bless me otherwise I dnt give a heck (sarcasm)
His got a good insight tho
Anything,just make this widely accepted paper
....SƖεεkz
Still wondering how dis very news will affect my poor GPA positively
Single or Married? He Cute
Nd so wat
Good one
Chai!!!!Take pics with any celeb and use it to embellish your image. How low!
Wow..dat's kool
Correct personality
Weldon sir, Oga at the top.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Weldon sir, Oga at the top.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Good for him.
Wow
Well done
Mr Ogunu really did a great job, and I wish him more power to his elbow
so young
Nice 2 meet him. #####QUEENMAYA#####
FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)
THAT'S GOOD NEWS.HE DESERVES THE RECOGNITION..
Great job Mike Ogunu! These lib readers really need to stop being cheap haters and appreciate those africans doing well. Isn't it bad enough that all that white people portray about us is poverty, crisis and other vices? Won't it be nice to have some good things said about us? If we Dont appreciate our people, then who will? Y'all need to get a life!
Honey, it should serve as a motivation to your thick skull to do something good with your life and stop struggling to be the first to comment on lib!
He sure is!*wink* how old is he tho? He looks really young and cute too!
Hard work pay#fact
Na you sabi! Where your own picture with any celeb dey? Dey dere dey speak English while others are accomplishing great things. Hiss! Next please!
Oky seen....
Lol picture they took together at The airport O.
Well done micogee! He has been hardworking and ambitious from way back. He deserves it and much more!
Nigerians get so jealous when their own people are doing better or get recognized for their success. He has done the country's image proud, just acknowledge and move on.
He is The Truth and the facts are there to prove he is the original founder of online shopping in Nigeria.Good job.
Married to Taiwo Falabi:)
Kurti tops can be worn with a salwar, churidar, leggings, jeans and even caprisKurti tops can be worn with a salwar, churidar, leggings, jeans and even capris. you can get all these kind of quality shopping from this shop buy kurtis online kurtis online shopping. you can get all these kind of quality shopping from this shop buy kurtis online kurtis online shopping
Michael Ogunu has not only created a platform for companies across the world to invest in Africa through MicoStar Group of Companies but he has also improved the image of Nigeria across the world.
Online Mall Shopping